Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What I was Looking For! I really like this trash can. It is exactly what I wanted. Looks good and works well. For more on what I liked about it, what I didnt and what it is like using it please see the VIDEO. Thanks. 04/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dual Trash Can I have been looking for an affordable 2-can trash bin for some time. This one was half the price of the closest competitor. The trash can is very nice and works nicely. It fits our space perfectly and we have been able to use our regular 13-gal trash bags. My only negative comment would be that there is no obvious was to secure the bags in the two bins. We have found a way that works, but it sometimes slips. 10/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by solution offered After reading other reviews I would like to offer a solution to keep bags in place. First measure the circumfrence of the can then goto hdwr or fabric store and get bulk bungee 3" longer than needed. Tie a knot to close the loop and stretch around can & bag. Basically making a big rubber band custom fit! 11/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice. Handy for trash and recycling. This is very sturdy. Arrived without dents. The pedals worry me slightly as they are a little stiff but that may change as we use it more. This is perfect for our family of 3. We use it for trash and recycling. Standard kitchen bags work perfect for this and the removable bins (with handles) are really handy. 11/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great choice for the money! I really like this garbage can. I needed something because my dog was constantly getting in the garbage and this has solved the problem. I really like that it has separate lids for garbage and recycling so nothing accidently gets thrown in the wrong side. The only problem would be one I read about in another review was there is no real nice way of holding the bags in. Other than tha I would recommend this to anyone. 11/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at a resonable price I searched the internet for hours and I was not going to spend $200 for a trash can. This Step N' Sort 16-Gallon trash can has a larger capacity than the others I saw on the internet and it's more than half the price. 12/18/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two-Compartment Step N'Sort Trash/Recycling Bin First of all, I need to tell you I bought this bin online from Walmart a few years ago when it first came out. It's been very handy despite the fact that it is made of very thin "stainless steel" looking metal. I've punched out dents on a regular basis. Just before the holidays this year, the left bin pedal fell off after it was stepped on with normal force. It was constructed with a piece of plastic and a thin metal strip. The plastic pedal holder broke and was unrepairable, and I've had it too long to send it back. I went to the local hardware store with the broken piece and pedal to see if I could get something to fix it. A hardware associate looked at it carefully and showed me a package with four pieces of similar size metal picture hangers that he thought I could use to fix it. It took me a week to get it fixed after trying several ways to rig up a repair and glue it in place, but I finally used two of the hangers with holes on the inside and fit two plastic screw anchors into the holes to keep them inside the bin and then used bonding adhesive to glue the metal to the plastic pedal on the outside. I clamped it down and left it for 24 hours. Voila, it worked and one month later it is still working. I thought for sure it would have to be replaced. I'm just warning buyers that the pedal construction is flimsy, but the bin itself is very handy for single stream recycling. I especially like the fact that each bin has a removable "bucket" to take outside to the large bins. 01/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way beyond impressed I bought a Simple Human trash can alike for double the price and was not impressed. This trash can is much nicer and much more affordable! Love it! 02/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for sorting recycling from landfill I love this. I put a liner in the landfill side and use the other for recycling. The bins both come out, so you can clean them. We cut some slices into the shape of an asterisk in the landfill one so we can push the liner bag in to make it hold. So far the only complaints we have are that there is no way to open it with your hand and drop something in, and it is a little difficult to get the landfill bin out with a liner in it because it covers the handle. 12/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for! Looks great and is very functional. Bins slide in and out easily and are large capacity. Perfect! 10/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attractive Product With Some Shortcomings For the price, this trash can is pretty great. Compared to the ultra expensive Simple Human products I was pretty surprised at the quality you get for $90. It is attractive, light yet sturdy, and the opening mechanism is very smooth. The lid on the first one Walmart shipped me was cracked and broken. I returned the broken one and Walmart shipped me a new one all for free. Its biggest shortfall thus far is that the cans inside are very slim and they do not hold as much waste as a more standard garbage can. It fills a bag about 3/4 of the way and I find myself going through double the amount of the standard size trash bags in a week than I usually do. There is also no way to secure the top of the trash bags around the rim of the can. They are hard to keep up and constantly falling into the can. Although these things bother me quite a bit, this product gave me the most bang for my buck compared to the other more expensive options available. It may not be as functional as it could be, but it is an attractive option. 03/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This trash can and recycling bin is so cool. I love this can and bin. It is so great not to have to go outside so much to the recycleing can. The trash can and bin are very roomy. It fits trash bags for 13 gallons. My dog sometimes knocked over my old kitchen trash can - not this one- it is heavy enough that she cannot do that. It is not very heavy for a person to lift though. The step pedals are very light and easy to use. You don't need to step on them hard to make them work. I say this the best trash can I have ever owned. I highly reccomedd it. Try it, you will love it and you wont be sorry you bought it. A+++++ 01/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and functional 2 compartment trash can I love our new can. I would have given it 5 stars, but it arrived with a dent in the corner which my husband was able to push out, tho it still shows a little. The peddles work great and the inside bins are easy to remove and replace. We don't use bags in them. When they are full we just dump them in the trash receptacles outside. We don't put garbage or wet trash in them other than an occasional wet paper towel. We have a composting container for kitchen scraps, etc. We have a small kitchen and this can fits neatly against the wall and just looks great. Even matches my stainless/black appliances. I've search a long time for this and it was the most reasonably priced one I could find. I'm very happy with this purchase. 10/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleek looking but takes time to set the bags right This trash can looks even nicer than the online photo itself. It is good size and holds two 13 gallon trash bags. The size is impressive but fits very nicely in my very sizable kitchen. Down sides include: 1. On top of the slow shipping, the product arrived dented. We fixed it by removing the inner layer and applied force to the opposite side. 2. The real annoyance is the trash bags peek out of the lid, discounting the look instantaneously. 11/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great style and function at an affordable price. After 2 weeks I am very satisfied with this trash bin. Our new dog loves to dig through trash, so we needed something with a lid. This fits nicely where our 2 old garbage cans were. It is very stylish and I prefer it to the old rubber bins. The stainless steel looks great. I couldn't quite give it all 5 stars for a few reasons: I do wish there was some groove, lip or knob that would allow you to lift the lid by hand so you don't always have to walk to the front to use the foot pedal. You cannot get your fingers under the edge, so I may add a knob myself. The bins are a bit small and more square that our old ones so longer items are harder to get in. We definitely have to take out the trash more often or it gets very hard to get the bag out of the bin. The pull out handle on the bin does not function well with a trash bag and you have to get a bag tight around the top or it gets pushed off the bin when you drop it down. Then it sticks out the sides. I tie it off with the drawstring of the bag (cut 1 side and pull tight), but I think a big rubber band would work. The pedal metal seams a little thin, so I hope they last. Otherwise it is a great solution for me. 11/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arrived in Great Shape I was concerned about ordering this product because so many posters before reported that it arrived damaged. Ours arrived quickly and unharmed. It was in perfect condition. We're using one compartment for dog food and the other for recyclables. It works great for both! Each side easily lifts out for easy cleaning, emptying, and refilling. The step pedal seems durable. Looks great in our kitchen! 01/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned Twice The first time that I purchased this bin the lid was cracked. I returned it to the store. I then ordered a second bin and it arrived with a dent in the stainless steel. 01/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step N' Sort steel trash can looks fantastic. We needed an attractive trash bin for a tight spot. It fits perfectly and looks great, but take into consideration the compartment measurements. We have to walk outside to our garage to empty the trash so many times I have an additional trash bag nearby. If you have the space, buy one of the larger cans. But for us, we do not have that option. The can was also delivered free in two days! 12/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trash can! So I just recently bought a house and have been looking for the perfect trash can and the right size one to fit my kitchen. I bought three trash cans and returned all of them because of their size. I fill up a trash can quite fast so nothing seemed to please me until I came along this one. It's the perfect size and style I was looking for. I have gotten so many compliments on it. I absolutely love it. My trash bag now lasts me for the week! And when I feel like it needs to be taken out I take the bag out shake it a little, put it back in the can itself and there is half the room left in the trash bag again! So yes, I definitely recommend this trash can. It's easy to use, looks great, and is extremely durable. 02/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheaply made product This product is very cheaply made. The foot pedals are held in by tiny little plastic tabs, one of which was already missing when my product arrived, and the other 3 of which looked and felt likely to break very soon. Not worth $80 - maybe for $30. 12/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good---looks terrific and works well! I am pleased with the trash bin----it does have an odd smell when you first start to use it---need to spray with a deodorizing spray at first.....it is just a metallic odor---it passes. It looks really good - very attractive addition to the kitchen! Also be sure to take the little cardboard squares under the bins out---they can make it not close correctly. It tells you to--but I did not see that to begin with and could not figure out why the lid closed really tight sometimes and other times did not--it was the cardboard packing squares. 06/07/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor delivery had three delivered and all three came in damaged 05/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Perfect for a small space 05/24/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cheaply made When it arrived it had two dents in it. I figured I could live with it and left it go. I get it in the house and found that it is very cheaply made especially for the money it cost. The left foot pedal sticks. 05/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! Looks great! Received OVERNITE! Love this!!! Now I don't have to go to the garage to toss recycle!!! Looks great! I do need to get used to the foot thing, since I've had a swing top trash can..but I can do this! lol. And........free shipping...OVERNITE!!!!!!!! 01/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great trash can set up-(inspect for damage) I ordered this trash can for my parents and am glad I did. They really liked it! Nice to have an area for trash and recycle and each side holds quite a bit without the overall unit taking up a ton of space in the kitchen. This was by far the best trash can for the money- other places had smaller cans and were more expensive. I had to order twice as the first one came very dented in several places although it was packaged well and the boxes it came in we're not damaged!? Returning it at Walmart store was really easy (aside from the long line). I ordered the same one again online and received it in 2 days in perfect condition. Overall, I'm very pleased and would recommend buying this trash can (just look it over carefully when it arrives!) 01/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs can't open this one!! The can I had before the dogs could hit both the lever or nudge the lid with their noses. This can they cannot open and I use one side for trash and the other for recycling. Love it! 08/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Answer to my dilema I have struggled for some time to find a solution to my recycling needs. I had unsightly plastic totes here and there which frustrated me. This item sits in my laundry room looking pretty elegant. Who would know it holds paper and cans to be recycled. The bins with handles inside make it easy for me to pull them out to pop by the recycling center on my way here or there. I'm very pleased. 08/23/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great concept for recyclables I love the look and the bins have the handles to pull out. The avoided trips to the garage recycling bins is reduced. The lids close with noise and sometimes don't close tightly. 3.5 stars given. 08/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for recycling! Affordable product to use in separating garbage and recycle items compared with others I have seen. It has two individual cans and not a divider that could slip out of the holder. Fits perfectly where I had my previous kitchen trash can. The stainless steel finish matches appliances. Only problem I have is not being able to find plastic trash bags to fit the individual cans. The 13 gallon size does not fit tightly and requires some manuvering when replacing the can inside the unit. However, that is minor compared with having to sort recycle items for pickup which I will no longer have to do with a new trash pickup system starting soon. For larger recycle items, I either fold them to fit or will just toss them into the 96 gallan recycle can that will be provided. I would recommend and buy again. 07/04/2013
1-30 of 218 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw385
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp