Similar items in stock

Step2 Play Up Gym Swing Set

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Encourage children to be active while having fun during play time with this Step2 Swing Set. The Play Up gym set features a tree-house shape, trendy design, and fun colors. The gym swing set includes two attached swings, climbing steps, steering wheel and a slide for many options of activity and exploration. With the Step2 Swing Set, you can bring the playground to your own backyard and have the most popular house on the block.Shipping Note: This Step2 play set is shipped via a freight trucking service. The company will call you to schedule a delivery appointment, so ensure someone is home at the scheduled delivery time. Please note that this outdoor swing set is available for curbside delivery only, and will not be moved into your home or garage. We recommend you have help available to move the backyard swing set to its final location.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Encourage children to be active while having fun during play time with this Step2 Swing Set. The Play Up gym set features a tree-house shape, trendy design, and fun colors. The gym swing set includes two attached swings, climbing steps, steering wheel and a slide for many options of activity and exploration. With the Step2 Swing Set, you can bring the playground to your own backyard and have the most popular house on the block.Shipping Note: This Step2 play set is shipped via a freight trucking service. The company will call you to schedule a delivery appointment, so ensure someone is home at the scheduled delivery time. Please note that this outdoor swing set is available for curbside delivery only, and will not be moved into your home or garage. We recommend you have help available to move the backyard swing set to its final location.

    Step2 Play Up Gym Kids' Swing Set:
  • Two attached swings for hours of fun
  • Raised playhouse features high platform
  • Steps for climbing
  • Steering wheel
  • Kids' swing set includes a slide
  • Play Up gym has a limit of 4 children
  • Maximum weight capacity: 380 lbs.
  • Step2 kids' swing set dimensions: 7' L x 9' W x 6' H

Specifications

Gender: Boys ,  Girls
Color: Multicolor
Age Group: Kids
Age Range: 2 - 4 Years ,  5 - 7 Years
Is Assembly Required: Y
Size: 84"L x 112"W x 75"H
Primary Shelf ID: 49400
Brand: Step2
Features: Raised playhouse features high platform ,  Steering wheel ,  Swing set includes a slide ,  Two attached swings for hours of fun ,  Maximum weight limit: 380 lbs
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 84.00 x 111.50 x 75.00 IN
Show
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 36 questions
1-3 of 36 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by xRoBiNx 5/17/2010
9 answers
  • A. Yes it turns.
    by LIMom95/31/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes the steering wheel moves.
    by jrbs4/27/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, the steering wheel moves, but it is a little bit hard. My 2 1/2 year old daughter can do it.
    by ExpectingBabySoon3/22/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes... it also makes a clicking noise.
    by galupi2/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Only a few inches.
    by runningmama2071/3/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it moves.
    by QueenCreekDaddy11/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, but goes hard since it's set to make noise
    by Grammy479/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it moves but you can not tighten the screw too tight or else it will be tough to move
    by HappyROCMom5/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes as long as the screws are attached correctly the steering wheel moves and makes a noise as it turns. It is my daughters favorite part!
    by HL755/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
1-3 of 36 questions See all
1-3 of 36 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
124
4 stars
71
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-10 of 194 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Make sure you have a friend when picking it up!
5/27/2012

Customer review by MommyofDaniel

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by MommyofDaniel
by MommyofDaniel

I had done quite a bit of research on the right playset for my toddler son and found that this one would best meet his needs and our smaller space. When I started doing price comparisons I found a few places that were slightly cheaper than Walmart, but when I went to order the shipping (even other site to stores) was close to $200! Not Walmart, with Free Site to Store they won my business. Thankfully my husband had a friend with a big pick up truck to help him get it, because while the box isn't that heave it's VERY large (see picture below) and definitely needed two strong guys to get it. We (I should say my husband and brother) didn't have any problems putting it together, though we did have some extra pieces. I would definitely suggest using the anchors if you have a larger child who might swing more "actively". My 6 year old niece tested that part out and it was good and steady. All and all, we were very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofDaniel
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect play set
9/29/2009

Customer review by NicevilleMom2

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by NicevilleMom2
by NicevilleMom2

We have a 3 yr old and a 20 month old... I was worried the slide might not be big enough to be fun. Not a chance... it's perfect and it's a safe enough size so that I don't feel like I need to be watching their every move on it. I can sit on the porch and they can play... they love it! The swing clips make it very easy to attach a toddle swing in place of one of the regular swings. I put this play set together in about 2 1/2 hours (with the help of my toddlers, where they are more of a hindrance than a help). I had a couple problems with the last steps and attaching the roof, but it worked out. It was a pain, but some shoving and pulling made it happen. The instructions also did not mention the last bolt that attaches at the very top (stair side) of the roof... but with one bolt left and the matching one on the top of the other side...I figured that's where it went. All in all... the kids love it, and we love it... and aesthetically it's great in the backyard.

Was this review helpful? (84) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicevilleMom2
Niceville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My two year old loves this!
6/6/2012

Customer review by Larrybud

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Larrybud
by Larrybud

This is a really nice swing set for the price. I did a lot of shopping before I settled on this set, and I was not disappointed. It pretty much took me all day to put it together and I was happy that my mom was around to offer a second set of hands when needed, but I think I might have even been able to do it all by myself. My 21-month old absolutely loves it (I purchased an infant swing separately and swapped it out for one of the swings provided in the set). The swing set seems solid and looks great in my backyard. I used Wal-Mart's ship-to-store function and saved a lot of money on shipping; plus, it only took about four days or so to arrive at my store. One thing: if you do this, make sure you have a friend with a truck. The box was not terribly heavy (two people can lift it just fine), but it was too big even for my Ford Escape!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larrybud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for my one year old!
7/22/2011

Customer review by KNolan

4.0 stars 7/22/2011 by KNolan
by KNolan

We added the toddler swing (not included) and my daughter LOVES it! I sit in the other swing next to her but I don't really swing. She loves the wheel too but it is tough to turn, even after I removed the yellow center and screws. I, of course, have to stand right with her when she is in the playhouse because there is no protection from her falling out by the steps or slide. She will learn it as she grows. She adores being in it though. I love having it steps from the backdoor for her to enjoy! My Dad and I started putting it together at 8:30 am and we were done by about 12:30 or 1 pm.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KNolan
Dunn, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the Play Up Gym Set!
2/21/2015

Customer review by Ruth V.

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by Ruth V.
by Ruth V.

Thank you to Step2 for letting me test this product as part of the Step2 Ambassador program! As soon as I saw the Play Up Gym Set, I knew my 32 month old toddler would love it. He loves playing on the swings at our local park and I knew this set would be fantastic to have in our own yard for outdoor play. We have many Step2 products so I figured the construction and materials would be great and I was right. It took me and my dad about 4 hours to assemble the set. It was definitely manageable for two people, but I thought the directions could have been clearer. They're mostly drawings with not much descriptive text, and there are a lot of small washers and different sized screws that are easy to confuse - so just pay careful attention during assembly to be sure you're using the right ones at the right time. The set comes with 4 stakes to secure the Play Up Gym Set into the ground, but it's not so massive of a unit that it couldn't be moved around the yard if you needed to. This is a great feature to me, especially living in Florida where hurricanes can hit. We can just remove the stakes and move the set into the garage if necessary. The set is perfectly sized for toddlers to 6 year olds and there are plenty of things to do (climbing steps, steering wheel to turn, slide, crawl space underneath the slide, and swings). The set comes with 2 regular swings, but if you have a child that's on the smaller side (or a younger child) you might want to consider getting an additional Infant to Toddler Swing that's compatible with this set and also available on the Step2 website. Overall, we're very pleased with this set. It's high-quality and I know it will last for years to come, through multiple children.

Ruth V.
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for lil ones
7/20/2016

Customer review by Kimberly

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Kimberly
by Kimberly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is perfect for younger children! My boys are 1.5 and 2.5. Everything is the right height for them to play, have fun, and be safe on. We purchased a baby swing to attach for the youngest one. Both boys love to sit in the back yard, swing and enjoy the day. Had it out in yard for 6 months now and it's held up great to weather. Easy to spray clean too.

Kimberly
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
play up gym swing set
4/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this swing set for my 16 month old daughter. First the reason I bought this swing set is the combination of colors that make up this swing set, because I knew it would make my young daughter's eyes just shine. The second reason I bought this swing set is because it has been highly recommended by other customers with young children, and it is a very durable product, in combination with the adjustable sand and water table. So far since I have purchased these two items in combination with one another, my daughter has had hours of fun with the sand and water table as well as the swing set, climbing on it, going down the slide, playing withthe attached wheel and of course sitting in her infact swing seat, and enjoying the fun of the swing. I would highly recommend this swing set to other families, with young children. It will provide hours of fun for them, and it also provides a sense of being at the local park, without having to leave your back yard. Last of all I bought this swing set because of the price, it was competitive and included the adjustable sand and water table with the swing set.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Entertainment!
7/20/2016

Customer review by Jennifer

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Jennifer
by Jennifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 2 yr old granddaughter loves it! It is just the perfect size for her to side and swing on. We added the toddler swing to it and she could spend all day sliding and swinging. Great buy!!

Jennifer
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my 2 year old
7/20/2016

Customer review by Tiffany

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Tiffany
by Tiffany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for my 2 year old. Loves to climb and slide. We bought a step 2 baby swing to attach with the regular swing and it is perfect. Hopefully we'll get many summers out of it.

Tiffany
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would recommend this product
7/20/2016

Customer review by Ashley

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Ashley
by Ashley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love the playset! It is perfect for our 13 month old and we know we will get several fun years out of it!

Ashley
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-10 of 194 total reviews See all
1-10 of 194 reviews

Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Year Years See details

Warranty Information: Call 1-800-347-8372
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.