See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Really Love This Product I ordered this kitchen from Walmart.com, because if I would have ordered it from the Step 2 website it would have been 169.00 + tax +shipping and Walmart had it for 149.00+ tax. Shipping is free if you have it shipped to a Walmart store to pick it up. It fit in my family sized sedan with nothing else in the back seat. It wasn't even suppose to be here until May 1st to May 7th but I received it April 23rd. I put it together last night April 24th. I am a married mother of two and I put this together myself it made me feel handy. It took about an hour and a half. It would have been faster and easier if I would have had a drill. Screwing 2 inch screws in to plastic is not all that easy with a screw driver, but I got threw it. My Daughter has not seen it yet but i think she will love it . Her second birthday is May 1st so it's a good thing it came in early. They only things that didn't meet MY expectations were: There is a 33-piece accessory set, but none of it is food it mostly spices and cutlery. Also there are a ton of stickers to line up and put in place. I probably spent the last 25 minutes of putting it together lineing up the stickers and some are still not straight. If your not a perfectionist this wont be a problem for you. Neither of those things were Walmart or Step2s fault just not what I was expecting. I really love this product and the Site-To-Store Shipping. This was the first time I had ever done it and I highly recommend it. 04/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A super-fun kitchen for boys or girls This kitchen is great! I have twin toddlers and it is big enough for both of them to play at the same time. They are having a blast "cooking" at the same time Mom and Dad do. I think my favorite feature is the sounds and lights that appear when you put the pot and frying pan on the burners. The sounds of boiling water or frying food are so realistic! The whole thing is really cute and since I have a boy and girl I wanted to find a unisex kitchen. This was a great choice! 08/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Durable and Pretty Cool I purchased this kitchen for my 14 month old daughter. She probably won't be able to reach all of the "higher" features until another 3 or 4 months, but she has plenty to play with in the meantime. My daughter is very active and bangs on the counters repeatedly and it still holds up. The decor is too cute, with backsplash and all. It only took me (a 9-month pregnant woman) about an hour or 2 to setup. My daughter LOVES the burner the most...the pot boils and the skillet sizzles. I'm happy with the product and it will defintely hold up when my son is of age. 06/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps My Daughter Busy I love this little kitchen! I bought this for my two-year old daughter & she absolutely loves it!! It keeps her busy for hours & I dont have to be watching her or keep track of her the whole day since I know she is safely playing with her little kitchen in her room! I love it!! If you want your two year old kid to play for hours & hours with out bothering you the whole day to entertain her/him, THIS IS THE TOY TO BUY! 11/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Kitchen! I really struggled with the choice between this and the next model down... I'm glad I spent a little more money for this one... there's so much more counter space! My son loves to cut his "veggies" up, and he even likes to eat meals at the counter sometimes. I really like this product - the electric sounds are great too! It does take a while to set up, so be prepared for that. And, have an electric screwdriver handy. 09/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by An adorable kitchen! This kitchen was everything I was expecting. It didnt take very long to put together and extremely easy to use! I purchased this for my 2 1/2 yr old daughter and she makes me dinner every! She loves it and all of the accessories that come with it! 10/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy!! We purchased this kitchen from Walmart's website using their site to store pick up. We were very pleased at how fast we were able to pick up our purchase and bring it home. Putting this kitchen together was very easy! I am a 28 year old female and did not need any assistance from my husband, but I would recommend using a power drill. The holes that are molded into the plastic for the screws are not drilled all the way through. Basically it's nearly impossible to put together without a power drill. The stickers were very nice and easy to place. I was extremely pleased with how the whole thing turned out. We purchased the kitchen for our son who will be 2 in Decemeber. I hope he really enjoys playing with it. If he does, I will probably buy him more dishes to go with it. The items that came with the kitchen are very nice, but there aren't very many. There are quite a few storage places in the kitchen for play food and dishes and all the items that should have soud effects work perfectly. I was very pleased with the quality and durability of everything. Overall a great buy!! Looks just like the photo!! 11/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this little kitchen! My girls play with it everyday. Was a bit more expensive than other kitchens but has many more options. Well worth the extra cost. It is actullay a replacement for another brand I had ordered that had no options at all. I returned the other kitchen back to walmart and ordered this and am very happy with my decision to do so. Took about an hour to put together and that was with an electric screw driver. The only thing I wish was different is that the sink would make a water sound. It doesn't seem to bother the girls that the sink has no sound. Just bugs me! :) 11/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute, but lacking After reading extensive reviews on endless play kitchens, I figured this was the best for my $. I was wrong. My 2yo enjoys it, but after spending 120 bucks, I want it to be perfect. My complaints are: Must be placed against a wall or it will fall over when touched. The oven door and fridge door are hard to open, as are the cabinet doors. Plus, the fridge doesn't quite shut all the way. Last but not least, the button that makes the pan "fry" sticks every other time and I have to pop it back up. Annoying. I'm sure not every kitchen has the exact same problems, but unfortunately you won't discover any until you've assembled it and can't take it back. Whatever...I should've only bought one I could see in person before purchasing :( 12/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 love this kitchen i purchased this kitchen for christmas for my grandson that loves to be in the kitchen. his uncle is a chef and his father cooks. he will love this adorable kitchen. the frying pan sizzles when placed on the burner. even the clock keeps great time. i know he will have many hours of fun with this kitchen. this kitchen does not include the fake food however that is easy and inexpensive to obtain. i used the ship to store option and it arrived even earlier than expected. i am very satisfied. 11/20/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by The only thing I did not like was the stickers. They were a little cheap and fake looking. I viewed many sets and this is the one we liked the best. I do wish it had a coffee maker though. 11/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to assemble This kithchen is a beauty! I know my grandson will love it when he gets it today. Warning to all purchasers, assembly required a drill as well as screwdrivers and I couldn't have put it together without my husband's assistance. One part , the burner, wouldn't allow opening for batteries and mounting but a call to STEP2 has new unit coming in the mail. Overall good price,easy store pickup, I would buy it again. 10/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy We bought this for our granddaughter and she is absolutely in love with it. She loves the noises it makes, all the cupboards, and the dishes that came with it. She has played with it non stop for the last 2 weeks. Took about 90 minutes to put it together for 2 people. 11/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hours of entertainment We bought this kitchen for our daughter's 2nd Birthday. She loves!! it. She comes down each morning and almost immediately plays with it. Opening doors, pressing the buttons on the microwave, playing with the accessories and using that budding imagination. We chose this kitchen as we have a 5 month old and wanted to make sure it would be big enough for both girls to play with down the road. I read many reviews on various kitchen and looked for something that made noise, had buttons to push, a light and the microwave and stove where far enough apart that both girls could cook at the same time without fighting. Putting it together took 2 hours and we needed a drill as some of the holes are pre-drilled. It is also helpful to have two people to put it together for various steps for one person to hold pieces together while the other drills the screws in. Overall its very well made and much easier to put together than prior kitchens we bought for our nieces. 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step 2 Lifestyle Party Time Kitchen Play Set We really like it. we plan to give to our daughter on her second birthday. It comes with spices and some plates and utensils and lots of sounds. Such as boiling water, frying sounds, telephone, microwave. It also has a light above the prep. It takes about two hours to assemble. Make sure to clean off the plastidc before placing stickers on. I can't wait for our two year old daughter to see and play with it. You need to make sure to have 8 AA batteries and 3 AAA batteries on hand. 08/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY CUTE I purchased this for my1-1/2 yr. old granddaughter and it is the cutest little kitchen. I especially loved all the working gadgets.....the light over the stove, microwave buttons, cell phone and the "real" clock. Also, the 2 different burner sounds are probably the best feature. I was impressed with the metal cooking utensils (I thought they would have been plastic)......a very nice touch. Overall, it is a very good deal for the price. My granddaughter will spend many hours playing with this. 11/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step 2 kitchen I got this kitchen used originally for our granddaughter. She loves it so much that we are purchased this for her Christmas present this year. We haven't opened it yet but know she will love it for years to come. 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toy This is a great toy for the price. My child is 2 and very tall. This kitchen is big enough to last her at least 5 years. My oldest is 5 and very tall, and his head is only an inch taller than the top of the kitchen. They both love it, and there is lots of storage space for food, dishes, and utensils. It also came with it's own accessories. This is a very good product for the price. 01/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the investment The Step 2 Party Time Kitchen was an online purchase for my 2.5-year-old granddaughter for Christmas after tons of research. The consumer ratings feature was most helpful. She now spends a lot of time "cooking" and manipulating the buttons on the microwave and phone. The set appears to be fairly sturdy molded plastic and includes a faux sink, a refrigerator with shelves, a microwave with buttons that sound real, a little phone with buttons that make sound, storage drawers, a utensil drawer, an oven with shelves, a cook-top with sizzle and bubble sounds and lights, and other interesting features. The accessories are great- metal cooking utensils and sturdy plastic cookware. The plates and cups were a disappointment but did not detract much from the set which I firmly believe will be a lasting good investment. i believe this little kitchen will bring my granddaughter countless hours of fun and already has become her favorite toy. It was well worth commandeering my son, the engineer, to spend 3 hours putting it together correctly. The only issue I have today, after only a week of use, is that the clock works only sporadically. 01/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Play Kitchen It's a fun little deal and my daughter LOVES it. As far as the price point it's a big off, but my reasons are probably knit picky. The plastic pieces don't match up as well as they should or at all in some places; some pieces are warped, or melded together from what looks like broken parts. The weight distribution is such that you need either flat solid ground, not carpet, or slide it up against a wall. Again, I'm being picky because of the price it is; for what it is. My daughter loves it though, and we play daily for hours on end, so the function if well worth it. 01/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by The baskets that come are smaller than what's in the picture. The stickers are not as bright as shown making it difficult to see what's in the oven and microwave. The overhead is not bright enough. The cooktop is the coolest because it makes real life noises. 09/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Kitchen! WE bought this for my 2 year old son and he loves it. It did take some time to put together but it was worth it. It was nice that it came with a few pots, pans, dishes and silverwear, however, it would have been nice if it had come with a few food items, just to get us started. It makes realistic cooking sounds, it has a little working clock and a mini light. What I liked about his one was it fits right up to the wall. We didn't a corner spot for it so we needed something that would fit flat against the wall. Overall this a great kitchen set. We did need to buy an extra storgae bin for all the play food. 09/02/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing Doors Talk about a disappointment. Next year we will make sure to build our kids big gifts weeks before Christmas to make sure all pieces are there! We ended up missing the 2 white doors for the top part of the kitchen. Thank goodness my daughter is young enough not to understand but they could at least make sure all the parts are there! Otherwise its a nice kitchen some things didn't match up properly. So I will be calling Step2 on Monday to get our missing doors. 12/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great kitchen and excellent price Our 18 month old grew very tired of toys for her age range. We noticed how much she enjoyed playing with our neighbors child's kitchen set and decided to buy her this one although the age range was a little older. She LOVES it. My husband put it together and it took about an hour (probably would have been way less if he wasn't watching football at the same time). I did my part putting the stickers on and when it was all done I was impressed by the quality of the product. It does not come with play food so you will need to spring for that. The electronic sound-making devices are perfect. I like the fact that it is large and more durable than most play kitchens. It also looks very modern and more grown-up than others we have seen. 11/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Kitchen We purchased this kitchen set for my 3 yr old twin girls and my 6 year old daughter. They love it! I liked the two sides for extra room since it was for more than one child but we also purchased an extra stool. This kitchen is super sturdy. My girls even take turns with my two year old son laying across the counter with their head in the "sink" to pretend to wash each others hair like I do to them in the real sink. LOL 09/29/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wish it would have not been defective After reading all the reviews, I was hoping that this would work for us. Unfortunately, after only step 2 in the assembly process, there was a defect in the hole that holds the fridge door on, so we couldn't go any further in putting this together. There was no way the door would even stay on!! The biggest dissapointment was that this was on CHRISTMAS EVE!! I couldn't even have this waiting for our girls on Christmas morning. I am afraid to exchange it for a different one and might look at the wood sets before making up my mind. My husband and I were truly bummed!!! 12/26/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by good value for the money spent assembly instructions better than average 11/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Great Kitchen My daughter just turned two. We bought this set as her birthday gift. The moment we took it out and started putting it together, she wanted to plan with it and the accessories. She and her brother have so much fun with it. It's the perfect height for my daughter. And I love how the set forces them to use their imagination. She's played with it almost every day since her birthday just over 2 weeks ago. It only took about an hour to put the whole set together along with placing the stickers on. Some of the accessories, like the cooking utensils and colander, are made out of metal, not plastic. We love the working clock and the pot and pan that boil/fry when set atop the special burner. I look forward to all the memories this little set will help us create. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I ordered this kitchen for my daughter for this Christmas she hasn't gotten to play with it yet because im waiting til Christmas to give it to her. It arrived faster than what it said it would which is always a plus. Nothing was damaged when I got it but I will say it was hard to put together with a screwdriver...if you have a drill i would highly recommend using that instead. When it was all put together its alot smaller that what i expected it to be. But im sure she will still have fun with it. Also it says it comes with 33 pieces... when you get it it doesnt look like 33 pieces at all I ended up having to buy more pieces. I wish it would of came with food but it didnt. Overall its sturdy and should get the job done. I cant wait to give it to her at Christmas! 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my 2 year old grandaughter for her birthday. I thought it was a little more than I wanted to spend but the previous reviews were all good. I wasn't there when it was set up but I saw it when it was. I was truly impressed. I thought it was made well. All the stuff that went with it were so cute and the utensels were real sturdy. We both had a great time playing kitchen and making eggs! 09/25/2012
1-30 of 222 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw259
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp