See All Reviews
Step2 Arctic Splash Water Table
Step2 Arctic Splash Water Table
$36.61
Was: $49.97
Rollback
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slpash-tastically Awesome! I recently purchased the Step2 Arctic Splash Water Table for my nephews second birthday. I thought what could beat the summer heat and a crabby toddler more than a table full of water and some cute squirt toys? Well this table has out done itself. It is the perfect height for ages 2-4 and can easilly accomedate two splashy youngsters. It has a stackable mountain that is also a slide for the small toys that are included. It also has a water bucket that sits on top of the moutain, and if the bucket is filled with water and put atop the mountain, it has a small drain that acts like a water fall/water slide. The moutain does come apart in sections and can only be placed at one point in the water table, which doesn't seem to bother the kids. We have also found some ocean themed bath toys that go down the "water slide" to make it even more fun. I have 3 of my own children who range from ages 2 to 7 and and they all are a big fan of this toy and play with it endlessly when we visit. I have made the suggestion to take the mountain and bucket into the tub when it gets colder so that the fun may continue year round. All in all a great toy. 08/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 21month old love this My son loves to play with this, I am so glad that I bought it. I literally put it together in about 2 to 3 minutes without reading the instructions. The animals that come with it are not that great but my son puts all of his rocks, cars, balls and whatever else he can find in it. He uses the "water slide" part as a ramp for his cars to splash in the water!! I think when it gets to cold for him to play in it with water, I am going to buy some play sand and make it into a sand table. 07/09/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth It I will say that kids love to play in water no matter what, but as a parent this product is disapointing. The water slide falls apart all the time and my four year old needs help to put it back together. He is usually good at that kind of stuff, but it has to be on there just right. And then as soon as he puts one of the animals down it, it falls apart again. 05/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Outside Toy My great nephew with DS loves this water table. It is a great height and very sturdy! Also easy to assemble. 05/18/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much better products out there This table seemed like a good buy, but it was pretty chintzy. There is no plug to empty it, the "ice slide" falls apart cuz it is not secured down, & the legs cannot come off once you put them on. We ended up donating it & buying the little tike pirate water table instead 08/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Priced right I bought this water table for my daughter, who will be 1 this summer. It's the right height for her; many of the other tables were too high. She enjoys it already, at 10 months. It's a basic model, but it's also inexpensive. My only complaint: The water slide can be knocked off easily, as it doesnt attach securely to the table. There's not much to this table, but that's what I was looking for for a 1-year-old. If you want a lot of bells and whistles, this isn't a table for you. If you want something basic, I'd recommend it. 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hit Toy was purchased for a first birthday. Many children of that age group present. The table was surrounded by them all day. No fighting, no crying. Would have liked a few more characters. It was a hot day at a home with an in ground pool. They liked the table better than the pool. 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun! Very sturdy and cute. My 2 year old grandson loves splashing in it. A drain would have made it easier to empty, but I still think it was a good value. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this table! This is a great summer toy! I have a similar one (earlier model...not arctic) that my 2 year old plays with daily. I purchased this one for my sister who also has a two year old and limited play space for her. She said that this has been a great hit with her little one, and that it fits well on their small back porch! I really like how the legs can easily snap off for storage sake, but that it is sturdy enough of a toy to be played with on a daily basis. Every time we have visitors, the kids all crowd around this table to play!! I added many more water toys, as the ones provided with this table are not that amusing. For the price, you cant beat it!! 08/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy We recently purchased this item after much debating. We were looking for something for our deck, initially we were going to get a sand/water table, but decided the kids would make a huge mess. They love this (ages 7, 3, 22 mos). It gives us hours of peaceful play. We did add extra water toys, as there are only 3 that come with it. They love the waterslide feature. The mountain does come apart, but they can put it back together, with little help. I am thinking it is a safety feature so their little arms do not get stuck. Love it! 08/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 1st birthday present Bought this table for my almost 1 year old. Height is perfect. She loves this table. 06/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the water table is easy to set up and fun to play with. My grand daughter can pull herself up to it and pour the water through it. She can splash and play with her toys in the water.It is big enough for her and a friend to share a good experience and learn. 05/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy for outdoor use Grandson and other children made fantastic use of this toy during birthday party and later days. Great todler toy 07/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great outside toy!!! This table is great!!! Only problem is not all of the animals fit in the tunnel and tunnel comes apart easily, which I suppose is a safety feature so little arms don't get stuck in it! My daughter (22 months) is petite so this is the perfect height. Added a few of our own toys and she plays for hours with it!!! 07/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad My only gripe about this water table is that the "little mountain" does not stay in place. It is in three pieces and does not "snap" together or to the table. I am continually putting it back together for the child. Other than that, he loves it and has spent hours playing with it already. I chose this table over the one with the water wheel because he already has sand/water wheel in his sand box. We just put that on the water table and then he has the "best of both worlds". He loves putting the animals down the slide and through the tunnel. His 6 year-old cousin even liked playing with it. 06/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hours of entertainment My 2 year old loves this toy, as does his 6 yr old brother!! He plays with it for hours at a time. The only way it could be better is if the moutain/slide was more stable. It moves around a little too easy. Also a drain in the bottom would be nice. Overall though it is a great toy. He loves to play in the water and it keeps him from asking for 3 baths a day!! Lots of fun! Also teaches water volume and works on motor skills with pouring etc. 01/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Instant favorite! I had a similar item for my two older kids who loved thiers and so we got this one for our 17 month old. She loves it and played the first time with it for over an hour! Highly reccomended. 08/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Summer play toy My 15 month old grandson loves to play with water. However, when given a bowl of water and plastic cups to play with he always ended up turning the bowl upside down and spilling all the water out. This toy keeps the water where it should be and it is too big for him to even think of tipping it. It only took a few minutes of showing him how to fill the top container to make the waterfall and he was on his way to many minutes of fun. The added bonus that it is made in the USA was an additional selling point for me. 07/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fun! I got this for my son's first Birthday, He LOVES it, and I do too! It is sturdy the perfect height and easy to dump out. only thing I don't love is the tower slide thingy, falls apart too easily and the penguin is a Little too big for it, he's gotten stuck a couple times, but we don't really care, grab a couple small balls and roll them down. We have lots of trees in our yard so I like to bring all the toys into the shed for safety and this is a great not too heavy and it doesn't use too much water so dumping it out isn't a big deal. Also for some extra fun if you get it, I put soap in it to make bubbles and it was amazing also for the colder seasons you can add sand (: 07/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water table Excellent for hours of water fun for the 1 1/2 year old that I purchased it for. Safe and well built. 04/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Step 2 water table I purchased this for my granddaughter but ended up taking it back because I didn't feel that it was sturdy enough to hold water without falling on her. The legs were just too flimsy. One of the parts in the box was the wrong one so I had to call the company to see if I could get it replaced. The rep was not helpful until I said that perhaps I should just take it back! I decided Little Tikes stuff was just made better so am looking for one by them. 04/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water table Great little water table. Perfect for outdoor fun. Little ones love to pour the water from the top mountain and float the water toys too! 03/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful fun toy Wonderful fun toy for our Grandson 02/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son loves to play in the water but is to small for a pool. This is perfect in size and height for him to stand and play. 06/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My only major complaint is that the icebergs don't attach so they are constantly falling off. 06/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday present for Niece I bought this item as a b-day gift for my niece. I think this item is very good around children ages 2-6 years. I found it to be very helpful since my niece and nephew love playing outside with dirt and water. I think this comes in handy especially if you're going to put out the kid's pool too. This way they can come out and still have something other than being in the pool to play with. However on the downside, there isn't anyway to make the ice cave stay in place. Therefore, my nephew would consistently knock it down. I thought about hot-gluing it to the pool but considering it's plastic I don't want to ruin the material either. Overall, the kids love it. It is user friendly and great to have during the summer. 08/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love this water table My niece loves this...I got it for her for her 1st birthday and she has a blast with it. Keeps her entertained for hours. 07/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good water table Good water table. We bought it for our sons first birthday since he loves splashing in the water. It was easy to assemble but he keeps knocking the stacking slide iceberg down and can't put it back up. There is also no support or locking device from keeping the slide from being knocked over. I wish we would have gotten a water table with better features such as water wheels or funnels. But my son loves splashing with the animals. 07/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My little one loves this! My 11 month old loves to splash and have fun in the water! He also grabs the "bucket" and fills it and dumps it all over himself, which he enjoys! Cute animals are included - if the mountain coming apart is an issue, glue it together, but my son loves to take it apart and try to put it back together! 07/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this for my nephew's second birthday. He absolutely loves it. This Aunt was a huge hit! 06/19/2012
1-30 of 155 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew348
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp