Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the money. I bought this to use in the bleachers at AT&T Park in SF, it worked out well. One important think to note, the hook that is meant to attach the seat to the bleacher is not rigid mounted. You cannot lean back in the chair as you might be able to with one that does have a rigid mounted hook. You can still lean back pretty well though, it wasn't really an issue. This is a good value it its price point. If you're a die hard, out there every weekend, get something nicer. If this is the kind of thing you might use a few times a year, it's a good product. I'm about 240lbs, and had no issues due to my size. 02/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this chair! Very comfortable, light weight and easy to handle! 05/01/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by wanted it to work but alas... Loved the construction of the chair. But one of the bench anchors immediately popped off when my 8 year old son sat in it. Such a bummer cuz I really wanted this product to be a winner. 04/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money! It looks like a very nice, comfortable seat from the picture. Its not. First, it comes with no instructions so you have to figure it all out on your own, and its not as easy as you would think. It won't stay up on its own, so even if its fastened to the bleachers, every time you stand up to cheer or yell it folds down on you. The "armrests" are too low to actually be armrests, so really they are just annoying metal in your sides. All in all, you are better off buying the $15 seats you can find in any store. They offer the same comfort and at least you're not throwing away twice as much money. 09/23/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The quality of this stadium seat was less than expected due to the price. The arms are so short & small that they are practically useless. Was not satisfied with this purchase. 09/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by stadium seat Product does not meet minimal expectations. Was not able to review product in the store prior to purchase, online only. Product has good appearance bvut lacks functionality. Has no carrying handle only over the shoulder strap. Has only one anchoring fastner versus two. When leaning back, after fastening to bleachers, provides minimal back support. This is the third product of this type I have owned and is far and above the worst not to mention more expensive ! 05/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Although the product looked sturdy and well made it failed to meet our expectations. We tried it out at a football game the week it arrived but it did not support your back well. I think having one hook instead of two made it feel wobbly -- I felt if I leaned completely back on it that it would tip over. We returned it. 09/08/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so good The attachment on the bottom of the chair broke the first time I used it. The screws were too short and they pulled out of the bottom of the seat. I am not a heavy person, so that was not the problem. The seat cushions weren't comfortable and the arms were too low. Not a comfortable chair at all. I returned it for a refund. 05/29/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by BACKSAVER CHAIR WAS A BACKSAVER AT THE GAME JUS NEED TO BE WIDER, MORE CUSHION ON THE SEAT, AND A CUP HOLDER WOULD BE NICE, KINDA OF PRICEY TOO..... 12/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 better than I expected I used it a couple nights ago for the first time and I was able to sit through a whole volleyuball game on the bleachers with no problem. I have a Bad lower back and need support and that is what it does for you. Well worth the money. I am tall and weigh 250lbs and its perfect. 01/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by i am taking mine back, they are already falling apart and I only used them last weekend, after a couple hours they are so uncomfortable you might as well set on the bleachers. 12/04/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by this would not fit on the stadium seats so we went and bought some at another store that would. they were too big for the seats and you could not lean back in them without falling backwards. 10/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Chair for the price! I researched many chairs prior to purchasing this. I am a plus sized woman and wanted something that would fit my size and be comfortable. This chair meets both those needs. The only thing we did was remove the hook underneath (which many other reviews claim it breaks easy anyway). My husband mounted a piece of aluminum angle underneath it with u shaped clamps and left a few inches on each side. We use C clamps to clamp down on stadium seats. Works great and don't have to worry about the hook breaking. Would definately buy again. Makes watching my sons football games so much more comfortable. 09/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is comfortable on wide bleachers, but on the more narrow bleachers, it doesn't fit very well & you can't lean back. I think it is a little pricey also. 09/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable if no one is sitting next to you... I was excited about this purchase! I was headed to watch the final round my first professional's tennis tournament at an open stadium. I didn't purchase the high-end $100+ seats but thought if I purchase these stadium seats and was sitting in the first row of the second section, it would be just like sitting in the chair section. Well, I will say that the product itself is great. It comes with a handy adjustable strap to carry over your shoulder and includes zippered pockets to store small belonglings like keys, tickets, pen/pad. It is also pretty comfortable, with the durable back and arm rests. BUT, the problem is, it seems this product may be too wide for the space they allocate at the stadium. I'm not for sure if the product is too wide or if the venue's seat allocation sizing was off, but when our section started to fill up, we seem to be 'spilling' over in our neighbor's seats. When it got to full capacity, it was a very tight area and we were not comfortble, let alone the folks next to us. We decided to head to the top of the stadium (nose bleed seats) to at least be comfortable. Comfortable it was...we lounged very nicely and really enjoyed our seats. Would be great to hear if others had a similar experience. If these seats are too wide, I'd be inclined to return them. If it's the venue, I know not to bring my chair, not attend, or buy nose bleed seats :-) 07/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks great but didn't provide much use The clamp that secures the chair to the bleachers broke after less than 30 minutes of use. My husband (he was using the chair at the time) is not an overly large man--6 ft. 2 in, 220 lbs. 05/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Choice I was searching for a reasonably priced, good quality stadium seats and came across these and was very happy with my choice. Love that they have pockets and arm support. They will come in very handy at my son's High School band performances as well as football games. 01/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice seat This is a nice seat. Like the arms for added comfort while sitting long time. There's a large pocket on the back, but it needs some type of closure. May add some velcro on mine. 10/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value This seat is very good. I just wish it had a little more cushion to it so that the seat would be more comfortable. It's not that heavy to carry and the shoulder strap is very handy. It works well with the high school and college stadiums where I've taken it. 10/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like this product My husband and I purchased these seat to watch our son play football. They are sturdy seats but light weight to tote around. Strap makes it easy for carrying. I think this product will last for a long time. I also like the pockets/storage within the seats for our essentials. 09/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good chair This chair is very comfortable, light to carry, and has a zipper compartment to hold some little valuables. I did return it but only because I found a cheaper one (which seemed to be the same) in Walmart. 05/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves my back!!! Great stadium seat for long sporting events. 3 back to back basketball games are no problem when you have this seat. Cushioned seat and back rest and arm rests make it much more comfortable than others I've tried. 01/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the $$ I got tired of feeling the cold metal benches (the thickest blanket didn't keep my bottom warm) at my son's high school games. I noticed the other parents had these type of seats. I googled stadium seats and found these---the other sites were a little more expensive and couldn't find much difference in the descriptions. I was pleasantly surprised, the seats are sturdy, but light to carry. I'm not feeling the cold metal bench anymore and it's nice to have the arm/back rest, too. I liked the site to store option as well--why pay for shipping? That was an extra saving as well. Good job Walmart! 01/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a great chair to be used for football games. I have only used it once for my sons game and loved it. I have back problems and it helped alot. Its lightweight and easy to carry. I also bought one for my dad and he likes his too. 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dirt Racing Fan Hard to find a good stadium seat at a reasonable price. ONLY at WALMART. Thanks Dirt Racing Fan 04/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice seats and comfortable. We really liked the value and the appearence of this seat. I'm sure it will meet my expectaions in years to come if taken care of. 09/06/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced Chair seat is very uncomfortable, armrest too low. 11/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy and easy to use These are very comfy and easy to use. Great value for the price. 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product We used the seats for a play in the park very comfortable and held up well. Great bargain for the price. 05/20/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected It's a very good seat, but with one huge drawback. The seat clamp or hook which holds it to the bleacher is sewn into the fabric instead of the framework, therefor you can't lean back without hitting the seat behind you. 10/24/2012
1-30 of 38 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew385
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp