See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOME!!!! This game is so awsome! The lightsaber moves you can use with your remote are pretty sweet. Even thoguh the moves aren't exactly the same this is definantly one of my top 5 games for the wii. 11/21/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Workout, Great Value I'm enjoying the game thus far. The story is compelling and you'll see new and familiar faces from the Star Wars universe. The beloved Star Wars score is thankfully intact. Gameplay is fun. The swordplay is not without fault but then again I'm still getting the hang of the controls in general. Using the Force feels more natural. Although I'm only a couple of stages deep into the game I am impressed so far and am eager to play it until the end. I am in good shape but admit I was winded after slaying the first "boss." My parents enjoyed watching me wield the Wii'mote as much or more than the action on the screen. 01/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightsaber elbow! The gameplay is excellent, with a lot of interesting battles. Controls are pretty intuitive, and on the Wii with the actual lightsaber motions a whole new level of fun is unleashed. My only complaint is the sore tingly lightsaber elbow from too many hours of fun. 12/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandkids love it 07/07/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun game True to the Star Wars theme and there's lots of lightsaber wielding action for the Wii along with some button combo special attacks reminiscent of Street Fighter. You're not swinging the remote and having it appear on screen the same way but it's good enough with the special attacks to at least make you feel you are controlling the action. My only gripe is there are times during fights with especially tough characters (i.e. other jedi) where the nunchuck does not respond correctly. I know it's a problem with the game and not the sensor bar because I have to use the Wii Remote the same way and it works perfectly. In spite of that annoying problem I still recommend. 10/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Wii Game Ever This is one of the best games that I have played for the Wii. Must have for any Star Wars fans out there! I beat the game and still want to keep playing it! 06/22/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Wii Game This is a good game for 8 yr to young adult to play. lots of fun, but could use more game senarios, otherwise, it is a good product. 06/22/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by not a gamer god I am not one of those guys who are all instincts and reflexes; I do not excel at arcade/action games. I found Unleashed pretty challenging right from the beginning, and I haven't gotten very far. Unleashed requires you perfect specific combos and moves in order to succeed. You must always push forward - there's no real opportunity to sit back and consider your moves, or retreat and regroup. Upgrades happen through enemy defeat and failure (death) penalizes you. I'm not very far along, but my enjoyment is waning. 12/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good! thos is a verry good game for kids my brother got a wii for christmas and he bought this game and he loved it he plays it over and over...when i played his wii i loved it i knew i had to have 1 so when i got my wii i got this game and i loved it the first time around but when i was gonna play it again it wasnt as fun but it still was...the only thing i didnt like about it was when u put ur cheats in and then save it it does NOT save your cheats so u have to put the cheats in EVERY time u go to play the game but other than that it is a great game:) 02/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! Got thid game a week ago and i'm so in love with this get it you will not regret. 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves this game We got this for my son for Christmas and he loves it. He is almost 13 and I was afraid that it might be too young for him but he has spent hours completely engrossed in this game. Great value! 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Fun for the whole family. 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by best star wars game yet!!!!!!!!!:D good story,best graphics, and love the powers 04/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Star Wars Nice game...great sale price 01/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by 12 year old LOVES it 12 yr old LOVES this game, 10 yr old it's good. Haven't played it myself because they won't give me a chance! 01/06/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Controls are all wrong for Wii...gameplay is not fun! 09/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game for children! I purchased this game for my 8 year-old cousin who is a new star-wars fan. He was ecstatic. I've not spent much time with the game personally, but all the children in the family seem to thoroughly enjoy it. 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun game! I bought this game for my 8 yr old son who LOVES starwars and LEGO starwars. He loves this game! It is everything he expected it to be! He played it over the Christmas holidays and loved it! 02/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son is into Star wars and loves it because you are Darth Vader for a while . Haven't gotten passed that level yet. Likes it more then Clone wars.A little more accurate 01/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Star Wars Quite a challenging game! Being a novice, there was a lot to learn and a lot of digital manipulation required to master the "force"! I did get stuck in a corner by a door I can't open... sigh. But it was fun. 01/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Game My 7 year old loves this game and it keeps him entertained. Love it!! 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gift I bought this for my 8yr old nephew for Christmas along w/ the lightsaber duels game as a bundle deal. Great deal for 2 Wii games!! & he loves them both! 01/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Well this game is a very addictive game for sure. It has a very intense storyline and I feel it could easily climb the ranks IF it were made into movie form. There are several different lightsaber hilts and many different color crystals. Which make the game more interesting. There are cheat codes available for this game, HOWEVER, I recommend playing through once w/o cheats and going back through with cheats and trying to find everything. The only complaint I have is that sometimes your combos don't register as combos. You will hit maybe once or twice and then stop even though you are still swinging your Wii Remote. That is not a big enough problem to keep from playing the game. 4 out of 5 stars 01/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations FANTASTIC GAME!!! Thanks Wii, Walmart and Star Wars!!! I brought this for my daughter as one of her Christmas gifts and she loves it, but her father has totally taken over and can't get enough! 01/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun game If you are looking for a really complicated game to play this may not be for you, but if you just want fun game play, a nice storyline, and great characters this game will keep you interested for awhile. 01/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun game for all ages I bought this for my adult son, but it is a non-violent game, so all ages can watch or play. Although easy, it is entertaining. 01/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun New Star Wars Game Fun new aspect of Star Wars. Is fairly challenging and as is standard practice for Wii games, this will get you on your feet & swinging. Good action quality, though there are some 'cut-scenes' that require little input from the controllers. I felt that these scenes would be a little more gratifying if they required more specific input from the controls rather than generic motions. Most force controls are very intuitive. All-in-all, a fun new Star Wars direction that puts the force in your hands (literally). 01/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wii StarWars We thought it would be suitable for our 7 year old grandson but found it too intense. It's a good game for the older kid. 01/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome action! Even though it only took playing it four times to complete the game it was still very fun. The graphics are great and the action is non-stop! My only problem was when you have to turn the numchuck it sometimes doesn't cooperate. Even still this is the best game I have ever played! If you want a good game for the wii don't think twice! Buy it! Trust me you want regret it! 12/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game! My son really enjoyed this game! He played for hours until we made him turn it off, which is unusual for him with his ADD. 12/25/2009
1-30 of 42 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw469
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp