See All Reviews
Stansport Dining Canopy, 12' x 12'
Stansport Dining Canopy, 12' x 12'
$42.29
List Price: $42.99
You Save: $0.70 (2%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 2.1 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It worked real well We used it for a sunny day party, it took 4 people a while to set this up, because I wanted it close to the patio and it was a slight hill, so they struggled a bit, but it stayed up for a couple of days. It was not very windy. The canopy was not very thick, but did provide shade. We had a Pop up, that was $89 which was much easier to put up and heavier shade. My husband wishes we would have just got another pop up, but for the money, I thought it was a great buy. The center pole does prevent a round table from being centered under it. But it was exactly as I thought it would be. 06/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by the pole's are to weak to hold the canopy in place The pole's sent with the canopy are not strong enough to hold the canopy in place. A very slight wind would blow it over. I had to build a frame in order to use the canopy. 04/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It sucks Got this and put it up and it blow right back down. The poles are very skinny and will bend and brake easy. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Shade Affordable and good area coverage, easy to assemble. 05/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The WORST product ever purchased Purchased this canopy for a backyard birthday party. Attempted to set up the canopy, which stated 2 people MIGHT be needed. This was an under exaggeration! The rope was more like a string and the spikes were more like 5" allen keys than actual ground spikes. The "spikes" wouldn't stay in the ground in order to pitch up the roof of the canopy. The roof of the canopy is actually a tarp! The legs are thin and couldn't support the tarp roof if there was the slightest breeze. You get what you pay for, but I wouldn't pay $5 for this setup let alone $40. 07/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is Garbage! I bought this for sun/rain cover for a Graduation party.... @ $33 I figured I couldn't go wrong. BIG Mistake... this thing was a nightmare to construct (and impossible for 1 person to setup alone), in fact, I bet it would be a challenge with 4! Parts of the pre-fabed legs didn't lock together, so they kept falling apart. The tent does NOT stand up on its own, it needs to be tethered to the ground..... If you look close, you'll notice a big POLE holding up the middle, so 12x12 is really disingenuous; it's more like 4 - 6x6 sections under 1 roof, and I bet a light breeze would destroy this thing. After spending 15 minutes trying to construct this ridiculous thing (with 3 people), we gave up and bought a 10x10 QuickShade (for $99). I'm not sure how you value your own time, but I seriously recommend staying away from this Stansport piece of JUNK! *note: I ordered it online (site to store), but it NEVER showed up, so I was forced to call Walmart and have another one resent. I will say that the Walmart.com rep was VERY helpful and he overnighted a NEW product directly to me after realizing they had missed their due date. I recommend Walmart stop carrying this item, it is complete Junk. ($33?.... it isn't worth $0.33) 06/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by You get what you pay for The product looks nothing like the picture. And the instructions are so horrible. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. It took us a good half hour to figure out what how to put the tent together. Once we did get the tent up. We couldn't get the top to stop drooping the cords was crossing each other so you would have to walk over the cords that helps the tent stay up 03/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poorly designed stakes ruin the value of canopy Canopy went together in 20 mins, but we had to purchase other stakes to keep the wind from pulling the supplied stakes out of the ground. The supplied stakes would come out of the ground with a gentle breeze. If there were no wind, the supplied stakes might work as long as no one leaned against one of the canopy poles. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best canopy ever!!! 05/16/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tent Well it worked for what we needed it for . But we had to tie it different cause the cheesy stakes that came with it weren't staying in the ground. As the pic showed it was all white but when we opened it found out that it was also green. We will prob use it again but we won't but another. It's flimsy we wouldn't recommend it . 05/29/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poorly made would not recomend this to anyone I ordered this but it is not what it looks like in picture. I returned it to WalMart my opinion big piece of junk . 05/14/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dining canopy Nice wide canopy but very easily blown over with a little wind. Needs to have some vents installed to allow more wind flow. 06/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you paid for This is a VERY flimsy canopy. slightest wind took it right up. Poles were not very sturdy. Would not recommend this item. 06/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I liked it..the price was reasonable and material on the canopy sturdy the poles were a bit small but well worth the buying and the size 12x12 was great 10/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent canopy for Kansas weather! This canopy provides an excellent source of shade to complement our tent. While not as quick to setup as many, it has the crucial tie-downs needed for Kansas weather, is lightweight, and simple to setup. 04/23/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not easy to assemble could not assemble for party. plan on returning 06/21/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It doesn't stay up! I've tried everything in my power to get this canopy to stay up. It has not stayed for more than 15 min. A slight breeze knocks it down. The steaks that come with it do not hold the ties into the ground and the rods are not strong enough to hold tension. Right now we have a tarp, not a canopy. 06/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good canopy and easy to use I am very pleased with my new canopy and the price was great. Thanks so much 06/18/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The support poles weren't as sturdy as I would have hoped. If my granddaughter had not thrown away the receipt I think I probably would have returned them. 06/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. This was a big tent for a cheap price. When I got it, It was CHEAP.. poles are small and flimsy. You will have to buy bigger stakes, and the instructions were barley instructions. The only good part was the tarp (canopy) itself. It was very durable, but it wouls not stay up and if you dont have the right stakes, it will blow away in the wind.. I will never buy this type of tent again. 05/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother... would give -5 stars if possible! Horrible, not able to put it up even with 4 people. Waste of time!! Bought online and and picked up ALL smiles - returned it with fuss and frowns and excuses! 04/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less than expected The instructions were okay at best. Never did get the canopy up and functional. :( I got what I paid for - an over priced tarp! 03/28/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for It did it's job, but was a hassle to put up and the poles were very flimsy... Definately needed at least 3 people to put it up 06/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This canopy isn't really worth the money ,horrible The canopy is what you pay for not much , ordered 2 got 1 the other was lost in transit. We ended up returning the 1 we did get , fairly simple instructions but you'll end up having to set the canopy up numerous times if the ground is soft and any kind of wind is present. The little metal stakes that come with the canopy are pretty worthless. I set it up on grass with a mild wind and probably set it up 6 - 8 times due the stakes pulling out of the ground , we finally got tired of it collapsing and put it back in the box and returned it to our local store. Spend the money on an easy up it's worth the extra cost. 08/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was not all white as shown in the picture. Don't like that it doesn't stand without the sticks being put in the ground. It was too hard to put together. 08/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wasn't for me I wanted a canopy for a cookout ,but this item is not what I suspected,that being said This will not stop me from shopping at Walmart . This was simply not what I expected .i will be returning it folded and exactly as I received it . In perfect condition Thanks Walmart 08/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing if people needed to stand under canopy this would be difficult barely 6 ft expect in center which purported to be 8 ft high; also could not be anchored anywhere except in grass. 08/08/2013
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw242
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp