Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 602 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by solid Very sturdy shelf. Easy to put together. All the pieces fit nicely. Would definitely buy another if I need to. Don't go with cheaper models if you want strength and reliability! 07/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big gray shelf I bought this to go in my daughters walk in closet. We found rubbermaid storage tubs at Wal-Mart to fit on these shelves perfectly. Her toys are now neatly stored and not all over her room. I especially like the deep shelves and sturdiness of this unit. It was super-easy to put together. No tools required! Just a little muscle to push the legs into the shelves. It is not something I would leave sitting out in her room, as it is a big gray plastic shelving unit and not that attractive, but it certainly does the job in a closet or garage. 02/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shelves This shelving unit is well worth its price. It goes together easily and is very sturdy and looks good. The only thing you have to watch is that you get the legs seated the whole way. I would recommend using a level and check it from side to side and front to back on each shelf as you stack them. A darn good buy. 11/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent product! Like usual, I read other customer's reviews about these shelving units before ordering a few for myself. And believe me, I can understand now why people are so pleased with them. Working in the field of engineering, I know good, quality design work when I see it - and these units are an excellent product!! With each shelf capable of holding 150 pounds, that's a 750 pound capacity per unit. WOW!! They're easy to assemble and exceptionally sturdy. I too though would recommend that you use a rubber mallet to make sure they're secure. I bought three of these units for our utility/store room, and will definitely order more if we're ever in need of more storage space. If you're in need of good storage shelves, look no further... You've found them! 04/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Have owned 3 of these shelving units for about 3 years. They are in our garage and except for a little dirt/dust they look the same as the day we put them together. Purchasing 3 more for the garage. Keeps everything organized and they will last forever. Really easy to assemble. Even my husband can do it! 07/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy shelving!! Super fast delivery - very easy to put together (did have to tap in slightly with a hammer) just to make sure.... My use for these shelves was to make a kitchen island bar and still have storage. Just need to add a countertop and I'll be all set. Two shelves are perfect height for a kitchen bar.. Included a picture of (3 two shelf units set up side by side. This would have made the bar 9 feet long (maybe too long) Took one shelf away and will be using it for a tv stand with storage for the bedroom. So I now have a 6 ft. long bar base and will be using an 8 ft. countertop - will have enough hang-over on the ends, as well. Will try and post more pictures once I have my set-up complete. Very sturdy and looks good.... and a GREAT DEAL!! 02/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It gives dimensions which are overall-- actually need to subtract 2" for the posts to get true amount of shelf room 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value Great value for the price. Pretty sturdy. I store about 300 folded t-shirts on mine. Assembled, this thing is about 6 feet tall - just keep that in mind...items on the top shelf may require a step stool. Wish it came in black. 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Multipurpose Shelving Unit I have a 5 person family and we live in an apartment with very little kitchen cabinet space, so my counters were cluttered with extra appliances (toaster oven, coffee maker, crockpot etc...) and boxes of snacks and cereal. I bought this because the price was low and there were tons of reviews and most seemed to be in love with it. It isn't as sturdy as metal, but the poles interlock all the way up as you put it together, which makes it very sturdy for thick plastic. It was super easy to put together and it only took 5-10 minutes. We keep our small appliances on it, the big boxes of snacks and cereal that we get from Costco and there is still so much room for more. We love it so much that after we buy our house we will just move this shelving unit into the garage. We love it and for the price you really can't beat it. I would totally recommend to anyone. 02/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for my indoor stockpile I purchased this for my indoor stockpile after researching and shopping around awhile. I chose this one because it's a great value for the money and MUCH cheaper than anything at my local hardware store. Shipping from Walmart was fast and setup was a breeze, took about 5 minutes. I have this shelf loaded with various items from household goods & cleaners to groceries and soft drinks. It is nice and sturdy and I am actually thinking of buying another. 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I Expected & Then Some I purchased this shelf about 3 weeks ago and its amazing. I've tossed everything from garage tools to my classroom supplies ( I'm a teacher) on it and yet it still stands. I will be purchasing another one this weekend. To make sure the shelf is secure use a hammer (without a lot of pressure) to make sure the legs don't wobble. 06/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are the shelves that are and do as advertise I bought the other 5 shelf --- what a mistake-just the color toupe was wrong. These shelves went together perfectly. Stood up straight and level. No stress cracks no cracking noises going together and no having to trim ,scrape,or file to make them fit. 07/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A++++++ Way to go Walmart.com! The product is great! - Very good quality plastic; seems to be quite strong. Nice neutral color; very light beige. I think the product description said non-ventilated (I wasn't going to by in this case - to be garage storage. But - each shelf is ventilated - has openings thruout each shelf for venting. Good design. - easy assembly; just insert vertical pieces into shelves - push in, a snap. Mallet not necessary, but I tapped them just in case. - Price - can't be beat --- way to go Walmart... I was going to go to the store but checked online and saw this one. I bought 2. - Delivery - Shipping was FREE! and came FedEx on Thurs after placing the order Mon. - and to top it all - the shelf is made in good old USA!!! I was shocked. 08/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sterilite 5-shelf system Easy to assemble. Solid product, but with separate corner uprights for each layer, it can wobble more than shelving with continuous corners/uprights. Stability not a problem for me. It holds heavy objects without shelves sagging. To-store-shipping took much longer than expected. "Recommend" IF very stable shelving not required. 01/04/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for Value for the money was great. About half the cost of the same product at other competitors. For Walmart to get the manufacturer to sell so low there must have been a catch. If you just want these shelves for out in the garage to throw a bunch of tools or tires on, they are fine. But if you want hem for storage shelves in the house, be prepared to spend a few hours working on them to clean off the injection molding sprigs and mold flakes and sharp edges. Stuff that should have been done at the factory. I have the tools to clean them up and the time so it was worth it for me. 10/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as expected This shelf was a "snap" to put together - even my husband didn't complain and he really dislikes anything with assembly required. It's very sturdy and fits perfectly in our utility room. I think the product was a great value but the store -to-store shipping became a bit of a hassle during pick up. There aren't any special features as it's a shelf but I counted easy assembly as a feature. 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to put together, as stated. Just be sure to give an extra oomph when pushing the parts together so that they are completely set in. It will kind of seem like they "click" in together. They will be absolutely level if you be sure to do this. 07/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a sturdy shelving unit We purchased the 4-shelf unit for another use and thought the 5-shelf unit would be of equal quality. It isn't. It doesn't assemble as well and is not as sturdy. Stick with the 4-shelf unit. 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy for low price. I have tons of stuff on the shelves and they aren't bending at all. They are very sturdy which was unexpected for the price. Great buy. 07/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what you need If you are looking for a lightweight plastic shelving unit, you can't beat this. It is not designed, nor marketed, for heavy duty use, but what it is made for, it does well. Extremely easy to put together by yourself. Very lightweight, but fairly strong. Would recommend! 08/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight yet very sturdy! I bought several of these for my greenhouse since they were quite affordable. They were super-simple to set up, and can also be modified to only have a few of the shelves if you want. Since they're Sterilite, they're also waterproof and durable. Perfect for many uses and settings. 05/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Shelving I ever bought.. I love them.... I purchased these shelving units yesterday. I really love them and plan on purchasing three to four more. I used them in my new pantry to hold my canned goods, they were easy to put together and light weight. I bought the grey ones and boy they look nice in the room I placed them in. These shelving units organized that room oh so nicely were I know what I have and what I don’t. It’s about time they make sturdy shelving units. I didn’t use the smaller pieces at all just the shelves and the longer pieces and it sits nice and flat on the floor. One thing I did have to do to make sure was the posts on all four corners were in good. I took a hammer on its side then tapped one time around the four corners to snap the posts in. They are sitting flat on the floor and they hold a lot of items. I wish my Wal-Mart would have had more. I will keep checking back. I need four more to complete the room and to finish stocking shelves into a pantry. I really love these shelving units. I also love the interlocking sides were you can put them together to save space. Don’t stop making these. 04/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat price and functionality This was easy to set up and it seems very durable for whatever storage use you can think of. Packaging was good with no damage and no problems unpacking it. Each shelf is sizeable and it's roomy between shelves. For pure functionality and value, you can't beat it. 05/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Purchased 4 to make a walk in closet in a small bedroom. They worked perfectly. Would work well in a garage, barn, or attic. Lots of storage space if you organize your stuff. Snaps together is minutes. No tools needed. Very sturdy. 07/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a nice easy to assemble utility shelf Just what i needed in my small laundry room. Fine for that type of lighter-medium use storage (laundry basket, extra light bulbs, laundry and cleaning products etc.). It was easy to assemble. I would not recommend it for heavy duty/weight, expensive tools etc...it is not that sturdy...Fine for lighter/medium weight storage although I do have a very heavy bin of things on the bottom shelf which is fine. Large plastic bins fit nicely. 04/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great shelving unit i ordered it online for the price i thought it was going to be subpar but boy was i wrong. this item is great, it is strong and handles heavy object with ease. im thinking about buying another one..... 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was very pleased. For the price it is a wonderful set of shelves. Sturdy and very easy to put together. If I need more shelving, I would definitely order more of this one. 07/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased two of these shelving units a few years ago. They are sturdy and hold up to being put up and taken down and moved (whether across the room or across the state). I didn't think twice about what unit to buy when I was in the market for more. -as far as price. you won't find any less expensive than at Wal-mart. I know I checked. Most stores like target price theirs at $49.99. A well made bargain. 07/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect storage Perfect for small storage room. Dimensions as described-but only about 14" between shelves due to ledge on shelf above-not 16" as some of the q/a say. Super easy to assemble, I did it shelf by shelf as I stocked them, took about 10 minutes including putting everything on them. Sturdy, probably have at least 50# on each. 07/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good...I bought 2 more These are excellent shelves. I expect them to do well inside. I had previously bought another brand, and they are nothing in comparison, and have "warped." These Sterlite ones are good and sturdy. As soon as I finish this, I am off to buy 2 more! Do not hesitate to purchase this shelf. 07/22/2014
1-30 of 527 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw165
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp