Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed for my 5 year old Bed was delivered to Walmart promptly on the first day promised in the window of delivery. Had been waiting for its release since February. Goes together easily with basic tools. My son absolutely loves his new bed. 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top of the line This car bed was more the words can really describe but I will give it a shot. Pictures don't give this bed justice. My son is two and fell in love with the bed the moment he saw it. The details that go with it are incredible. I cant speak highly enough about this bed. It even has a license plate(sticker graphic). The lights are nice and make good nightlights. Very sturdy plastic and I would expect nothing less from STEP2. Overall Its a must have. Best birthday gift ever! 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My toddler loves this bed I can't get him out of it. He is 2 years old and everyday I pick him up from daycare he runs to his room turns on the bed lights and stays there. He is very comfortable there he sleeps longer during night and naps. My favorite feature of the bed is that the doors are high which is a good thing because no bed rails are needed. I would defiantly recommend this product. Great quality. 09/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for my 4 year old...!!!! Loves Cars This bed was a great addition to my sons room. It is well made and cool to look at. My 4yr old son loved it and looks so real. Holds me to at 210lbs... Would recommnend it to any little boy that loves cars.... 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed for a toddler This is a great bed for a toddler. I will say I was impressed with the level of detail compared to the real thing. It included decals for the door handle trim along with decals for the rear C6 diffuser. The bed comes in a large box so you will need a truck for it. It fit perfectly in a standard truck rear bed. Two people are required for assembling the rear portion of the bed. The rest of the assembly can be done by one person. It took me two hours to assemble the bed from start to finish. Be warned, there are a lot of screws for the bed so have a cordless drill ready to use. The reaction of my toddler's reaction was priceless well worth the cost! 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandbaby loved it, through iit some cars to play with and he was ready to go. It was very easy to put together, the only thing I would have done different would put the decals on before putting the bed together. 10/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed. A little misconceiving build Great quality from Step2 as expected. Not expected was how huge the box was; biggest box I've ever seen, weighing in about 120lbs. Took a good bit of attention to put together. I would suggest a power drill, rather than using a screwdriver by hand. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i bought it for my 1 year old and he loves it!. if he wakes up in the middle of the night, instead of bringing him to my room i go and lay down with him. LOVE IT! 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed! This bed is great! We bought it for my son's 2nd birthday gift. I would recommend buying the twin mattress for it instead of using the crib mattress because it leaves room around the sides that the child could fall in to. It took my non-handy husband and his friend about 1.5 hours to put together. Another word of advice- be very careful putting the decals on because they make a huge difference to the bed appearance. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! This bed is great and it looks just like the picture online. We're using a twin mattress with it. The only drawback is that the twin mattress covers the cute racetrack built into the bed. We went the economical route and got a twin instead of the crib/toddler mattress so we wouldn't have to purchase another mattress in the near future. We like that one of us can get into the bed with our son to help him fall asleep. Great detail went into making the bed look like a real car. My husband said it was easy to assemble. I'm very satisfied with this bed and I know that our child will enjoy it for years to come. We had it shipped to the store to save on shipping costs. If you choose to do so note that the box is very large and heavy. The good news is that there aren't a lot of little parts to assemble. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome bed for the price! Met my expectations , great price, and my lil man loves his new bed! 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son is ten and he absolutely loves it! We rented a U-Haul van to pick the bed up - luckily! This product was relatively easy to put together except for one corner that didn't seem to line up with the rest. It was a huge success with my ten-year old - just wish we had bought it when he was a toddler so that he could take advantage of the play and store area. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Crib to Bed Transition My almost 2 year old son was so excited about his new car bed that he wanted to sleep in it right away for nap time. He was too excited to sleep though and all we kept hearing over the baby monitor was "cool car" "big car" "fast car". He did not nap at all that day but later that night he climbed into bed and slept through the night in it. This was his first time sleeping in a toddler bed and he slept in it the first night and has ever since. I had read the horror stories of nights of lost sleep when transitioning from crib to toddler bed but we didn't have that problem at all. He loves his bed and a month later he's still excited about it and talks about it while falling asleep. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this bed!!! I bought it for my 18 months old boy. It is a bit hard to assemble because the plastic is very hard however once is done it does looks wonderful. I strongly recommend to buy a memory foam twin matress(I bought it at walmart.com as well) since the crib matress is too small.We love the new corvette bed. 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great car bed!!! This little corvette looks like the picture and even better. It's a beautiful bed but it took 2 men around 1:30 hrs to assemble it. My 4 year old loves it. I used a 10 inch deep mattress for it and it was a little high. But if u don't need to use the windows as rails then the 10 in mattress is perfectly ok. If, on the other hand, u need to use the windows as rails then the bed would require a 6 in mattress. The only thing that I will complain about is the fact that we received the bed really dusty. Although it came in its own box, it was very dirty...I think they sent me a bed that was on display somewhere for a long long time. Otherwise it's sturdy and beautiful. 10/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 y/o's first big boy bed Arrived at store a day before delivery window. Packaged in HUGE box, so will definitely need truck to take home. Need 2 ppl to assemble. Assembles easily. (A lot of screws to screw in, tho.) Looks great!! Son loves it. Enjoys the lights. (Each 1 needs 2AA batteries.) Seems durable enough to last many years. 09/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great and safer than wood beds its made from flexible plastic and look very real compared to the wooden beds. I think this would last longer than wood and is safer if a kid bumps his head to it nothing will happen. when installing do read the instructions to know which screws and washers go where. you will need 8 washers for the black wheels and then put the brakes stickers on them before you put the hub caps. all other stickers to be done after installation. do not expect pre-drilled holes. push hard with your screw driver (and use an electric one) and the screw will make a hole and just keep going with the crew until it just about tightens. the stickers: peel them totally first and adjust one edge and just let rest smoothly in place as if its magnetized and with the tip of your finger make sure all the edges are tightly glued so those little fingers won't get a grip on them and pull them away.... my only problem with it is the quality of the headlight. one of mine didn't work but I didn't ask for a replacement yet either so its not their fault.. THE STICKERS MAKE ALL THE DIFFERENCE SO PUT THEM NICELY 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fun for car lover The smiles on my 3 year old sons face even after having it for weeks will always be worth the price. Not to mention how easy is is to get him to take a nap or go to bed at night. It couldn't be easier to put together too. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOT!!! This car bed is fabulous. I'm so happy I returned the race car bed and purchased this instead along with the coordinating items (dresser and toy chest). Very high end look and durable. Per my husband, it was pretty easy to put together. You won't be disappointed. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corvette Toddler Bed I recently purchased this bed for my 2 year old son and he absolutely loves it! I wouldn't recommend using a crib sized mattress (even though there is a cut out space for it) as there is too much space around for a child to fall onto...they won't get hurt, but it will wake them up in the middle of the night as they toss and turn. Other than that, the bed is amazing, and my son enjoys it tremendously! 09/27/2012
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw512
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp