See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very cute, could be better. We recieved the play food as part of a bundle with the Step2 kitchen. It has several fruits and veggies included, as well as bread, pasta, pizza, pie, cookies, fries, etc. Some of the food is very good quality and looks very well made, but other items look like dollar store quality. For example, the cookies, when turned over, are hollow on the back and have a rough edge around the bottom. The fries come in a huge cluster (like they fit into a fry box for a fast food restaurant) but there is not even a plate Step2 makes that is big enough to hold them. Another thing is inconsistant sizing. You may have an onion the size of an apple, and an eggplant as skinny as a french fry. I wanted to use the play food to teach my daughter about different fruits and veggies, food groups, and grocery shopping, and I wanted something as realistic as possible. This wouldn't make me not buy this play food set, its just something to think about. 09/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good set, but pricey Really nice set...looks real....kids love it. But I thought it was a little expensive. Plus, I wish they had more of a variety instead of 2 or 3 of each item. 08/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy i bought this for my daughters 1 yr birthday and she loves it! it has a lot of pieces and nothing is too small for her not to have. 09/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots and Lots If you want food for the kitchen, buy this. Be sure to get a tub or two to put it in. You'll have more than you know what to do with. 11/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a two year old-- easy to handle and identify types of food. 10/31/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as Good as I Hoped This food toy is admittedly better than many out there, but it is still lacking. Not too sturdy, I don't feel like it will stand the test of time. I am comparing it to Fisher Price Mini Meals, and it just doesn't measure up. I would buy the 3 Mini Meals instead of this. We were disappointed. 09/23/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheap and Served the Purpose I thought it was a "real bargain" but it turns out to be a "regular" bargain. It's a little too "cheap-looking" than I would like, but it served the purpose of having a LOT of play foods. My daughter is very happy anyway. No regret of the purchase. Just wished they looked a bit better. 02/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of variety, pretty real looking I am happy I got this food set to go with the kitchen. There is so much for them to choose from while they play. Compared to other food sets the price was very good. They love to pretend to eat all the yummy stuff :) 08/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap cheap cheap This product is very overpriced, in my opinion. The whole thing probably cost $2 to make. The foods are unrealistic, many of them have so little detail that I'm not sure what they're supposed to be, and they are not sized to scale. I wanted to teach my son about different foods but this play food set is not a good learning tool. Also, I may be one of few parents who care, but there are too many junk foods in this set: potato chips, cookies, ice cream, chocolate bar, and french fries. My son likes his kitchen but he has barely touched the play food. Don't waste your money. 11/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by wasn't what i was looking for this wasnt what i was looking for. i thought the description said "realistic" food play. this set is hard plastic but has great variety. i was looking for the soft, more silicone style food play. 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by met expectations My grandaughter loves this food set. 10/23/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much! I bought this for my son to go with his shopping cart. There is too much of it and it does not come with a storage bag 01/01/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not realistic I added this to a bundle with a kitchen set. It was a great deal however the food is not very realistic and if you try to put the pieces together to assemble a hamburger for example the pieces will just slide off each other. I was pretty disappointed in this food set....especially the fries. 02/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by YOU SHOULD BUY THIS TOY My kids love this toy they play with it all day.You should buy this toy for your kids if they are three or younger. I bought this gift for my two year old dauders.The pieces are just the right size for them they are not to small.For there birthday I bought them a Step 2 kichen. 11/15/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by too many pieces. bought it for my grand daughter A lot of pieces. A young mom may have to put some aside and bring pieces out a little at a time! 08/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly made. Glad it was free. These food pieces are poorly made. You can't tell what half of them are supposed to be. The colors on some of them are off too. The hot dog for example almost looked purple. There's a lot of food pieces so, if you want it for bulk, then get it. Be prepared to answer many questions from your kids on what everything is though. 08/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok for the price This is a great first kitchen set for my 2 year old. The only complaint I have is that the food is too large for the plates and the pans in the kitchen. It is a good variety of food though. 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by At the time of purchasing one of the step2 kitchens, this food set came with it as a package, so we got them both for a really cheap price. I had also bought my daughter a grocery cart to go with it all for Christmas, and the food in the grocery cart was cheap cardboard boxes. So I was happy to get this food set because it was "real" food. All the pieces are hard plastic and are shaped and look like real food. There is 2 of everything, so if one gets lost, there are backups. And it came with sooo much! I actually had to put some of it away in the closet so we wouldn't have as big of a mess to clean up at the end of the day lol! Overall, I'm happy with my choice to get this food set - it made the whole setup complete and so much fun for my daughter to play with! 06/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accompaniment to a play kitchen My kids love this accompaniment to their play kitchen. There is a wide variety of foods and while playing they learn the names of the vegetables and fruits and are more interested in trying them. 04/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my kids love it! I ordered the Garden Playhouse that came with this play food set and my children adore it. I have 4 kids, 5 and under, and they absolutely love to play with the food in their playhouse. I would definitely recommend this in accordance with the playhouse, it's a great price and it usually ships fast. I have yet to be disappointed with a purchase from Walmart.com! 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought these for my 3 year old granddaughter for christmas...she was so excited to play with them and serve us all food !! 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOTS OF FOOD This was purchased this the STEP2 FreshAccents Lifestyle Kitchen as a bundle. It is a pretty good value, if you broke down the bundle the food came out to be about 20.00. My daugher and son love to "cook" breakfast lunch and dinner with the play food in their kitchen. Overalll I would recommend this product to anyone purchasing a play kitchen. 01/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by has vegetables,pizza,pancakes,fruits almost everything. 01/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got this with the Lifestyle 2 Custom Kitchen for my kids... They love all the food and r constantly making me "snacks"....The food added the perfect touch to the Kitchen..Great Product! 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by came free in a combo with the lifestyles kitchen This more than enough food for a few kids to play with at once. The only downfall to having all this play food is that clean up takes a long time for my 3 year old to do by himself :/ 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful My two and a half year old loves to play with this food. She cooks for her mom and dad all the time. Food is lifelike and durable. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of "food" It's a great set and was a bundle with the Custom Kitchen. I would have paid for it separately too though because the kids love all of the "food" to play with. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is awesome! I was lucky enough to get it with the kitchen I bought on promo before xmas so I didn't have to pay extra for it, but I would have if it didn't because it is a great addition. It comes with a TON of food items and keeps my daughter busy for hours! 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a 3 year old My granddaughter LOVES this set! There are 2 pieces of each food, so we can "eat" together. Nice balance between fresh fruits and vegetables that an older toddler will recognize and prepared foods like tacos, burritos, hotdogs, etc. Also nice that some foods need to be "made" -- hamburger patty needs to be stacked between the top and bottom bun with separate lettuce, tomato and cheese; pizza crust needs to be topped with sauce; bologna and cheese between slices of bread, etc. Quality is quite good and the price was certainly right. 01/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok, but not the best Not the best set of play food. Weird pieces and not very interactive, like the hot dogs are fused with the bun. But it's a good amount of pieces for the price! And it's pretty quality to last against the beatings of my 2 year old! 01/01/2012
1-30 of 264 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw215
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp