Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set, your choice of colors

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • Includes a table and two chairs
  • Easy-wipe table surface
  • Unique "X" design that provides superior durability
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Give your little ones a comfortable place to sit inside our out with the Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set. Each of the chairs are built to withstand a maximum weight of 50 lbs, making them durable enough for larger toddlers and small children to sit comfortably. This kids' chair set utilizes a durable "X" support system for added strength. The easy-wipe tabletop surface makes cleanup quick and easy. It is made of molded plastic and is strong, but light enough to move around easily. It's safe and fun for toddlers to eat at, do crafts or other activities. This kids' table and chairs set comes in your choice of colors, either brown or pink with white accents. It requires some assembly but snaps together easily.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Give your little ones a comfortable place to sit inside our out with the Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set. Each of the chairs are built to withstand a maximum weight of 50 lbs, making them durable enough for larger toddlers and small children to sit comfortably. This kids' chair set utilizes a durable "X" support system for added strength. The easy-wipe tabletop surface makes cleanup quick and easy. It is made of molded plastic and is strong, but light enough to move around easily. It's safe and fun for toddlers to eat at, do crafts or other activities. This kids' table and chairs set comes in your choice of colors, either brown or pink with white accents. It requires some assembly but snaps together easily.


    Step2 New Traditions Table and Chairs Dining Playset:

    • Unique "X" furniture design that provides superior durability and stability
    • Easy-wipe table and chair surfaces makes clean-up time a breeze
    • Step2 table and chairs set includes one table and two chairs
    • Each of the seats in this kids' chair set supports a maximum weight of 50 lbs
    • Additional chairs sold separately

    Specifications

    Color: Brown ,  Pink
    Gender: Boys ,  Girls
    Age Range: 5 - 7 Years
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Condition: New
    Material: Plastic
    Model: 896800
    Brand: Step2
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 27.00 x 27.00 x 19.50 IN
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 796 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    796 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    796 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    96%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    593
    4 stars
    153
    3 stars
    27
    2 stars
    12
    1 stars
    11
    1-10 of 748 total reviews
    96%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Exactly what we were looking for
    12/29/2009

    Customer review by TexasMama08

    5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by TexasMama08
    by TexasMama08

    I asked my mom to get this for my kids for Christmas and I was not disappointed. We have a 3 yr old and a 2 yr old. After much research I decided on this table, I wanted them both to have their own space on the table top and for the chairs to be sturdy and not flimsy and prone to falling. I'm going to post a pic of the table set with the dishes they eat out of. The plates are avg size for toddlers. I recommend this set to anyone looking for a table and chairs set for their toddlers. The design is appealing, not orange and green, etc. The one thing I did do is put some cabinet liner (the foamy stuff you can use to open jar lids too) under the table to keep it from sliding around on the ceramic tile. Worked like a charm!

    Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TexasMama08
    Magnolia,Tx
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Love it!
    1/5/2010

    Customer review by jsmith44875

    5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by jsmith44875
    by jsmith44875

    We bought this for my daughter for Christmas. They have the exact same thing at Toysrus but it was going to cost me $30 more with shipping and the original price was more than Walmart. I went with Walmart and received the .97 cent shipping to our house and we saved $30. I am very happy with this table and chairs. My daughter absolutely loves it.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jsmith44875
    Shelby, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    great product
    12/29/2011

    Customer review by crk0618

    5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by crk0618
    by crk0618

    I read the reviews about the backs of the chairs being difficult to put in and the seat of the chairs being quite small, but my husband and a friend had it all put together in a half hour. The backs of the chairs can only go in one way, so if you try it the other you might have a hard time. My daughter is petite for an almost 3 year old so I figured the seat would be fine for her, and she absolutely loves it. It is perfect for play-doh, coloring, and serving her meals on too! I am very happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    crk0618
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Excellent quality
    11/28/2009

    Customer review by Rengo

    5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by Rengo
    by Rengo

    Perfect fit for our twin grand daughters. Very sturdy & easy to assemble.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Rengo
    El Paso, Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:Every day
    Perfect for Toddler/Preschoolers
    11/22/2009

    Customer review by redgnat

    5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by redgnat
    by redgnat

    I looked everywhere for an affordable set of tables and chairs that are toddler & preschooler sized for my 2 & 3 year old. This is the first set I found that wasn't going to break the bank, yet offered me what I wanted. It is perfectly sized for both my kids. My son is taller than an average 3 going on 4 year old, and he can sit at the table just fine. My 2.5 year old enjoys it also because it is easy for her to pull up her chair and sit. It is easy to clean. Even crayon - the surface is smooth and the magic eraser takes care of any stray markings. It was a breeze to put together and it seems pretty sturdy. My kids climb all over it and it holds up fine. I was cautious about the chairs because of previous reviews saying they were difficult to put the backs on, but we had no problem. I'm going to purchase the extra 2 chairs from Step 2 website shortly to complete our set for friends who come over to play. Step 2 has never disappointed in the past, and I'm thrilled with this product! Also, I chose standard shipping w/ Walmart.com - and it arrived earlier than projected, which was awesome!

    Was this review helpful? (209) (20)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    redgnat
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    READ BEFORE ASSEMBLY
    12/11/2009

    Customer review by saving2livebetter

    5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by saving2livebetter
    by saving2livebetter

    My first impression was that the chairs seemed small. However, after my 3 year old used the chairs I realized it was good and would serve its purpose up until age 5, maybe 6. A great value for the price paid at Walmart ($49). I am also very glad I chose this over other alternatives costing twice as much. It is a very sturdy product. NOTE: BEFORE ASSEMBLY please make sure that you follow Step #7 (arrows on legs of chairs pointing at each other before installing the backs). If you don't, you will be frustrated to the point of blaming the company for making such a hard to assemble and/or deffective product. You might even give up and accept the fact that both you and your spouse are just whimps!!

    Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    saving2livebetter
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    11/4/2009

    Customer review by pharmacistbubu

    5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by pharmacistbubu
    by pharmacistbubu

    i absolutely love this set. I did a decent amount of research and tried to look in numerous stores for a nice set . . . and prior to my purchase, I was a little nervous since this was only available on-line. we owned a previous set made from wood of which i was not completely satisified with. So, i really wanted to be able to see and touch beforehand. . . but again, I love this set. Although it is lightweight, it is exceptionally well-made. The design of the x-shaped legs makes it sturdy and resistant to easy top-overs. All corners are rounded so it makes it safer for smaller ones. It comes with 2 chairs . . . and now i'm looking to buy 2. Another plus: made in USA.

    Was this review helpful? (133) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    pharmacistbubu
    Fort Collins, CO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    It's great!
    10/26/2009

    Customer review by WifeAndMomOf3

    5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by WifeAndMomOf3
    by WifeAndMomOf3

    We got it for our twins for their 2nd birthday. They absolutely love it & its pretty sturdy! They throw it around & climb all over it when they are not using it to eat lunch or playing blocks or whatever!

    Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WifeAndMomOf3
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Best table
    2/29/2016

    Customer review by Grammydeb

    5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Grammydeb
    by Grammydeb

    Have 8 grandchildren and have bought numerous table sets over the years. This by far is the best one. It is sturdy and chairs large enough for even my 6 and 8 year old grandsons to sit at The table fits nicely into a corner when not in use since it is square and the top wipes off easily. It's perfect and great price.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Grammydeb
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set Review
    9/13/2013

    Customer review by Kingspud

    4.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Kingspud
    by Kingspud
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Picked this item up a couple of days ago and could not be happier! The box fit in our Honda Suv with no problems. The product is made from thick, sturdy plastic and was incredibly easy to put together. The Chairs just snapped together and once together they were very solid! The table was only three pieces and you get 8 screws to lock the table to the base so you will need a power drill to screw these into the table. I highly recommend this product because it has a small amount of pieces that are very solid and sturdy, plus it comes with two chairs and not just one! The only issues I see is if you only have hard wood floors because the table is plastic and when we tried it on the wood floor first it just slid around and frustrated my son. once we put it on the carpet we had no problems, so be aware of what type of material you will be putting this table and chairs on!

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Kingspud
    Chula Vista
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-10 of 748 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 748 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 796 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 32 questions
    1-3 of 32 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 11/22/2009
    11 answers
    • A. It depends on the size of your car. The box is about 4 feet square and 12 inches thick.
      by Mommykins410/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the box will fit in a car
      by spendndaddysdough10/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The box is not that big. I have a Tahoe and it easily fit in the back on my car with plenty of room to spare. I would think it would be able to fit in the back seat of just about any car.
      by lorazine12/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I HAVE A SMALL CAR IT FIT FINE
      by SHOPPERCALLING12/27/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Fit in the trunk of my Malibu just fine.
      by memoryupgrader11/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I put it in my car with no problem.
      by Cowgirlway12/20/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it will :)
      by Colleen711/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I was able to put it in the back of my SUV. I don't know if you can get it in the back seat of a traditional car. Maybe the trunk. The box is a large square since the table top is a round one piece construction.
      by deegranny10/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would think it would fit in your trunk, depending on how large your car is.....My husband drives a small Chevy Cavalier, and it WOULD NOT fit in there, but in a larger car it would fit in the trunk, especially if you have a back seat that folds down (if you don't need your carseat at the moment). You might want to take a rope to just tie the trunk lid down just in case.
      by MemphisMom111/9/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It did fit in mine. I have a Hyundai Santa Fe. The box wasn't as big as I thought.
      by BabyNumberOnein20087/5/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 11/30/2009
    11 answers
    • A. It is the hard plastic like most of the other step 2 products. It would be a great table to use outside. I plan on using it inside for now but might move it outside in summer for lunches, snacks, or play time with play doh.
      by lorazine11/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. IT CAN BE USED OUTSIDE. MADE OF DURABLE MATERIALS, WILL WEATHER SOME BUT WILL HOLD UP FOR YEARS.
      by SHOPPERCALLING12/27/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Indoor outdoor plastic, would fade some if left outside but would hold up to the weather.
      by memoryupgrader12/26/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it's plasitc. Hard plastic. I don't see any reason it couldn't be used out side.
      by Cowgirlway12/20/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Have you ever seen the Step 2 wagons for kids? This is the same type of material. I wouldn't be afraid to use it outside. Of course, the colors won't hold with the sun and the cold.
      by deegranny11/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. heavy duty like little tikes
      by fourturkeybears11/9/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. plastic - table seems sturdy, but not the chairs.
      by JLNN10/15/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, plastic, and I'm sure you could use it outside.
      by MemphisMom19/11/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes made of plastic, and I would say it could be used outside as it is easy to clean. Lightweight and wouldn't be a problem to move to whatever place your child wants to play. Super Value!
      by AYNana8/7/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, plastic. But durable. My little guy has already climbed all over it.
      by BabyNumberOnein20087/5/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by marilipe20001 11/7/2010
    11 answers
    • A. Off the top of my head I would say it is about 1 foot thick by 30 in by 30 in! Rough estimate but so you know, if fit without any problem in the back of our Honda van, which has a lift back.
      by Kingspud9/13/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I DRIVE A SMALL CAR .IT FIT IN THE TRUCK OF MY CAR WITH NO PROBLEM.
      by SHOPPERCALLING12/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's a pretty big box, about 3 ft x 3ft, but thats because all you do is take the pieces out & snap the legs on.
      by clarkmama2/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. maybe 30" square and 6-8" deep.
      by berly6911/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The box is pretty big 36" x 36" x 9" and weighed about #24 I have a van it was no problem
      by woodchuck3131/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The box was about 4 feet square and maybe 12 inches deep.
      by Mommykins412/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Fit in the trunk of my Malibu.
      by memoryupgrader12/26/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It was small enough that I picked it up and laid it across my basket to roll it out the door.
      by Cowgirlway12/20/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the box is real thin so it will fit in the trunk or back seat of any car except t he smart car.
      by MSNiecy12/15/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is a flat box, which I was surprised b/c I was expecting a larger box. I would say that this could fit in an average size car.
      by Colleen71/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 32 questions See all
    1-3 of 32 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Year Years See details

    Warranty Information: Call 1-800-347-8372
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.