Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Step2 Easy Steer Sportster Ride On The Step2 Easy Steer Sportster is definitely one of the coolest looking toys ever. It is a push style ride on toy with a long handle that folds underneath for storage. Parents will love to push their little ones around in this stylish easy to maneuver Sportster. It has caster wheels for easy turning that retract to accommodate multiple terrains. The max weight is 50 pounds which is great because it will last a few years. I really like that it has cup holders, one on the handle for parents and another on the car for the child. The adult cup holder is very narrow and will only accommodate a bottle of water so if you are an Ice coffee drinker like me you will be stuck carrying your coffee. The hood of the car is a mini storage which is pretty cool, you can throw some diapers/wipes in there or your child can use it to store some of their favorite toys. Victory really likes to beep the horn and stays entertained minutes at a time. The wheels are a durable plastic that are surprisingly very quiet. One thing that I find to be a pain is that when Victory gets tired there is no way for her to get comfortable for a nap and so I don't recommend taking the Sportster on a very long walk as you just might get stuck carrying your little one all the way home. Other than that Victory loves her ride on and gives it 4.8 out of 5 stars. This review can also be found on my blog at: http://thevictorytest.blogspot.com/2014/06/the-step2-easy-steer-sportster-ride-on.html 06/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gift for one year old grandson! I had this sent directly to grandson as a birthday gift! My son said that it had many small parts and took sometime putting together, yet it was well worth it, grandson loves it! 06/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price! Our 15 month old son loves it, I wish it had some way to attach some type of umbrella/shade to it for zoo trips! The storage compartment is a little small. But overall I would purchase it again!! 06/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome car :) I got this for my 1yr old and he loves it! I love how it turns so easily with very little effort. It is also bigger than i expected and seems to have enough room for an average 4 yr old. Putting it together took me about 20mins. which was nice. I will admit I was nervous about getting it because of the way it was packaged. I could hear all the parts rattling around and was afraid it was going to be either damaged or missing parts. Luckily everything was good and now I have a very happy boy :) One thing I do wish it had is a canopy for sunny days. Overall we are very happy with this purchase. 05/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love it We bought this item for our 14 month old and he loves it. It turns well and pushes easily. I attempted to put it together myself (didn't want to wait for my husband to get home) and was only able to get a portion of the wheel on. You do need a hammer and some force to put this together. The only draw back (which is obvious prior to purchasing this item) is that there's no storage. With our stroller we always hung our purchases on the hook or underneath in the basket...with this one you'll have to carry everything (diaper bag, purse, shopping bags, left over/to go food from the food court, drinks, etc). It's not the most convenient when using at the mall (with the intent to actually shop), but if you're window shopping or outside on walks, it's fantastic. I highly recommend this item, our little one loves it. 05/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12 month old likes it I'm constantly running errands and thought my son would be happier if he got to ride in his car rather than his stroller during these frequent outings. Thankfully, I wound up being right. It's a great little stroller....once you put it together. It took hubs about 30 minutes, a hammer and a flat head screwdriver. Aside from assembly, it's a great product. Bubba definitely loves it! 05/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one year old loves to ride in it and push it Love it 04/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, easy use, would buy again This is the perfect little car for strolling through parks or along trails, thanks to the pivot wheel making rough terrain smoother. 03/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granddaughter Loves It After a rocky start, Step 4 got this to me in a timely manner. 01/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I got it sooner! My daughter loves her car. I bought it after visiting the playground and realizing she was the only kid without a car. It is AWESOME! Easy to steer and best of all she is happy to sit in it. Putting it together was not fun though. It has several pieces that are supposed to snap together and it was next to impossible to achieve that. Getting the steering wheel on in particular was hard. I had to sit in the car and my husband sat in front of me as we both pushed to get the wheel in place. I thought my husband was going to blow a gasket he was so frustrated but we finally got it :-) I definitely wish we had gotten it earlier (1st birthday would have been best) 03/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grandson loves it! We got this push car for our grandson's first birthday as we thought it would be a gift he would not age out of too quickly. Even though he does not yet understand the concept of driving a car, he giggles when you push him and loves to honk the horn. I like the fact it can transition into a non push car although the child cannot put their feet through to the ground to make themselves go forward. Lots of assembly. 02/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Very impressed This cart is for my 14mth old grandson. Great for walks outside. Moves very easily and turns nicely. Very sturdy and just plain cute! 01/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item! I got this for my grandson, He loves running in it! 01/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Steering Wheel Won't Stay in!!! This is a fun toy. Unfortunately, the steering wheel won't stay in making the product next to useless for a child trying to simulate driving. This was an expensive Christmas mistake. Add to that, I waited on hold for a half an hour to request assistance on December 26 and when the operator came on she introduced herself and then promptly hung up. Repeat call backs were met with a busy signal. Poor customer service. 12/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Grandson was screaming with joy as we walked him in his car! Easy to put together, easy to push. Wish they had made this when my son's were small! 12/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Love the Sportster I bought this for my almost 1 year old son. My older daughter has the pink version from a few years ago. This is a much smoother ride and twists and turns with ease. It's super cute and both my kids love to ride it in (separately, of course). It took my husband about an hour to assemble it and he is pretty handy. Overall, a definite YES YES YES. 10/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ride! My 2 year old loves this car! It's got enough room in the leg area for him to be able to use it for another summer. It's smooth and quiet. All in all we love it. 08/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible. Cant put together I guess everyone that has this rated so highly purchased it already put together. Otherwise this is a hunk of junk. I played with it for a half hour and can't get past putting the first axle on. Supposedly you "snap" it into the molded plastic grooves. To do this you have to pound to with a hammer. In any case even with a hammer I could not get the axle on. I returned it to[@]. 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase! I bought this for my daughter and she just loves it! It is light and easy to push and turn. She picks this over the rest of her ride-on toys. I hope that she does not outgrow this for a long time to come, but if she does, it will be passed down to other family members. 07/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son loves it... This is very durable and light weight product. We take it everywhere with us. I wish it had removable sunshade. 07/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Fun Fun! I could only find this at our local [@] which was wonderful because they had one all set up to try out. We LOVE the underside wheels which is what allows it to turn smoothly..like a hidden coaster wheel. The horn is a boring squeak but that's ok. My 10 month old loves to ride in this. I wish it had a sunshade, but put a baseball cap on and that will work too. Our model took quite sometime to put together. Alot of parts didn't line up especially the handle which my husband was about readly to throw after over and hour worth of trying. We managed to make it work, but I really should just return it to [@] for a different one. I'm 5'7 and the handle is tall enough but could be a smidge taller. The cup holder is not designed to hold items such as hot liquids as it sways over the childs head hence the water bottle only feature. The cup holder at the steering wheel is larger for sippy cups/cans. The trunk space is separated compartment ( the knob for the wheel is in there)so a few small things will fit in , but don't plan on packing large items. The knob turns on and off so when you are not on a smooth surface, ie grass or rough terrain you bring the center wheel up and off and then push on the regular front and left tires. The seat belt is adequate it would be nice to see a third center crotch strap, but again, this is for older toddlers so it basically keeps the child from pulling forward and off the seat. they can still lean left/right and tip out/over if not watching. Overall this is a top notch product with loads of entertainment and use at a great price! And it's super cool looking too! 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best one so far.. i had to write a review. we really love this buggy. we are not first time parents and previously owned both the original push around buggy and the whisper ride buggy.. they all have been great but not as great as this one. the original push around buggy worked well however those plastic wheels were quite loud. also in order to put the handle away to fit it in our trunk, we would have to pull out a knob for storage. It was a little smaller and was therefore outgrown faster. the whisper ride buggy was great,,it was a little bigger than the original and the wheels are really quiet however it did not have the option for folding the handle, or taking out the knob, like the original, so traveling with it was difficult. the other difference in the whisper ridde was also the electronic horn. this new buggy is great. it is wider than the others and roomier, it has the new steering option which is great. i guess if you have not driven the other buggys you would not notice it. but turning curves or just turning around on the other buggys was not very smooth,almost like dragging it, and it makes a great difference. we love it. and this buggy the handle can be folded down for storage and without taking out any knobs.this new buggy does not have the elecronic horn, however i was quite fine with that. i guess its a matter of preference, but for me this is better. with the whisper ride as soon as you even lightly just touch it, it would make noise, and it got a bit much for us. and yes, the cup holder on the handle will only hold a bottle of water, i imagine its for safety(i have to dissagree with a previous reviewer who wanted to put cup of coffe in it. Im not sure why someone would want to put a cup of hot coffe on the handle of a childs buggy while driving it, as it sits right above a childs head as it seems a little dangerous,just saying) bottom line is we love it. 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this! We love our Easy Steer Sportster! It provides a fun alternative to the stroller. Very lightweight yet durable and well-made. We haven't yet gone "off-terrain" but it definitely seems like it could handle it! This is a great buy. 04/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and bad My 15 year old really likes this car. Since he likes it and it gives us a way to take fun walks in the neighborhood, I'm satisfied. There are three negatives you should know about but in the end, I would still buy this one. 1. The storage in front is really small. One sippy cup and 1 pair of toddler size 6 shoes is the limit. I would put the storage around half a cubic foot but it is shaped weird so that makes it extra hard. 2. The "sport steering feature is made poorly. It doesn't really do anything. I would've rather had extra storage. 3. The cupholder only holds bottled water. Don't expect to get any coffee cups in there. Grande iced beverage cup from Starbucks does not fit. Here are some improvements I'd like to see. 1. Close one side of the car so the child can at least store a book next to their foot. 2. Have some place to hang hooks near the back so you can hang a basket. 3. Reclining seat would be a dream. 4. Make the front ledge of the storage area higher so things don't fall out. 04/03/2012
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew488
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp