See All Reviews
Star Trek: The Original Series - Season One (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
Star Trek: The Original Series - Season One (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
$50.12
List Price: $130.99
You Save: $80.87 (62%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by ...Wow!!! This is the best version of Original Star Trek I have ever seen! The restoration of the picture greatly exceeded my expectations! I thought the picture would be a bit sharper and such regarding the resolution print, but it's incredibly much more than just a bit sharper! The contrast really makes the picture look 3 dimensional and the colors are so crisp! We get to see that Kirk's tunic really was not yellow as we thought all those years! (It's actually a yellow-green "mustard color") The sound quality is also amazing! This was definitely worth every penny! I cannot wait to buy the second and third seasons when they come out... and the full movie set when it's released as well. 05/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by space the final frontier No Trekkie should be without this dvd collection. What a way to spend a rainy afternoon. A pizza, soda, chips and captain Kirk. Ahhhh..I'm in heaven. Lock the door and take off the phone, settle back and enjoy the day. All trek fans will cherish this set..all I can say is BUY BUY BUY.... 05/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by best picture & sound yet these discs are the absolute best picture and sound ever available for the original trek series. the colors just pop off the screen and the added effects fit in perfectly. the sound is great for a show over forty years old. if you are a fan, then this is THE box set collection to own. can't wait for season two and three. 07/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a no 1 blue ray 04/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Star Trek - original series #1 Blu-Ray really enhances the original series to a whole new level. Really brings back the memories of watching the series when I was a kid in the 60's. One flaw though, Walmart advertises season #1 collection being in "Wide Screen" this is not true with what was sent to me. Only items presented in wide screen is the preview for the 2009 Star Trek movie & the desktop area for selecting episoides. Packaging indicates 1080p - High Definition - 4:3, nothing about being "Wide Screen" The cut off areas without picture on a 46" wide screen lcd presents a poor quality Blu Ray movie presentation. Maybe I was sent the wrong item or it has been advertised wrong. 09/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must for any Star Trek fan I am not a Star Trek fan myself but my boyfriend is so I ordered Star Trek The Orignial Series Season 1 on blu ray for him for his bday & it is a big hit. He said they remastered the sound & video & they allow you to switch back from the remastered episode to the original episode while you're watching it! There is lots of extras on it & I'm sure I'll be getting him the Second Season for Xmas. 09/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Star Trek (TOS) WS Blu-Ray Excellent conversion to Blu-Ray. I already had it in the HDVD format with the Toshiba HD system and it is every bit as good as that. There was one episode or possibly disk that I had problems - the one that contains the episode Errand of Mercy that I had problems with it stopping after a pause. Cannot tell if it was my player or the disk. If you haven't had the opportunity to watch one of these 1966 TV programs, this will blow your socks off! 08/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. I have seen many older shows and movies that have been digitally remastered. This is the finest "clean up" job I have seen to date. The enhanced effects (mainly noticeable in the ships and planets) are not overdone, and you can switch between the new and original at any time while watching. Great price, fast delivery, fantastic product. If you like TOS, not buying this item would be completely illogical. 07/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! These DVDs are sparkling clear. I enjoyed the segment on the first DVD that shows how they cleaned up the orginal film to make it HD quality. 05/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Star Trek Original Series Blu Ray Way better then the original series on regular dvd. Awesome and glad I bought it. Would buy it again as a present for Christmas. 10/13/2009
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw478
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp