Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made in U.S.A. You will not be disappointed. I purchased this after lots of research, it is well constructed and is very easy to assemble it took me about forty five minutes to complete and will require two people. As far as the other review I have no idea what their problem was. it mounts right to my factory roof rack and all the mounting hardware was there....if you do NOT have a factory roof rack with cross bars you will need to order the optional mounting hardware,which is clearly mentioned when you purchase this product. I love the design and it is made in the U.S.A. !!!!!!!! 12/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Happy I recently bought this item for a vacation for my family. It was not too difficult to assemble. It does take a little help to get it mounted on the roof rack. I was worried about it keeping water out. My whole drive from Virginia to N.Y. it rained and at the end trip I found just a tiny bit of water and all my luggage was dry (I did install the weather proof strip incorrectly though). Overall very happy with this product. 04/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did the Job Bought this to go on vacation. Read all the reviews, and researched all the competitors, ie thule, honda, etc. This looked to be the best value for the money. I was very aprehensive due to reviews of flimsy when in heat. We went to Las Vegas, Grand Canyon, Sedona, Lake Powell, etc. in late June. It held up just fine, is on flimsy side, so when its opened in heat, but never buckled or sagged. We could not have gone on vacation without it. It did the job, even better than expected. A little side note, it did make us too tall to enter 50% of parking structures in Las Vegas, therfore, had to park with oversized trucks and trailors, but was not a big deal, and sometimes got closer parking because of it. 06/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be sturdier Assembly went just as described--good instructions. You'll need a helper for a couple of steps of the assembly to hold the top. The plastic used for the box is softer than I expected--it doesn't like the warm sun. Despite the hinge locks, the top sags and droops while open, making it difficult to load. Once closed and latched, the box seems to hold its shape okay. Mounting to my vehicle's roof rack was straight-forward, though the u-bolts near the hinges were tough to get to and tighten down, expecially with the top sagging. Recommend you use a ladder to reach into the back of the box to tighten those u-bolts down. Give yourself a good 30-45 minutes to assemble the box and install on your vehicle. Probably 15 min to install or remove from your vehicle once you've assembled it. The box is less expensive than a Thule or Yakima, and rightly so. 05/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made it in one piece and everything stayed dry all the way from Oregon to Virginia!! 08/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It took 45min-1 hour to properly build and about 10 min to set up on the top my car. I have used it twice for a few music festivals and it literally is like having an extra trunk. I also looked at this exact brand on REI as well as a few camping stores and Walmart had the best deal. 06/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good deal at $129.00 but... I paid $189.00 for it just last month (Oct '12). With tax $198.00! Grab it at $129.00! It is "o.k." for the purpose intended. Very lightweight materials, as in "flimsy", but will hold if handled gently. NOT easy to put together. I feel I overpaid by $60.00 but at the current $129.00 it's a good value. 11/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Product I have a 08 toyota 4 runner and it fit great! I used it on 10hr trip one way and it was great. No problems. Has a lot of storage space. If I had to say anything bad about the sport rack is it takes some time to put togather when you get it. Nice product for the money!! 06/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 DO NOT ORDER This item does NOT come with all moutning hardware as indicated. When you contact the dealer directly they know NOTHING of this porduct or can tell you how to get the parts! This item is very difficult to assemble and not worth it. Nothing Wal-Mart is at fault for, its the product itself! 09/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Design! I would not recommend this carrier! It has a nice look. So far it seems durable but the design is an absolute nightmare. The way you connect it to your roof is next to impossible. You will need two people in order to do connect it to your roof. The clamps on the front and back to keep it closed are also difficult to clamp down. 12/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need two people to assemble but happy! Good size. Fairly easy to assemble (with 2 people). Have not used it on trip yet but installed on roof and appears to be a great match for our needs. Great price! Quality seems to be great too. Would recommend. 11/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for Pretty flimsy construction, but it works. 09/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. It's a cheap box it didn't open and close well. I returned it within hours of assembling it. 08/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price. Good for now and then, to flimsey for every day use . 02/08/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This roof box is hard to put together. The included hardware did not have a proper fit. The side supports/ opening springs are hard to open and close. The front and rear latches are hard to open and clothes and fall apart every time you do get them open. 01/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Light wight Roof Carrier,Great Price. This is a Great carrier for the price. We have a Toyota Sienna That has no place for a Spare Tire. So this was the best salutation for us.,Plus We can lock it to make sure it is secure. There is still room inside for a few things as well. I like that this is not skinny like most of the carriers out there, But is still compact & light weight enough for ease of installation on top of the Van. 01/27/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not bad for the price Item was slightly damaged during shipping. Box was smashed up. The lid was dented in and when I pushed it back out it left a crease. But I needed it for planned vacation . No time to return. Other than that it is a good product. Fairly easy to assemble light weight and overall a good value. 12/23/2012
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew68
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp