Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table

Q&A
By: Step2
Walmart #: 000759448
Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Location
Buy online for pickup
  • All-in-one activity table
  • For train sets & die-cast cars
  • Includes storage tray
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Enjoy sloping roadway action when you buy the Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table. Perfect for your children's train set and die-cast cars, this canyon-themed Step2 deluxe train table has a built-in multi-level track for hours of imaginative play. With molded-in tracks and permanent bridges, you won't have to bother with constantly repairing or resetting this colorful course of looping roads and shadowy valleys. As an added bonus, the included cover transforms the Step2 train table into the perfect craft center for family activities. With a low design for ease of access and handy storage for cars and trains, this Step2 deluxe train table is sure to become a family favorite. Bring home the Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table today.

    About this item

    Enjoy sloping roadway action when you buy the Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table. Perfect for your children's train set and die-cast cars, this canyon-themed Step2 deluxe train table has a built-in multi-level track for hours of imaginative play. With molded-in tracks and permanent bridges, you won't have to bother with constantly repairing or resetting this colorful course of looping roads and shadowy valleys. As an added bonus, the included cover transforms the Step2 train table into the perfect craft center for family activities. With a low design for ease of access and handy storage for cars and trains, this Step2 deluxe train table is sure to become a family favorite. Bring home the Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table today.


    Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table:

    • Extra-large play table has built-in multi-level track for hours of imaginative play
    • 7 non-removable bridges mean that pieces cannot be lost
    • Layout does not need to be constantly reset
    • One-piece hardboard lid converts unit into an activity table
    • Low design allows younger children to reach the center of the table
    • Neutral colors blend well in family and play rooms
    • Deep tray helps keep accessories organized
    • Provides handy storage of cars and trains when not in use

    Specifications

    Age Start: 3 Years
    Age End: and up
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 12.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 47.0 x 26.0 x 14.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 759448
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 3326 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    3326 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    3326 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    98%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    2098
    4 stars
    1057
    3 stars
    110
    2 stars
    40
    1 stars
    21
    1-5 of 3254 total reviews
    98%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great buy!
    8/10/2009

    Customer review by Riri

    5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by Riri
    by Riri

    We bought this for our son's second birthday a few weeks ago. It is one of the best purchases we have made for him as far as toys go! He loves this and plays with it constantly. I was going to wait until his third birthday to get him a wooden train table, but after reading the reviews of all the pieces and high price tag, went with this instead. It's all you need. Definitely glad I read the reviews and adhered the stickers FIRST before putting the table together. Only took my husband and I about 15 minutes from start to finish. We bought some Matchbox cars to add, but the motorized Thomas Trains work for the most part (some have trouble going up the hills). The cover is great when not in use and one adult can easily move the table around. I ordered it on-line and was going to do Site-To-Store since I did not want to pay shipping for a 25 pound box, but they shipped it right to my door for only $4.97. Definitely would recommend!

    Was this review helpful? (116) (18)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Riri
    TN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Better than What I expected!!
    9/8/2010

    Customer review by Kyjere

    5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by Kyjere
    by Kyjere

    The table was bigger than what I thought. It is very sturdy. I had 4 - 3 year olds jumping on top of it at once. My 3 year old and friends love it!! He plays with it everyday. The small Thomas trains fit perfect in the track. My son will not play with the train it came with since he has his Thomas trains. It took me 1 hour to put the stickers since I am detailed oriented. I was going to buy the wooden train table instead but because of money, we got this one and I'm so happy we did!! The cover is so nice to have. The only negative thing is that I wish it was higher off the ground since my son has to bend down a little to play but it doesn't seem to bother him. I think we will put it on a homemade pedalstal eventually. In conclusion, I would recommend going with this product instead of the wooden train table sets. My son has played with both (his cousin has an expensive wooden train set) and he likes them both just the same.

    Was this review helpful? (89) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Kyjere
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    great toy!
    7/9/2007

    Customer review by kbliss78

    5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by kbliss78
    by kbliss78

    I love this track b/c my 18 month old son is s train and car nut. he can put his match box cars on it as well as the small thomas train's on it as well. the tracks do not move so you dont have to keep putting them together for frustrated little ones. The table is sturdy and has nice colors. I really love this product. Great for any train lover!

    Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    kbliss78
    Lockhart, Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Fun Times!
    7/18/2008

    Customer review by LaurLaur

    4.0 stars 7/18/2008 by LaurLaur
    by LaurLaur

    My son absolutey loved this. It was a gift for his 5th birthday and he has not stopped playing with it yet. It was a little hard to put together because there were no pre-made holes for the screws. Other than that the toy was great!

    Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    LaurLaur
    PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Fun time
    1/8/2010

    Customer review by AlleyKatt

    4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by AlleyKatt
    by AlleyKatt

    Honestly the play set is just perfect! My 2yr old son can play with it for hours, and so do his 10 yr and 6 yr old sisters..... I just love the tracks and colors! The only issue that I ran into was, when i received the package, the top table was ruined... chips and scuffs all over the white table. I was thinking about seeing if I could just return the top table portion, but decided, it's no worse than what my kids will do to it eventually, so i just let it slide. Besides that, he's too busy playing on the track to care about using the table! Just as a note, the white table portion can fit directly under the play table between the 4 legs for a good storage space while the kids play.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    AlleyKatt
    Tacoma, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 3254 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 3254 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 48 questions
    1-3 of 48 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by jrbj 7/22/2010
    11 answers
    • A. 4 generic wooden magnetic trains (engine and 3 cars) included
      by BuilderDad6/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes one wooden push train.
      by Cowgirl1Mom11/29/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. Its ok. Hotwheels and matchbox work well. My son loves it!
      by zeksmom7/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with 1 (3 piece) train.
      by StevensMom11/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no.
      by Tigerlil5/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It just comes with 3 or 4 generic little train cars. When I got this table for my son last xmas I spent some time on ebay buying Thomas trains and ended up with about 18 cool train cars for under thirty bucks! I actually discarded the ones that came with the table because all the Thomas trains had magnetic connectors and the ones that came with the table had plastic rings to hook them together.
      by ctflute7/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. A wooden 3 car train is included
      by msflashette12/10/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are 3 wooden trains included, they hook together although they are not electric.
      by nay211210/24/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with 3 train cars, and 3 small "hot wheels" type cars.
      by ScoutsLady10/24/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is 1 train included -- 3 pieces that can connect together -- and also 3 cars are included.
      by momof2yo11/10/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Bev5 11/1/2010
    10 answers
    • A. On this one no it is a wooden push train.
      by Cowgirl1Mom1/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no, its an ok train. Hotwheels and matchbox work well though. My son loves it!
      by zeksmom1/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is not motorized. It is just a three car push along train.
      by myoung681/7/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by polomom12121/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is a plastic molded table... no train tracks, just molded "roadways" with decals that depicted with roads or train tracks. No batteries needed, all kid powered.
      by drenn12/31/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No batteries required. It comes with a little wooden train that you push by hand.
      by CaliMom7712/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No the train that comes with the table is a wooden train no batteries required!
      by StevensMom12/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by Mandy141412/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No Batteries
      by MarkinTallahassee12/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it's like HotWheels, which works perfect with this, and it's made from wood.
      by msflashette12/10/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 10/24/2010
    9 answers
    • A. yes you could, it wouldn't hinder the track at all
      by Saremy3285/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would tend to say yes the bottom of table has nothing to make it unbalanced without legs.
      by Cowgirl1Mom1/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by zeksmom1/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The item is a molded plastic table, you have to install the legs yourself, so you could leave them off ... this does come with a cover though, that turns the table into a table that your kid(s) can use coloring/block building etc,,,
      by drenn12/31/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you can use it without the legs. We didn't attach ours before our son started playing with it.
      by CaliMom7712/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes the legs are not required to assemble the rest of the table. I believe if you leave the legs off you would be able to put it under a bed.
      by StevensMom12/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can just not put the legs on and it just sits on the floor
      by MarkinTallahassee12/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by Tigerlil12/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I suppose you could use the track without the legs. You would be able to see where the legs should go but other than that I don't see that it would effect playing on it. I think just the track part is about 8in. tall give or take a little. Hope this helps!
      by nay211211/13/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 48 questions See all
    1-3 of 48 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list