Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is an excellent product for camping. A giga power stove and a 3.5 ounce fuel container will fit comfortably in the set, without the cups. 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jroot Great value for the money. Worked perfect on my backpacking stove. The food and water heated quick with the lid on. It is the perfect size for one or two people when you don't want to carry anything too bulky. It even has drain holes on top if you want to cook pasta and drain the water easy. 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't beat for the money I did my homework before I bought this set. I even considered making a fosters or genuis can pot as seen on youtube and after you buy the beer(can) the fiberglas wick material so you can hold the pot while hot and the silicon ring so you don't burn your lips and the extra can ring to make a clean lip at the top so you don't cut your lip well by the time you buy all that junk you could have spent the same money on this nice stainles steel set this is perfect for primitive backpack camping and should be mandatory for any B.O.B. So out of all of my cooksets this is definetly my new favorite. 03/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set This is a high quality cooking pot for backpacking or just to heat some soup or coffee on a day hike. A GSI stainless coffee cup(or the walmart stainless cup) nests perfectly on the bottom of the pot( I wrap a thin dish rag around the bottom of Stanley pot then slip the cup over that so it doesn't rattle and I have a rag to clean them with). The lid also fits the GSI or Walmart cup perfectly so you can heat up some coffee while eating your dinner out of the Stanley pot. As for the plastic cups some say they're heavy but both of them weigh about the same as one GSI or Walmart stainless coffee cup but you can't use the plastic cups as an extra pot so I use a GSI cup. They are nice insulated cups so I've added them to my base camp cook set. I can't find a thing wrong with this set and at Walmarts price you won't find a better cookset for the money 14.88 for the Stanley set and another 5 bucks for the walmart stainless coffee cup/mini pot. A 20 dollar cookset that blows anything under 40 bucks away. Don't compare these to Aluminum cookware, Aluminum might be light but it's a pain to clean, Stainless is much easier to clean and a lot harder to dent or crush. I plan on having this kit for life. I have a stainless MSR cookset and it isn't any better(it isn't any worse either it's also a very nice high quality cookset) 11/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good For backpacking, great for B.O.B. I took this on a few backpacking trips and it was perfect. The drain holes on the lid were a nice feature. It comes with two insulated cups. I removed one to fit my stove and cooking supplies inside. For the budget minded backpacker this is a great item and the weight isn't too bad either. I also keep this cook set in my Bug out bag because it seems very sturdy. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Firebox Stove this fits a Firebox Stove like it was made for it with the plate that has a hole for a pot 08/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect companion for the overnight hiker. I bought the Stanley Camp Cook Set to solve the problem of what to carry to cook food while hiking. The pot is stainless steel, and is therefore easily cleaned. It has a lid that can double as a pasta strainer. It comes with two 10oz cups, one for food and the other for hot drinks. I expect to carry both cups, but may leave one at home to make room in the pot to carry a couple meal pouches. Water heats quickly in the pot and the handle makes it easy to pour into pouches, cups, etc. Caution, the handle gets hot and needs a pot holder or something to keep from searing your hand. It is a little bit heavier than aluminum and titanium, but is easier to clean than aluminum and cheaper than titanium. I expect to be using this cook set for many years to come. 01/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, inexpensive backpacking cook set I go on 1-3 day backpacking trips. This compact and sturdy little cook set holds my alcohol stove, fuel, folding spork, windscreen and pot stand. The cups are not used. 05/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stuff for camping and such... I checked this out on Youtube and decided to order one. This is a great camping pot as it's big enough for Ramen, rice, etc., comes with a lid, and with that step in the side it'll be easy to make a combination cylindrical wind shield/pot stand or possibly a sheathing to make for a volcano stove for use with either heat tabs or the usual alcohol stove. I like the cups, they'd both be a bit heavy for carry, so I'll use one for work, keep the other one, put in my soups, tube coffee mixes, etc., in side, and my wind sheild and burner will go under it. Too bad they don't make a MOLLE carrier. 05/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for it's intended purpose This thing is plenty sturdy yet light weight. Works perfectly for it's intended uses ( boiling water for coffee, tea, soups & such), but if you want a mess kit this will fall a little short of an all around meal preparation tool but it is not advertised as such a tool, just a supplement or a quick easy carry along for a day hike & functions well for that task. Everyone that sees it for the first time in action either wants one or goes right out & gets one (or 2). 05/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had one previously and used extensively. Bought this one for my wife's backpack. Lightweight and does the job. 04/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding value This item is just great! I wanted a versatile cook kit that would fit ole Coleman single burner stove and this fits like a glove. Plus it can be a large mug, nice bowl, and the plastic cups are super durable. Great value for what I needed! 03/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Construction Ideal for backpackers. Durable, quality construction. 06/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice product! Worked as expected! used it few times daily during our camping trip. worked as expected! 06/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little pot for the money!! My friend and I got this set to take backpacking this summer....of all the options out there this was the only one that was affordable. We left the insulated cups home (too heavy). The pot performed as we had hoped and held up well, so well in fact that I have recommended it to all the other people that want to go on our next trip!! Really only big enough to cook for one person, but for the price it's worth it to have one for each!! 11/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy, perfect size I have used this for backpack cooking with a compact stove. It has measuring marks indented which helps for adding the right amount of water. The cover is vented which is great for straining. The included cups are particularly good for coffee. Finally the folding handle acts as a snap top holder to keep everything together. Highly recommended. 08/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This is the greatest outdoor/backpack gear for cooking, very happy. 04/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Gear I was in Walmart looking for something else when this caught my eye. I was expecting cheap ChiCom aluminum junk and was very pleasantly surprised to find it was stainless steel! This is an excellent item. It's only single wall steel but it is very sturdy, no worries about sitting on it or the heat warping it. The pot has measurement markings on the inside in 4oz increments from 8 to 24ozs. The handle locks open/closed very securely. A small tip: The lid has a small plastic tab to lift off the pot; if you fold this over then slide the handle lock over it, this will keep it from rattling around and will secure it to the pot for carrying and storage. Also, the lid has small holes to allow steam to escape but also for straining, well thought out! The two cups that nestle inside are thick-walled plastic and insulated, no worries about burning your hands with hot liquids. I found a stainless steel camping cup with folding butterfly handles near this pot and the pot fit PERFECTLY in the cup. As a result, I don't use the cups and fill the pot with other gear. It just doesn't get any better than this! :D One final tip: Don't leave the lid on the pot if you're cooking on an open flame or cooking very hot; the plastic tab on the lid could melt. OR, you can beak off the tab and replace it with a stainless steel split ring. Happy camping! 04/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I love it! Just want I was looking for! I threw away the cups too heavy and I have a GSI Glacier cup that fits on the bottom! 12/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little pot Love it and a good bang for the buck. 10/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good value Nice compact pot, well made and easy to pack. I like the lid but the plastic lifting tab melts easily. (Can be replaced by a split keyring if it melts) The graduations on the side are easy to read without my glasses and very helpful. This is a fairly heavy pot for it size, not something for the ultra light backpacking crowd but it's a lot tougher than a grease pot, IMUSA mug or a flimsy beer can and a lot cheaper than a titanium mug. The tapered base was too narrow for the old pot stand on my old stove so I had to get a new one but overall this is a great pot for the budget minded or anyone not concerned about shaving every last gram. 08/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cook pot for camping Light, compact and sturdy piece of gear. 05/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect dayhiking cookpot I purchased this cookpot to take on winter dayhikes with my son. the included plastic mugs aren't very light but are very durable and store inside one another and both fit inside the cookpot. There's enough room left over for a lightweight alcohol stove to nest inside the mugs. The lid handle flips down for storage and pops up to remove and check whatever you're cooking. It also has holes to drain water from pasta... The cookpot handle flips up and locks in to position to hold the lid on and appears quite secure. I think this is a nice setup to melt some snow and make a couple hot cocoas at the top of the trail and won't hesitate to recommend it to anyone on a budget. 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for home and camping I found this cookset via YouTube videos. It did not disappoint! The stainless steel is of high quality and the nesting cups are solid and a joy to hold. The foldable handle keeps the lid and the cups securely stowed inside the pot. So far, I have not had any melting problems with the green plastic tab/knob. If I do, I will change it out with a metal key ring. I have integrated this set in my daily life. I use the pot to warm up single-serving soups and my kids use the sturdy cups for drinking. Just note that there is little packaging for this set so some sets on display were missing either the lid or the cups. Make sure you get a complete set! If you are looking for a versatile stove to go with this set. Get the Trangia burner and the Bushbox hobo stove. This set-up will allow you to cook with alcohol, fuel tablets and twigs. They are available at a big online site. 06/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best small pot out there Bought to use with Esbit stove in automobile emergency bag. Works superbly. One tab of fuel heats the pot-full of water for hot drinks or rehydrating rations. The stainless steel transfers heat much better than my previous titanium pot at a MUCH lower price and minimal increase in weight.Great value. 05/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Camp Cup Bowl Pan etc... I was debating on buying a 'jetboil ' and bought this and a multifuel single burner stove instead. This vessel is key to boiling 20 oz of liquid in a little over 3 minutes. It is durable and light weight and comes with 2 small cups for sharing some coffee. All folds or nests to take up little space. If a few ounces of weight makes a difference to you - maybe better to stick with aluminum. But -for durability, strength, high temperature tolerance, and value, you cant beat this unit. It is everything advertised - and then some. Go ahead and get yourself one - you'll never regret it! Castrilper 05/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful Just taking up hiking/ camping. Love this set. Light works well. Weather on campstove or open coals. 04/25/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for a backpack I bough it for packing into the wilderness, I have found it useful for everyday living so far good lite idem. I would not use it on a camp fire it is not built to handle that heat. the price at $15 I think is a little high but I do like it 02/17/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE This is a Terrible product. DO NOT BUY! 08/01/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cook Set...think again. This product while well made has the capacity of a pregnant coffee mug. Way too small to have any use as a camp cook pot unless you are a squirrel. 07/26/2013
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew484
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp