Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1354 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed for my 5 year old Bed was delivered to Walmart promptly on the first day promised in the window of delivery. Had been waiting for its release since February. Goes together easily with basic tools. My son absolutely loves his new bed. 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I don't usually write reviews But I'm just coming off the first night in 8 months without my son (and his acrobatic sleep style) sleeping with us because of this bed, so I feel I owe it to Step2. We did site-to-store and walmart.com estimated almost two weeks until pickup, but it came in 5 business days which was a pleasant surprise.. When I got there the rep said "Or you're the guy with the huge box?!" she brought it out and it definitely was HUGE! wouldn't even come close to fitting in my wife's GMC Acadia, so we had to strap it to the top of the vehicle.. on a side note the box looked pretty roughed up, but the bed showed no signs of damage.. once home the bed assembles fairly easily, but I would not attempt it without a decent power screwdriver as there are multiple 3-4" screws that would take a long time by hand.. when you get to the sickers take your time as they are the finishing touch, and really take the bed from looking like a plastic toy to a Corvette.. Once finished we brought my 22mo Son in and he lit up, and I think he loves it as much as I do :) I would agree with some of the other comments about the toddler mattress looking small, but we plan on getting a twin soon anyway.. I would recommend this bed, besides looking great and not cheap like I was worried about, it's strong (No problem with the weight of me or my wife getting in the bed with our son), the windows act like guardrails keeping him from rolling out, yet the bed sits just high enough so that he can climb in and out with ease.. plus the fact if used with a twin mattress he can use this bed for many years to come, I have zero regrets spending the money for this. 06/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top of the line This car bed was more the words can really describe but I will give it a shot. Pictures don't give this bed justice. My son is two and fell in love with the bed the moment he saw it. The details that go with it are incredible. I cant speak highly enough about this bed. It even has a license plate(sticker graphic). The lights are nice and make good nightlights. Very sturdy plastic and I would expect nothing less from STEP2. Overall Its a must have. Best birthday gift ever! 09/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great and safer than wood beds its made from flexible plastic and look very real compared to the wooden beds. I think this would last longer than wood and is safer if a kid bumps his head to it nothing will happen. when installing do read the instructions to know which screws and washers go where. you will need 8 washers for the black wheels and then put the brakes stickers on them before you put the hub caps. all other stickers to be done after installation. do not expect pre-drilled holes. push hard with your screw driver (and use an electric one) and the screw will make a hole and just keep going with the crew until it just about tightens. the stickers: peel them totally first and adjust one edge and just let rest smoothly in place as if its magnetized and with the tip of your finger make sure all the edges are tightly glued so those little fingers won't get a grip on them and pull them away.... my only problem with it is the quality of the headlight. one of mine didn't work but I didn't ask for a replacement yet either so its not their fault.. THE STICKERS MAKE ALL THE DIFFERENCE SO PUT THEM NICELY 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My toddler loves this bed I can't get him out of it. He is 2 years old and everyday I pick him up from daycare he runs to his room turns on the bed lights and stays there. He is very comfortable there he sleeps longer during night and naps. My favorite feature of the bed is that the doors are high which is a good thing because no bed rails are needed. I would defiantly recommend this product. Great quality. 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Crib to Bed Transition My almost 2 year old son was so excited about his new car bed that he wanted to sleep in it right away for nap time. He was too excited to sleep though and all we kept hearing over the baby monitor was "cool car" "big car" "fast car". He did not nap at all that day but later that night he climbed into bed and slept through the night in it. This was his first time sleeping in a toddler bed and he slept in it the first night and has ever since. I had read the horror stories of nights of lost sleep when transitioning from crib to toddler bed but we didn't have that problem at all. He loves his bed and a month later he's still excited about it and talks about it while falling asleep. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I just bought this car bed for our 4 year old son who, of course looooves cars. Ideal way to transition. I did a research on car beds and this one was by far the best choice. Great design, good price - quality rapport. I had ordered it on Jan 24, with free shipping site to store and on Feb 2nd it was ready for pick-up. Fast shipping, I like that. The box measures 74" x 24" x 46" and 120lb. It doesn't fit in a sedan. Best bet mini van or truck. The car bed is broken down like this: - rear end - front end - wheel pack - rim, headlight & hardware pack - passenger side rail - driver side rail - 2 bed boards - decal pack If the box doesn't fit in your car, try to squish it or take the parts out of the box. It takes about an hour to assemble it and two people. 02/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ADORABLE BED FOR TODDLER TO LOVE FOR YEARS THIS BED IS ADORABLE! FOR THE PRICE YOU PAY FOR A CHEAP WOODEN ONE, THIS IS WAY COOLER FOR THE BOYS TO BRAG ABOUT. MY ONLY REASON FOR NOT GIVING 5 STARS IS THE MATTRESS ISSUE. YOU CAN NOT PURCHASE A REGULAR MATTRESS AND DEFINITLEY NOT A BOX SPRING SET UNLESS THE MATTRESS IS EXTREMELY THIN AND THAT MAKES NO SENSE FOR THE CHILD. WE PUT ANOTHER WOODEN BOARD UNDERNEATH WITH A 7 INCH MATTRESS AND THAT SEEMS GOOD WITH IT NOT FLOWING OVER THE CAR. OTHER THAN THAT THIS IS ADORABLE AND MY 3 YEAR OLD THINKS IT IS SO COOL!! I DO NOT RECOMMEND FOR THE TODDLER MATTRESS THO TOO MUCH ROOM FOR THE CHILD AND MY SON HATED IT. 02/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed for a toddler This is a great bed for a toddler. I will say I was impressed with the level of detail compared to the real thing. It included decals for the door handle trim along with decals for the rear C6 diffuser. The bed comes in a large box so you will need a truck for it. It fit perfectly in a standard truck rear bed. Two people are required for assembling the rear portion of the bed. The rest of the assembly can be done by one person. It took me two hours to assemble the bed from start to finish. Be warned, there are a lot of screws for the bed so have a cordless drill ready to use. The reaction of my toddler's reaction was priceless well worth the cost! 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A genuine GM Corvette Bed!! Nice! Being a motor head I brought this bed to the wife's attention. The price and styling, not to mention the great engineering won us over. We had the choice of Z06 decals or the original Corvette flags (Z06 but of course) and assembly was straight forward. You really get the WOW factor when someone enters my Sons room! No other bed could compare to this American legend!!! 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This is, without a doubt, the coolest bed that I've seen. The detail is much cooler than the plain Little Tykes racecar bed. The package is huge, so make sure you have a truck or van if you get it "site to store." Also, it takes awhile to get all the stickers just right and assemble it. However, it's all totally worth it! My little guy loves it, so I'm extremely happy with the purchase! 01/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE BED MY SON IS SO HAPPY WITH THE NEW BED, BEST CHOICE. 08/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond what I hoped for! This bed is awesome! We are expecting our 3rd so we wanted our 2 year old to have his own room before she arrives. We got this bed because of its great reviews and everyone was right! He didn't run up and jump in it or anything, but he loves pointing to it and saying car, lol. We're starting out with the crib mattress so I think that makes the transition easier. He just spent his first night in the bed last night and it went much better than imagined. He woke up twice, but I went in, told him to lay down and he plopped back on his pillow. We filled in the spaces around the mattress with some blankets and pillows and it's just fine now. We only did it bc he's a mover at night and we didn't want him waking up in a crack. 02/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream race car bed Strong quality materials (can hold up to 200lbs) and a great look. We purchased this for our almost 3yr old son so we could turn the toddler bed back into a crib for our new baby. We were looking for something that would help him forget about his other bed and not harbor jealousy to the new born over it and last for a long time. So far so good, he LOVES it. He normally checks out all vehicles rims and tires (all boy) and these are close to the real thing in design. The lights are great for nap time and just before bed and are very easy to instal and to replace batteries. The bed does great for play time and bed time, our son now runs to his room to take a nap by himself because he loves it so much. Honestly, if it was any bigger/stronger my husband and I would get one for us. *Note: two person job to put together and a drill should be used. It has indents for screw holes which is fine for only going through 1 or 2 walls, but you will need to go through 3 or 4 (and be cautious of the plastic anchor nuts when connecting the rimes and tires to the bed). 02/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average car bed You must use an electric drill. The quality is fairly poor. You'd expect tough plastic but it's quite flimsy and fairly thin. Lights are cool, definitely only as a night light. The build of how the mattress is supported is very bad. Two boards of wood that are not the size of the area they are to stay, which is why there are two. I would recommend this since kids will have tons of fun enjoying the bed, but I would say only buy it if you're getting it on sale somehow. 12/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for my 4 year old...!!!! Loves Cars This bed was a great addition to my sons room. It is well made and cool to look at. My 4yr old son loved it and looks so real. Holds me to at 210lbs... Would recommnend it to any little boy that loves cars.... 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loveeeeee it! My 3 year old is in love with his bed he no longer asks to sleep with mommy and he even likes just sitting in it to watch tv. Currently using his crib mattress while I wait on his 6" twin size memory foam to be delivered. 04/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!!!!!! I was switching my son's room to a Big Boy Room and I come across this car and knew that this was the bed I wanted since it could grow with him. I was so excited when I finally got it I didn't wait for my husband to put it together I did it all by myself ;-)!!!!! My son is 3 years old and he LOVES HIS BIG BOY BED. The bed is big enough for me to sleep in it with him until he falls off to sleep cause he was so use to sleeping in the bed under Mommy, now I cant get him out of his bed. 09/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this bed! This bed is so cool looking and very sturdy! Me my husband and son layed in it and played in it after we built it and held us just fine! My son is only 14 months old and this was his first bed outside his crib and he LOVES it and made the transition so easy since he loves being on it! Not to hard to put together but it's easier with a drill since some parts you have to make your own holes! The details are awesome and the lights are nice and bright! Also the bed looks great with just simple one color blankets like black, shown in my picture. And I'm lucky I got it while it was $280 :) Couldn't be happier! I also got the matching toy box and it goes great with it and fits all his toys. 02/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corvette bed This bed is even better than I expected. From the time I got it home to the time it was fully complete was about two hrs. The decals take some time to make sure they are perfect. Our son is obsessed with cars and loves his new bed. His toddler matress fits perfectly. I like the detail and quality. Read directions well, they come from China and are not detailed in words but thankfully have pictures. 02/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble (but electric screwdriver recommended)very good quality and good value....I would recommend it to anyone...one thing i wish to have more stickers in the inside and padding around the toddler mattress... 01/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convertible Toddler Bed So after researching many different toddler beds and reading many reviews, my husband and I decided to buy this bed to our almost two year old son. We are so happy that we found this bed. My son loves this bed. The great things about this bed is material of the bed is excellent, you can use the bed until they are like 10 years old. It is very spacious too! 01/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed! This bed is great! We bought it for my son's 2nd birthday gift. I would recommend buying the twin mattress for it instead of using the crib mattress because it leaves room around the sides that the child could fall in to. It took my non-handy husband and his friend about 1.5 hours to put together. Another word of advice- be very careful putting the decals on because they make a huge difference to the bed appearance. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fun for car lover The smiles on my 3 year old sons face even after having it for weeks will always be worth the price. Not to mention how easy is is to get him to take a nap or go to bed at night. It couldn't be easier to put together too. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All is great now that My Vette is Souped Up From Added driving lights to ground effect rope lighting to its added on "On Star" antenna look alike My "Bilbo1 Corvette bed is a dream of a lifetime. I'm a single person who before had a plain twin bed but no longer. 04/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed for My Grandson!! I bought the Step2- Corvette Bed as a Birthday present for my soon to be 4 year old Grandson for his Big Boy Bed, at his home. He loves it!! It was an easy set up for his Daddy and Grandpa--stickers seemed to take the longest time. I purchased a twin size quality mattress which was ten inches thick and it works wonderfully. His Mommy wasn't sure how she felt about a "cartoon plastic" bed in his room, but now she thinks it is really classic and well worth the joy it has given her son. We love this bed so much that I am now ordering the Tool Chest as a night stand to be close to the bed for the things he needs. Famous Family Quote: "Well, my Grandson is the 1st person in this family to own a Corvette," Said Grandpa. (I think he is a little jealous, he has always wanted one.) Happy Grandma 02/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome bed I ordered this for our 7year old car enthusiast, and let me tell you, I'm in love with it! Great value and it's sturdy and it adds such distinction to his room! We ordered the twin sized mattress in a box and that is equal if not a better quality mattress than any top quality store mattress. You will not be disappointed! The assembly didn't take long especially if you use a power screwdriver. 02/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by He loves it!!! I purchased this bed for my four-year-old grandson and he loves it! He has a lot growing room. When I ordered it, Walmart said it would take about 3 weeks for delivery, but it only took a week and a half! It took my son only an hour to put it together and it's very sturdy which is a good thing for boys. A customer at Walmart saw the box and said she brought One For her son when he was 5 and He's Now 17 and 400 pounds and still sleep in this bed!! I would NOT recommend that at all! LOL 10/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great & Awesome toddler/twin bed for 1+ child Great looking bed, Exactly whats on the web page, sturdy that even me and my son can lay in. Assembly takes an hour or two but GREATLY recommend a power drill for some of the screws. Will make your life a whole lot easier. Other than that, i would recommend this product to everyone. It LOOKS AMAZING 09/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It took over 2 weeks for it to be delivered to my store. Since the box was huge and would not fit in construction van we had, we decided to open it up right there by walmart entrence. What Good decision it was. The plastic part of it was noticeably damaged (scratched) by wooden parts that go inside the bed. And the wooden part was missing a chunk that felt off... needless to say it was returned to the store the very same minute. Its either really fragile or the whole delivery process needs improvement. Too bad my son did not get a chance to enjoy his corvette:-( 08/29/2013
1-30 of 1,329 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  45 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew184
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp