Sterilite 2-Shelf Storage Cabinet

Q&A
By: Sterilite
Walmart #: 001179433
Sterilite 2-Shelf Storage Cabinet
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $35+ orders
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$22.36
Rush
Data unavailable
$31.65

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $63.99
1 more seller from $63.99
| Learn more
  • $31.55
    +$4.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $63.99
    +Free shipping
    VMInnovations VMInnovations
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
  • Garage or utility room
  • Multipurpose storage
  • Heavy duty plastic
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Sterilite 2-Shelf Storage Cabinet looks good in either a living room or a bedroom. It is also strong enough for your garage or workshop, and is small enough to fit in plenty of spaces. Use this cabinet to keep the things you need in one place. This Sterilite storage cabinet assembles in just minutes with no tools required. It's also simple to clean with just a few swipes from a damp cloth. The Sterilite storage cabinet is made from heavy-duty plastic and has a soft off-white finish, so it looks good in almost any room. The doors swing open easily and close securely. They also accommodate most standard-sized padlocks for extra privacy and security. The shelves inside this plastic storage cabinet are fully adjustable. Each shelf can easily handle up to 40 pounds. Use them to conveniently store spray bottles, books, toys, electronics, tools, gloves and almost any other similar item.

    About this item

    The Sterilite 2-Shelf Storage Cabinet looks good in either a living room or a bedroom. It is also strong enough for your garage or workshop, and is small enough to fit in plenty of spaces. Use this cabinet to keep the things you need in one place. This Sterilite storage cabinet assembles in just minutes with no tools required. It's also simple to clean with just a few swipes from a damp cloth. The Sterilite storage cabinet is made from heavy-duty plastic and has a soft off-white finish, so it looks good in almost any room. The doors swing open easily and close securely. They also accommodate most standard-sized padlocks for extra privacy and security. The shelves inside this plastic storage cabinet are fully adjustable. Each shelf can easily handle up to 40 pounds. Use them to conveniently store spray bottles, books, toys, electronics, tools, gloves and almost any other similar item.

    Each American-made Sterilite 2-Shelf Storage Cabinet measures approximately 25-3/4"L x 19"W x 35-3/4"H and has been designed to last for years to come.
    Sterilite 2-Shelf Storage Cabinet:

    • Doors swing open easily, close securely and accommodate a standard padlock
    • Rugged shelves adjust easily and hold up to 40 pounds each
    • Made of heavy-duty plastic
    • Sterilite storage cabinet assembles in minutes; no tools required
    • Measures approximately 25-3/4"L x 19"W x 35-3/4"H

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 1408501
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 26.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 25.63 x 18.88 x 35.63
    Walmart No.: 1179433
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 204 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    204 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    204 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    96%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    156
    4 stars
    33
    3 stars
    6
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    5
    1-5 of 178 total reviews
    96%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Excellent Product
    6/11/2009

    Customer review by mrchrisp

    5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by mrchrisp
    by mrchrisp

    These storage cabinets are well worth the money. Wal-Mart has them for $42.00 Ea. while other sites have them for as much as $84.00 ea. The first unit took me about ten minutes to assemble. After that, the other seven units took me about six to seven minutes each. Not Bad. The units are stackable and the shelves are adjustable. One thing though, before snapping the top down, makes sure the doors are in position. This makes it so easy to finish the job. Otherwise, you will be struggling to get the doors on.

    Was this review helpful? (74) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    mrchrisp
    Allentown NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    Great for organizing the garage!
    7/4/2009

    Customer review by Shopper28601

    5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by Shopper28601
    by Shopper28601

    I bought one of these to store my cleaning products and like it so much that I'm going to buy a 2nd one today to store my gardening/potting supplies. I love that these are so easy to put together and that they are stackable. The shelves are deep enough to store many things. My garage is going to look so organized now!

    Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Shopper28601
    NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Perfect Cabinet!
    6/26/2012

    Customer review by Ajohnsy

    5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Ajohnsy
    by Ajohnsy

    This cabinet is very nice. Very easy to put together and very spacious. I am using it in my baby's nursery to store toiletries and baby products like wipes, lotion, soap, etc. This really exceeds my expectations for the price and was far cheaper than buying another dresser. It seems durable and can be used for many different things. I would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Ajohnsy
    Akron, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Went beyond what I expected
    4/16/2008

    Customer review by ILOVE2ORGANIZE

    5.0 stars 4/16/2008 by ILOVE2ORGANIZE
    by ILOVE2ORGANIZE

    I bought this product to hold my children's toys. They tend to play with one thing, throw it on the floor and move onto the next one. I prefer to have things organized and I thought this would be a great piece to use. This went way beyond what I expected. I have their puzzles, books, and other items in here and they fit perfectly. I even have small boxes in here, too to hold toys in each box. I plan to go and buy many more pieces so that my children's playroom will be organized. Also, the area for the lock works great, too. I bought a couple of padlocks and keep this locked so my children can't get into things like craft stuff, scissors, etc. I recommend this product to ANYONE with children.

    Was this review helpful? (33) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    ILOVE2ORGANIZE
    Morton, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    WOW this is cool
    2/6/2008

    Customer review by TheJuggler

    5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by TheJuggler
    by TheJuggler

    This cabinet works great for storage in the kitchen. It looks nice too. Holods a lot more than I thought it would. We went back and purchased the bigger ones to match. We put hooks inside of it and it holds our keys and little things too. All locked up nice and safe away from the teenagers and the younger foster children.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    TheJuggler
    Waterloo, New York
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 178 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 178 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 37 questions
    1-3 of 37 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 8/26/2010
    7 answers
    • A. I have mine inside which was my purpose for kitchen storage. It might work OK if you don't have strong blowing rain storms as we do here.
      by silverandspice7/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Using it on screened porch. You should be fine.
      by akamd11/30/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Best use is under a cover away from direct rain or sprinklers. Looks nice enough for use in the house laundry or other work area.
      by HEBFLYER1/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This unit is not airtight. Sturdy, but not airtight. It would be quite possible for rain, dust, etc. to intrude on the shelf contents when exposed directly to the elements. Under an awning might be OK, if rain was not allowed to settle on the top of the shelf. I'd put all items in plastic containers/bags, etc., just in case. Lawn chair pads, extra bagged tablecloths, BBQ tools, lighter fluid, etc. would be OK as is.
      by FromWhereIStand6/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Would probably be fine. Just don't put something real heavy on top of it. Would probably start to sag after awhile with the heat.
      by sunriseheaven6/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Definitely can be used outdoors.
      by surfdon7/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have one of these units at home. I use mine indoors. It might do ok outdoors if it is protected from the weather.
      by cleo1239/11/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Are the shelves removable and the unit stays intact and sturdy? Thanks
    by jon101 7/3/2011
    7 answers
    • A. The unit appeared intact and steady without the shelves which are the last step of assembly. However, once placed the shelves seem tricky to push up and twist to remove. I have left mine as I first placed them and snapped them down.
      by silverandspice7/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Easy to remove and adjust to several different height arrangements
      by HEBFLYER7/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can. these cabinets are very practical.
      by cautelosa1/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The unit is usable/safe without the shelving, and the two shelves are removable. However, the presence of a shelf seems to make the overall cabinet feel less flexible.
      by FromWhereIStand12/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are two removable shelves per unit. Although using at least one shelf would provide more rigidity, the unit would be in NO danger of collapsing, etc. if there were no shelves.
      by FromWhereIStand5/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Absolutely!
      by Ling519/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the shelves within this cabinet are removable and also customizable once they are inside the cabinet. Removing the shelves does not affect the integrity of the cabinet.
      by YourSteriliteTeam7/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 37 questions See all
    1-3 of 37 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: N/A See details

    Supplier Warranty: No Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.