See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY boys (3 & 1) LOVE this! Personally I would like it a bit more if it were seperate because of the mess they make and having to throw away sand everytime they play in it. 07/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a cover and more drain plugs My parents got this for my son's 3rd birthday a few weeks ago. He absolutely loves it!! The thing that we really dislike (well mainly me) is the fact that it does NOT have a cover that goes with it. I think that if a company is going to make a product like this they should also make a cover that goes with it. Also, this product needs a second drain plug. It does have one in the main water part but in the higher leveled water part, there is no drain plug. Because of that and the way that it is set up, the water just sits in there. ALSO the plug needs to be more at a downward slant so that the water can drain out better. water DOES come out BUT because it is leveled with the rest of the water compartment, it does not completely drain out. 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a great outside toy it keeps my lil man shaded and the water side keeps him cool and he loves it thanks for a great product 06/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We were very disappointed, as Step 2 is usually a great brand. The legs (all of them) split/broke when assembling it. There was absolutely no reason for this to happen. In addition, we received it a week after the latest day we were told we'd get it. Too bad, because I am usually very impressed with Walmart.com. 05/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great WATER Table Other people have mentioned some of these things, but I figured I would give me take on this. As a water table this is a good unit. Perfect height and the "Blue" water side and multiple levels of varying depth that kids can play with. The Yellow side is designed for sand. Now to the issues. #1 - The Blue "water" side has a drain plug at the bottom. I find this to be useful, but since the blue side has different levels pulling the plug doesn't empty the unit of all the water. It drains about 75% of the water and then you have to tip it over to drain the rest. #2 - We decided that adding Sand to the yellow side of this would just make a mess. Our son is 19 months old and adding sand to the mix just seemed like a ton of cleanup. It should be noted that the yellow side does not have a drain plug so if you decide to use it for water like we do, then there is no way to drain it besides tipping the unit over. #3 - The Umbrella is on the small side, but it is large enough to give partial shade to the table itself and to a small area where the children are playing. In closing, I would suggest this unit to others. It is easy to put together and is stable. I would caution that to empty it properly you need to flip it on its side which can be tricky with the umbrella attached. The kids love it though so it was worth every penny! 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GREAT activity table for the toddler. After doing extensive research on the various water/sand play tables available, I settled on the Step2 Shady Oasis Sand & Water Table. I have not been disappointed with my choice! It went together easily, is sturdy and offers a good amount of activity for my 18 month old and 4 year old grandchildren. Yes, the sand sometimes gets mixed in with the water, but that's to be expected....there are kids involved. It would have been helpful to have a cover for the table...mosquitoes in the water side and "cats" in the sand side must be taken into consideration. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter loves it!! My two year old daughter wanted this as soon as we brought the box in the house. I had to set it up immediately. It was really easy to put together and seems pretty sturdy. The umbrella that comes with it is nice too, it has even withstood my daughter tugging and spinning it around. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this item for my son's 1st birthday and he absolutely loves it. I think it is a great quality item for the price. Right now we are only using water because I feel he is not quite ready for sand. 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fun activity for hot summer days I bought this table for my one year old because he loves to play in the sink. This table is the perfect height for him, he would spend hours dumping the water from cup to cup. Suprisingly, my autistic ten year old also loves it, he likes to play in the sand and mix the water into the sand. My only complaint is that it is hard to drain all of the water, the top pool is almost impossible to completely drain. Other than that, it is amazing! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a fun sand/water table. 06/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only One Thing Missing My Boys four and one years old love this table ... I however wish it came with a cover . 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really get a lot for the money Our little toddler granddaughter is having a lot of fun with this toy (2yrs 6 months! She loves the beach and now she has a little bit of it in her back yard. Compared to some tables that sell for a higher price, this one has more to do. 01/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome for kids of any age!!! My daughter is 6 and absolutely loves it! It attracts every kid in the neighborhood. They all have a blast for hours playing with it!!! It was easy to put together and it seems very well made. It has taken quite a beating already in the two weeks we have had it and we haven't had a single issue!!! Love this product :) 08/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used Site-to-Store and did not get to see the water table in person, but my son and daughter-in-law tell me as soon as it was assembled my 2 year old grandson played with it for hours and did not want to stop. They, as-well-as my grandson, are very happy with it! 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fun for my 18 month old Daughter. We originally purchased this manufacturers $20 inflatable water table however it was very unbalanced and continually lost its water. We decided to upgrade to this one and it's worth the extra money. Cute, durable and puts a smile on my child's face. Get it :-) 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this for my two year old great grandson.. what kid doesn't like to play in water? His momma said he loves it and never wants to stop playing. I like the umbrella that allows him to play without intense sun in the south. 07/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for first birthday We gave this activity table to our granddaughter for her first birthday. She loves it. She did not wait for the water or sand to be added before she started enjoying it. 06/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good play table We bought this for our 2 1/2 year old son and he loves it. It's entertaining and good to cool off with. 06/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have 3 kids ages 1-5 and all 3 of them loved this! I don't know about putting sand in it, I just put water in both areas and the kids loved it. I think the sand would get a little messy.. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product.. The sand and water table was a great buy. It was an awesome product with an awesome price. 06/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sand/Water play table for Toddlers Overall, it is pretty good play table. The only drawback is that the umbrella could be a little bit bigger. It appears that you only get 50% of shade from the umbrella. 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my Grand daughters 2nd birthday. It was easy to put together, and She loved it!!! 05/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My daughter loves this! I'm so glad I purchased it! 08/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice table but missing a part bought and sent to southern california as a gift...the piece that was missing holds down the water tower......I live 800 miles away and it is impossible for me to take care of the problem. 07/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grandson loves it. Bought this playset for my grandson. He absolutely loves it. Umbrella helps protect him from sun. My only concern was the bottom of the box was partially opened during shipping, but none of the parts we're broke or missing. 08/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product! I love this product. My child would often get into the pet food and make an awful mess. This sand and water table is an outlet for her creativity. She can put water in the sand or sand in the water and see what happens without being in trouble. She loves to play with this, in fact she grabs my hand and practically drags me to the backyard to play with it. 07/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it it was easy to put together and the colors are wonderful...our granddaughter loved it! 07/16/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hoping for more I put the product together and as I did, two of the plastic pieces that hold the screws in place broke off immediately. I had to super glue them back on. Table itself is not very sturdy. I put the suggested amount of sand in but it tends to bow and wobble quite a bit. My son loves to play in the sand and enjoys splashing in the water but ultimately all he did was put the sand into the water. This was difficult to clean when the sand got up on the upper level. He didn't even pay attention to the water tower or the accessories. We went out and bought him a shovel and bucket and that seemed to interest him more. Overall, I am disappointed with this product. This is the first time I haven't been happy with a Step2 product and we have bought around 10 items since my son was born in 2012. 07/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great outdoor toy! Grandkids love it! 07/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good play table for the price!! Overall I thought the table was a good value. The table was very sturdy and easy to assemble and came with some cute accessories. I have a 16 month old and it is just the right height. The only thing I wished it had was a cover to place over the top of the table when finished playing so the water wouldn't get so dirty and have to be changed before playing again. All in all I would recommend the table to others. 05/31/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible assembly The assembly of this item needs improvements. It took me 20 minutes to install the first 2 screws for step 3, and then I gave up and asked my wife for help since she has smaller hands. Placing the screws in the holes is nearly impossible without extremely small hands. Once it is assembled, I'm sure my kids will absolutely love it. 05/16/2014
1-30 of 54 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew511
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp