See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Effective product for flea control Very pleased with this product. It traps the fleas the dogs drag in from the backyard. I also love the fact that it involves no chemicals. 10/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works!!! I really am pleased with the job this doe's!! 11/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Non Toxic flea trap works kinda. Better to jump onto the white lighted plastic grid with adhesive coated paper to stick to and die, than my white socks and bite my ankles. It's good to plug in and let the fleas hop on and die. No Spray, no toxic fumes. 04/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by IT WORKS With flea problems so bad this year, I thought I'd try this machine. I am surprised as it is doing what it is advertised to do & collecting fleas, and those are less fleas on my dogs, cats & me. I just ordered another one. The only downside is the machine cost $16 & then it cost $15 for just 3 little sticky refill pads!!! It's cheaper to just buy a 2nd machine. But all in all I would recommend this machine.. 06/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product performs as described. we set it in different locations in the apartment and it captured fleas on the sticky pad provided. It also allowed us to determine where most of the fleas were gathered based on the amount caught in the trap. 08/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Excellent product but more pads should be included Excellent product, non-toxic and safe means for eliminating these pests. The box should come with more replaceable pads for the price ... at least 3 should be included for the price charged. 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by so far so good , it seems to work as described 05/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Actually i have recommended it, it worked great the first week even after the pest control company fogged my house the trap was catching flees.. Two weeks after having it, i could stand right in front of it and the flees would jump on ME. It seems to not be attracting them like it did before and i'm not sure why. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by flea trap(springstar) i didnt realize how many fleas we had till we got these traps. my sons bedroom is small 10x10 and we put the trap in the middle of the room and we leave it on day and night. but within the first week, we caught 35 fleas. thats alot just for catching them on a piece of sticky paper. this unit only came with 1 sticky paper. the replacement paper is outrageously priced. so what i did was order some white self-adhesive backed paper, and im going to cut it to the size thats in the trap. you have to center the paper in the trap. there is no on/off switch so you just unplug and plug it in. we keep one in the dining room. these are a good start till we get the new rug shampooer. those fleas go everywhere. if your cat gets on the tables and counters, youll have fleas there just as well. it depends on when the flea wants to get off the ride...or when your cat scratches and flicks one. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as described The light on the unit is a heat source that attracts the fleas. The hop onto the grid that contains a sticky pad and they are trapped. 08/15/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seemed all right at first It caught about two fleas per night, then stopped working entirely about 7-10 days later. It just shut off. I replaced the bulb, and it still didn't work. I returned it. Sticky trap wouldn't attach well or snap in, so it kept coming apart, losing sticky and leaving glue on my hands. It's a great idea, but I was disappointed in such low quality that it didn't last two weeks. 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! It's a tough year for fleas in Oregon - nothing seems to be working. Medicating the cats and bombing the house with chemicals isn't enough. The Flea Trap started working the minute I plugged it in and within a week I could actually notice the total lack of fleas crawling on my ankles when I walked on my carpet! 09/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Catches some fleas, but doesn't fix the problem I had a bad flea infestation on my screened porch and put out 2 traps. One trap caught about 18 fleas and the other about 7. During the same time my cat "trapped" dozens of fleas and spent less time on the porch. I had to spray the porch with insecticide to get problem under control. Flea traps were marginally useful, but not worth the cost. 07/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by works pretty good As soon as I put it under bed, I peeked minutes later, and their was a tiny critter! Hopefully that was a flea...LOl.. 07/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for periods of low flea infestations. Although the item does catch fleas, it does not do it at the rate I expected. The flea infestation in Northwest Florida is very heavy; you cannot use this product alone. You must either cover your pets, home, and yard in chemicals or seek a natural way of controlling them. I have four small dogs...I would need to use at least two of this product in every room of the house to control the fleas and would need to use it year round. The initial cost would be very high, and although the electricity used to power the product must be minimal, with a number of them, it could increase your monthly bill. Also, I worry about the safety hazard. The product is plastic, and if it overheats, could cause fires. 06/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The product does catch fleas. The light and heat do apparently attract fleas that are not on the dog so I think it helps to get any that escape from more frequent vacuuming and spraying of the carpet as long as instructions permit. On the dogs we use Frontline Plus and it was recommended by the local veternarian and the company to do it every three weeks instead of once a month as per directions. Check with your vet on this. The trap does catch jumping fleas. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well in helping to fleas in control 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great and you can see what it caught. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had fleas and they were biting my husband, so I decided to try this product. Within a week I think we caught around 100 fleas so I am happy about that, as I also have an 8 month old grandson and I don't want fleas biting him. I have order 3 mroe sets, to give one to our daughter and her sitter which is where we think the fleas came from. Anyhow the f;eas were not bothering me I am just happy to get so many to leave my husband alone. 10/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was amazed at how well this worked. The fleas the cat brought into the house are now no longer a problem. The trap is doing a great job of collecting them on the sticky pad. 10/04/2012
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw477
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp