Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made camping easier We bought this trash can after our first camping trip. Our first camping trip was a learning experience and the one thing we learned was that we deffinately needed some kind of trash can to take with us on our next camping trip as the location we camped at did not provide trash cans at the sites due to the raccoon population. Make sure you buy 30 gallon trash bags for this trash can and it will work like a charm for you. We used clothes pins to secure the bag to the sides and at night we just twisted up the bag put a clothes pin on it to keep the bag closed, zipped it up and put the trash can in the car. We had absolutely no odor problems! It is light weight and easy to handle. It folded up fine for us because it has velcro straps to keep it in the folded position we not in use. 04/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I have two and we've used them for many different purposes. Great laundry basket or garbage bin while camping. The carrying straps are strong and with the zip close top I've used it to hang food supplies out of reach of animals overnight. I also use them to store alot of our camping gear when we're not using it. I'm going to buy a couple more. 11/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for camping i bought one of these at camping world and use it while camping. price here much better 12/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the Job, but a little flimsy I like the compact fold up design. It works for what I need it for. Camping. It is a little flimsy and wants to push down into its fold up position. 10/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good portable garbage can This is the perfect can for RVers. Takes very little space (folds down flat) and easy to store. Birds and animals are kept away with zippered top, 12/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great addition to any camp site! This product works excellent! All you need to do is release the velcro strips and it springs open to an upright position. The only drawback is the fact that you cannot close the zippered lid while a trash bag is looped over the brim. I would have given it 5 stars if it weren't for this one flaw. We left it unzipped until evening when we stored it in our SUV to thwart curious animals. In the morning we just pulled it out and placed it back in our screenhouse. It folds up perfectly when you are done and you can pack it away in the original plastic bag if you cut it along the top when first opening. Use 30 gallon trash bags as they seem to fit the best! 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stansport Collapsible Carry-All / Trash Can Only used a few times so far on our trailer camping outings, but works great! Our 33 gallon bags fit perfect. Easy to unfold/fold up; sturdy handles, and easy to store. 05/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THis is the second one we have purchased. Love these for camping trips. The first one we bought a year ago came with a zippered storage bag. This one did not, only has velcro tabs to hold it in collapsed position. Wish it still came with the storage bag. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stansport Collaspible Carry-All Trash Can Haven't used it yet but my sister has one and we liked it so much we had to have one for our RV, we will keep it outside and only have to make 1 trip to the trash bens upon exiting the RV Park instead of making 4 or 5 trips to dump them during our stay, as our trash cans inside are small and with us having arthritis, this is just what the doctor ordered! You will need the (large black yard bags) I believe for it... I love that this trash can is collapsable and has handles!!! Hope this helped. :) 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very handy...great for camping....sturdy....just love it 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for camping on the beach. The zip top helps keep trash in the barrel on windy days (and nights). Great purchase. My daughter wants one now too! 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by for camping it is great Probably one of the best inexpensive camping accessories I have found in years. Used it the first time this weekend and it holds enough trash for 4 adults and a couple of kids for an entire weekend, and when it's time to go, just lift out the 30 gallon standard plastic bag liner and put it the trash bin.. and take the Walmart collapsable container and squish it down, attach the velcro holders and zip the lid and this garbage can just got about 2" tall, perfect for storage. 08/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love it. It is so big you need the big 35 gal trash bags. It zips closed so the bugs and animals can't get in. Nice and sturdy when open. I recommend it. 03/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps the animals out! We use this camping and it's been wonderful. We know longer worry about finding a trash can before bed or getting it out of reach of critters. Just zip the lid and worry free. I do use clothes pins to hold the trash bags in as the size is off a little. 01/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by usefull We took this camping and used it for the camp kitchen and for cleaning up the campsite. We lined it with a disposable bag. It stores compactly. 08/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked Great and kept flys away! Holds alot of trash. 08/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by It works well, but you need really big trash bag for that container. I think we need 30 gallon. 06/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Well Works well for trash can and also for small yard cleanup. 06/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have item for camping! We weren't sure if we would use this item, but after taking it camping with us in a major wind storm, we found it very useful. It zips closed, so you don't have any nasty odor from the bag, and it collapses very nicely. My husband felt the price was very reasonable, and some areas we camp at, are carry out what you bring in. We need to help keep our environment cleaner so future generations have a place to go camping. So it stays in the can until we can dump it. It rinses out easily as well. A great buy! 05/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Great value and well made. We use it for trash while we camp. The zippered top keeps things out. Only wish it came in a bigger size. 12/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organization Used for rabbit bedding 05/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Trash can This product falls over and I had ordered 2 and only got 1 09/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Great product 07/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have not used it yet ! It looks to be every thing I thought it would be,,, plan to use it camping ! 04/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good trash can We use this as our lower garage trash can where we do gardening and beekeeping. It works well because it's small and lightweight, yet holds a fair amount of trash. It's easy to move, and with the handles, easy to carry trash. 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for camping We use this as our trash can when we're camping and it's great ! Takes up very little room when we're traveling. 11/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a perfect outdoor trash can for our camper. It folds tight and stores easily. 09/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great for camping, boating, RV I have had a few of these over the years and these work great! 08/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the camper It's great that we can put our garbage in one big can and only have to go to the dumpster when we leave after a weekend...and the fact that it collapses for easy storage makes it all the better. I bought 3, I thought I'd use one for dirty laundry at the camper but we don't have that much. I know I will make use of the other 2 no matter what I come up with. 07/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for RV travel Exactly what I needed for camping ! 07/08/2013
1-30 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew115
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp