See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all around value for the price This safe is slightly bigger than my old safe and fits in the same area with little alteration. I encountered no negative issues with the order process. The delivery driver delivered the safe to my door with no problems. Installation went well and as expected. Electronic lock set up was a breeze. The safe exceeds my expectations on fit, form and function. 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Gun Fire Safe For the Price Bought this yesterday on sale ($397). Only 300 lbs, not too hard to move around, took it home in my truck. Everything is as described (use the specs on the Stack-On site, not the Walmart site, as there seems to be some confusion in their specs--the actual size is about 20" wide x 20" deep). Several shelves and easy to configure. Sturdy and well made. Also packaged carefully to prevent damage to the keypad and corners of the unit. This same unit and similar ones sell for $700+ elsewhere. Includes "stand-off" barrel supports for rifles with scopes. Comes with two large bolts and anchors if you want to attach to a concrete floor. Can set codes up to 8 digits, and includes two keys in case you forget the code or have a problem with the electronic keypad. Bottom of unit is smooth so you can slide it on dense carpet, etc. A good value. If you're a big gun collector, this might not be large enough for you. But for most of us, with a couple of rifles, a shotgun, and a handguns, this is perfect! 09/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Received the gun case and one of the plastic gun holders was cracked at the factory while over tightening the screws. Several pieces of materials used to manufacture the safe were lying about inside and fabric lining not fastened down inside. I didn't want the hassle of shipping it back so I repaired it myself. Quality control is lacking. The problems may have happened during shipment not sure. 04/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by When I opened the door a piece of plastic fell off the top of the frame. It only needed to be glued back on, but, it's brand new. There also was a tear in the lining along the back wall. 03/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for the money I did my research pretty carefully before buying this safe by checking out all the major local hardware and sporting goods/hunting outlets in my area. I had a price range in mind and I knew I wanted somehting fire resistant with an electric lock (quick access) and heavy enough that it wouldnt be able to walk away easily. I picked up this safe off the floor at my local Wal-Mart and was very pleased with the weight (300lbs empty) and the sturdy feel and appearance of the safe. I like the adjustable shelves and the additional brackets included for scoped rifles. Lets be real, most people have scopes on their target and hunting rifles so they are very useful. As is true with any safe you buy the capacity is a bit stretched. The 14 gun capacity quickly dips as you add rifles with detatchable magazines and scopes. The only real thing that I didn't like was the quality of the carpeting on the shelves and floor of the safe. The carpet was loose on the floor and the shelves were not carpeted all the way around. If you sit on the floor or lean down you can see bare wood on the bottom of the shelves so I fixed these issues myself and didn't try calling anybody to complain. Keep in mind that none of my gripes even come close to a deal breaker. I think the price I paid for what I got was a very good deal and I would recommend this to anybody who is looking for a good, solid entry level safe for the avarage gun owner or collector with a modest rifle collection. 10/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great safe for the money! For your everyday collector with a few rifles, shotguns, handguns this FIRE SAFE can't be beat. You can configure it how you want, easy to set your code, easy to anchor to the floor. Really impressed that it was here in less than a week with 97 cent shipping, the guy even helped me get it in the house. I looked and looked for the best deal and this is it guys! Only bad so far is the made in China label on the back, wish it was the USA. I would have paid a little more for the USA. 09/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for a gun safe!!!! Worth every penny spent!!! 08/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fair price, convertable. Solid safe, didn't like the lack of 4 way bolting. Great safe for the price. 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product...Best Price...Excellant Delivery Experianced initial issues with incorrect descriptions on the website but they we cleared up by the manufacturer with a phone call. Arrived in great shape to my local store at a great price. 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for great safe The quality of the safe is excellent. The price was $200 less than offered anywhere else not counting the free shipping. 10/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Price! This safe was delivered with a little damage to the top surface. I would have liked to return it but once we got it in place and out of the box I could not imagine moving and packing it up again. It fits nicely in the closet and was easy to set the lock. 10/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small safe looks bigger in the picture. Inside is really small shelfs are poorly cunstructed and lined 10/05/2012
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw153
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp