Similar items in stock

Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

Q&A
By: Step2
Walmart #: 000759448
Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table
Shipping Shipping not available
Pickup Store pickup not available

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Enjoy sloping roadway action when you buy the Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table. Perfect for your children's train set and die-cast cars, this canyon-themed Step2 deluxe train table has a built-in multi-level track for hours of imaginative play. With molded-in tracks and permanent bridges, you won't have to bother with constantly repairing or resetting this colorful course of looping roads and shadowy valleys. As an added bonus, the included cover transforms the Step2 train table into the perfect craft center for family activities. With a low design for ease of access and handy storage for cars and trains, this Step2 deluxe train table is sure to become a family favorite. Bring home the Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table today.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Enjoy sloping roadway action when you buy the Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table. Perfect for your children's train set and die-cast cars, this canyon-themed Step2 deluxe train table has a built-in multi-level track for hours of imaginative play. With molded-in tracks and permanent bridges, you won't have to bother with constantly repairing or resetting this colorful course of looping roads and shadowy valleys. As an added bonus, the included cover transforms the Step2 train table into the perfect craft center for family activities. With a low design for ease of access and handy storage for cars and trains, this Step2 deluxe train table is sure to become a family favorite. Bring home the Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table today.


Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table:

  • Extra-large play table has built-in multi-level track for hours of imaginative play
  • 7 non-removable bridges mean that pieces cannot be lost
  • Layout does not need to be constantly reset
  • One-piece hardboard lid converts unit into an activity table
  • Low design allows younger children to reach the center of the table
  • Neutral colors blend well in family and play rooms
  • Deep tray helps keep accessories organized
  • Provides handy storage of cars and trains when not in use

Specifications

Age Start: 3 Years
Age End: and up
Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 12.0
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 47.0 x 26.0 x 14.0
Walmart No.: 759448
Show
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 49 questions
1-3 of 49 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by jrbj 7/22/2010
11 answers
  • A. 4 generic wooden magnetic trains (engine and 3 cars) included
    by BuilderDad1/26/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes one wooden push train.
    by Cowgirl1Mom11/16/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. Its ok. Hotwheels and matchbox work well. My son loves it!
    by zeksmom11/19/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It comes with 1 (3 piece) train.
    by StevensMom11/19/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no.
    by Tigerlil10/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It just comes with 3 or 4 generic little train cars. When I got this table for my son last xmas I spent some time on ebay buying Thomas trains and ended up with about 18 cool train cars for under thirty bucks! I actually discarded the ones that came with the table because all the Thomas trains had magnetic connectors and the ones that came with the table had plastic rings to hook them together.
    by ctflute11/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. A wooden 3 car train is included
    by msflashette12/10/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There are 3 wooden trains included, they hook together although they are not electric.
    by nay211210/24/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It comes with 3 train cars, and 3 small "hot wheels" type cars.
    by ScoutsLady11/19/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There is 1 train included -- 3 pieces that can connect together -- and also 3 cars are included.
    by momof2yo11/10/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by Bev5 11/1/2010
10 answers
  • A. On this one no it is a wooden push train.
    by Cowgirl1Mom1/13/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no, its an ok train. Hotwheels and matchbox work well though. My son loves it!
    by zeksmom1/8/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is not motorized. It is just a three car push along train.
    by myoung681/7/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by polomom12121/5/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This is a plastic molded table... no train tracks, just molded "roadways" with decals that depicted with roads or train tracks. No batteries needed, all kid powered.
    by drenn12/31/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No batteries required. It comes with a little wooden train that you push by hand.
    by CaliMom7712/29/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No the train that comes with the table is a wooden train no batteries required!
    by StevensMom12/29/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by Mandy141412/28/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No Batteries
    by MarkinTallahassee12/28/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, it's like HotWheels, which works perfect with this, and it's made from wood.
    by msflashette12/10/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by Emmie2323 11/7/2009
9 answers
  • A. Not for this table.
    by Cowgirl1Mom1/13/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by zeksmom1/8/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by myoung681/7/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by polomom12121/5/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by chopsticks31/4/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No it is a wooden train. No batteries or motor. You must push it by hand.
    by StevensMom12/29/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Unfortunately the train that comes with this track is not motorized. But the Thomas Wooden Railway electric trains work fine on this track.
    by nay211211/29/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No its not, its an all wood train that connect together with plastic if I remember correctly. But Thomas the train, matchbox cars and Cars the movie cars fit on it. Wonderful deal for the awesome vairability it has!!
    by Mama0320870611/22/2009
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No- the train is solid wood.
    by An anonymous customer11/22/2009
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 49 questions See all
1-3 of 49 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 1206 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1206 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1206 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
828
4 stars
318
3 stars
37
2 stars
16
1 stars
7
1-5 of 1134 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better than What I expected!!
9/8/2010

Customer review by Kyjere

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by Kyjere
by Kyjere

The table was bigger than what I thought. It is very sturdy. I had 4 - 3 year olds jumping on top of it at once. My 3 year old and friends love it!! He plays with it everyday. The small Thomas trains fit perfect in the track. My son will not play with the train it came with since he has his Thomas trains. It took me 1 hour to put the stickers since I am detailed oriented. I was going to buy the wooden train table instead but because of money, we got this one and I'm so happy we did!! The cover is so nice to have. The only negative thing is that I wish it was higher off the ground since my son has to bend down a little to play but it doesn't seem to bother him. I think we will put it on a homemade pedalstal eventually. In conclusion, I would recommend going with this product instead of the wooden train table sets. My son has played with both (his cousin has an expensive wooden train set) and he likes them both just the same.

Was this review helpful? (104) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyjere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Train Table
11/24/2012

Customer review by Tasur

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Tasur
by Tasur
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 1 year old son. This is perfect train table for my son. Since he cannot build the train tracks, this one work great for him, if in the future he want to build one he can do it on the Table cover (comes with this). Moving train does not fall off this table, because the edge of the table is not totally flat. So it is great for wooden tracks too. I am planing to buy the train tracks from Ikea for this table, when he is ready for it. I use this table also as a coffee table for my living room, since we live in the City. We have small living room, so this is also a great option for small space. This table is very functional, very light and strong at the same time. My daughter use this as a homework table too. What I like about this, is the white table top easy to clean and when I had to take pictures of the product that I sell on eBay. This table is perfect for it. I also bought same table for my cousin's 18 month old son who lives in the same building. They love it too. And I am planing to give this as a birthday gift to my sister in law's son when he turns 1 next year. I just love it, and I am sure you will too. The price is great too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tasur
Woodside, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun, entertaining, challenging.
1/15/2008

Customer review by ChristyTheCritic

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by ChristyTheCritic
by ChristyTheCritic

We bought this for my 20 month old for christmas. He loves it. He is getting to drive cars and trains around all the various roads. It is the first thing he goes to in the morning and after naps. And the last thing he runs to for one more spin around the tracks before bed time. He cries Choo Choo when it is time to go to sleep because he does not want to stop playing with his trains, cars, and buses. I do wish that step 2 would develop some attachments for the table. For example a tunnel where one of the bridges go would be fun. This was a wise investment. I took back a wooden train table and track I had bought to give for christmas because of reading all the reviews and how easy and fun this table was. Buy it, your kids will love it. We of course have our train table in our family room where all the action takes place.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristyTheCritic
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had it for 9 months, gets used EVERY DAY!!!
9/1/2007

Customer review by WestWifey

5.0 stars 9/1/2007 by WestWifey
by WestWifey

My 2 year old got this last Christmas and it has by far been the best gift ever. He's used it for his multitude of Hot Wheels, but also for Thomas trains and plenty of generic trucks, cars & trains as well. My 3 kids have used it as a picnic table, activity table, and while I wish I could keep the living room completely toy and clutter-free, this particular "toy" stays in our living room everyday allday. It just gets too much use to do anything else. It's extremely easy to put together and very durable (both of my toddlers have stood on AND in it (not supposed to, of course) but it has withstood the abuse with no problems. Were anything ever to happen to this one, I wouldn't hesitate to buy another. Absolutely fantastic for the train, truck & car fanatics out there (like my boys!).

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WestWifey
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun time
1/8/2010

Customer review by AlleyKatt

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by AlleyKatt
by AlleyKatt

Honestly the play set is just perfect! My 2yr old son can play with it for hours, and so do his 10 yr and 6 yr old sisters..... I just love the tracks and colors! The only issue that I ran into was, when i received the package, the top table was ruined... chips and scuffs all over the white table. I was thinking about seeing if I could just return the top table portion, but decided, it's no worse than what my kids will do to it eventually, so i just let it slide. Besides that, he's too busy playing on the track to care about using the table! Just as a note, the white table portion can fit directly under the play table between the 4 legs for a good storage space while the kids play.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlleyKatt
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 1134 total reviews See all
1-5 of 1134 reviews

Customer Reviews | 1206 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Check out these related products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.