Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Place That would Ship these to my house. I'm disabled. I needed a bunch of these totes but no one but Walmart would actually ship them to my house! I am ecstatic. Sterlite is a quality brand and the price can't be beat. 02/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Storage Box I love it! I use this product for everything, it is the perfect size for office, home, outdoors, traveling, etc... you can store a good amount of stuff in ti, papers, clothes, linen, etc... it is effective when you stack them and it closes very secure. This is ideal for moving. The only one thing, for my organizational jobs, I would like to have colors, it would make it easier to go back and look for stuff. 06/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product, Bad Packaging for Shipping I've ordered 3 sets of these storages boxes. EACH & every one of them had one bin damaged in a corner from, I'm assuming, shipping. If you want these, have them sent to the Site-To-Store so they can check them out before bringing them home with damage, then having to schlep them back to the store, wait in line, and try re-ordering. I think it's the responsibility of Sterilite because it was their boxes and they were flimsy, it's no wonder there was breakage. If not for the damage, these would be a 5-star!! Be forewarned. 11/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by it is what it is. Almost waterproof storage in the bed of my truck. Seems to get more snow inside than it does rain. If it gets very far below freezing the plastic will turn extremely brittle. Not an issue just an FYI for the money you can't go wrong. 01/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by arrived in great shape no damage, they all were delivered to my front door (good thing--THEY ARE HEAVY) in great condition with no damage at all. the one complaint is the new design. they used to be a uniform shape , now they taper(go from wide at top and narrow at bottom) this makes packing more of a challenge. they used to be one shape straight up and down, same size all around, now the tapered tote makes me wonder if they actually are eighteen gallons still. 01/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I returned these after short usage These totes are the thinnest Sterilite totes I have ever purchased. (and I have a lot of them, all of which have lasted. I have some that are more than 20 years old). They collapsed under the weight of being stacked and the lids are tearing where the corners of the tote on top is putting weight on the tote underneath. I bought 35 of these. I wish I could return all of them, but I was only able to return the 8 that were still new. What a waste of money! This spring when the weather warms, I am going to have to rebuy sturdier ones and repack our entire storage until. Waste of money!g 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These storage tubs help make organization easy! My local WM store no longer carries this style of storage tub and since I have many of them already, I was happy to find them available online. The Sterilite brand seem to hold up to heavy weight and stacking better than any other brand. Other brands and recycled plastic are the worst storage tubs for the long haul. I've had to replace every one of the other brands because of cracking, splitting, and buckling. Now all of my storage totes are Sterilite in this style and color. Since they are all the same shape and size, they stack very well on top of each other without toppling over, buckling or cracking. Sterilite totes are GREAT! 07/07/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Poor at Best 2 of the boxes were broken. lids cracked - The plastic is thin and weak. Over All, Doesn't meet what I was looking for. 03/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The measurements online are right on. They fit perfect where I was putting them. The only thing, is that one of the lids was cracked from shipping site to store. That did not bother me though because I didn't need to use the lids for my kids toys. 02/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holds quite a bit but too small at the bottom My only issue with these is that the bottom is much narrower than the top, making it very difficult to fit large items. I would definitely look for a different type in the future, one with straighter sides. The are very deep, and an excellent price, but they didn't really work for the purpose I needed them for. 12/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Familys Like ours We Are a military family and we move... A LOT! our moving boxes were falling apart, and i decided id rather just buy Totes. Found these on here for this super cheap price and bought them! Worth it 100% Perfect for moving and storage. Stack nicely in the garage, and protect our items from bugs, dust ...etc. Very satisfied 12/06/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap Breakable Containers The lids show stress marks by just putting them on the containers. One corner of the lid cracked just gently placing on the container. The lids do not snap on firmly and the plastic is already cracking on the first use. DO NOT buy these containers. I will pay more and get Rubbermaid next time, these containers are not going to last and they will crack under little pressure. I would not put them in any cold areas like a garage, or they would crack even more than they have already. Cheap, cheap, plastic that will not last. 01/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for the price These bins are great for the price. The lids are sturdy and snap on tight. The are easy to stack, store and pack things into. The only reason I didn't give it all the stars is because they seem smaller in height than the old grey 18 gal bins, which means its a little harder to store things in. But over a great product, wish it was more colorful or even just clear, but i guess that not very important. Also I paid for them to be shipped to my home, since in store pick up was going to take weeks. They were delivered in 48 hrs for only $2 something shipping :) I was pleased. 04/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good tubs We bought these to re-organize our basement from a ton of cardboard boxes from when we moved into tubs and these work great. Plenty sturdy for holding lots of weight. Great tubs for the price. 11/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tubs are not clear purchased the grey/clear combos. The tops are grey. The tubs are not clear at all- they are translucent white. We purchased the 'clear' version specifically so that the items stored in the tote could be seen without opening every tote. Clear should mean clear - as there are many totes that are indeed CLEAR. These are translucent white - or opague white, NOT clear. Would like to return all 40 but cannot wait for replacements. also as usual 2 of the tubs arrived shattered. All 4 cases arrived severely distressed boxes - no wonder. The gorilla tested them and the lost. 08/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sturdy and true to size measurements This are great sturdy containers. They have a fairly strong snap to lock on the lid,stronger better tighter seal around the top sides of the container than some other containers we have. Very true to size measurements. I really like how it secure the lock/seal is once you put the lid on. Great value for the price. Use to store just about anything and stack very nicely. 03/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product! I love how sturdy these are. They last forever and are very durable. I like the new opaque/see-through bins. They're not clear, so it's not a cluttered view of your storage, but you can see enough to tell what stuff is without opening all the lids. My only suggestion for improvement would be to make a smooth surface on the front the size of a big index card so that I could put normal index card-sized labels on, since it's hard for tape to stay stuck to the texture, especially in the cold. Duct tape works though. I also wish they didn't taper so much at the bottom so I could maximize storage space, but oh well. If you want that option just buy a more expensive tub. I wrote that I've had this product for a few weeks but I already have older tubs that are the same (gray though) and they've lasted years. 10/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Price on Storage Boxes!!! These seemed too good to be true at less than $40 for 8 of these large storage boxes! I was not disappointed. They arrived within 2 days - 2 days before anything else in my order and were exactly what I needed for storage in my basement and storage for our camping supplies. I took 2 of them camping with us and they held up and kept the camping gear and food dry, even as it rained on our site. I am very pleased with this purchase and will be ordering a couple additional sets. 07/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 18 gallon Sterlite Storage box, or Totes Glad i bought them, they are not as flimsy as some people say. Time will tell how they hold up, but they worked great for me to plant my Tomatoes in. 06/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for moving Big & sturdy , for your moving job & storage , way better than cardboard boxes. 11/16/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check box for cracks. I ordered online for pickup at store and when I got the boxes home, 2 of the 8 boxes were cracked very badly and I could not use them. 01/02/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed... One of the bins was completely broken in pieces. Shipping was poor quality. Product is flimsy and not entirely what I expected. 11/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best price Great product, great price and incredible fast shipping. Thanks WALMART! 08/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, cheap bins. Durable. Come in many colors. I have *tons* of these, they're really the cheapest/most durable way to store household items (clothing, tools, papers, etc). They're a good size for storing just enough before it gets too heavy to move. They're easily stackable, don't crack, the lids fit well. The only issue I have is that there are multiple versions of this bin, and the new lids & bins aren't compatible with the old. A minor inconvenience, as now I have to make sure the lids don't get mixed up. 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good buy I purchased a set of these because I needed something to store my extra stuff in that would be safer than just in boxes. I am very happy with my purchase. I am able to store quite a bit of items in each one. The bins stack up very nicely on top of each other which is a space saver. They are pretty durable and have turned out to be a great way to get better organized around my house. My one complaint would be that the bottom is not as wide as the top so it made it a little harder to neatly stack contents. But this is really a small complaint and would not prevent me from purchasing more, which I plan to do. I would definitely recommend these. They are a really good deal for the price. 01/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totes are opaque, not clear, but you can still see what's generally in them. 11/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend These are great! Sturdy, good size, tops snap shut securely. I've filled them up with all the STUFF in the guest room, and now it looks organized and neat. I recommend them to everyone. 01/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product, Though Not Best Quality I had bought a set of 6 of these same tote boxes (Sterilite, 18 gallon, gray) a few weeks before I bought this set of 8. Those had a somewhat different design, and seemed to be really good. I went to order another set of 6, but only saw the set of 8, so I ordered that instead. They are made a bit different than the first ones I got, and honestly look a bit more cheaply made than my first ones. Though, at least they serve their purpose of storing things like I wanted. 09/24/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by bins should be padded during shipping when we got the bins the box they came in was damaged. The bins themselves were also damaged. However to their credit, when we called cust service they issued a partial refund no hassle no questions asked. 06/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by (BOA) Broke on Arrival... They might have been OK, but I returned the items due to the fact that one of the lids was broken when I received it... 02/09/2011
1-30 of 266 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw295
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp