Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product After checking out numerous brands of cargo boxes and reading the reviews we decided to go with the Aero brand. We were very impressed with the cargo box. It was extremely easy to install and take off and we were very surprised at the amount that we could store in the box. We drove through heavy rain and the interior of the box stayed dry. The lock is a little flimsy so I would suggest an alternative method of securing the contents if you are going to leave anything inside overnight. Our gas mileage was hardly affected. We would highly recommend this cargo box over the others that are twice the price.. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Used ship to store and saved over $300 compared to buying it anywhere locally. I have just arrived home from the family camping trip where we used the roof box and it saved us loads of room inside the car. The construction of the Aero XL is top notch and I was very confident driving with it on the roof. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This cargo box is a great value and worked extremely well. I used it with after market luggage racks and put it on my Kia Soul. Traveled from NY to Disney World and back (2850 miles) and had no problems. Drove between 80-85 and was so quiet that you didn't even know it was on top of the car. Would highly reccommend for any vehicle. 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product works as advertised This was a great investment. Installed quickly, kept everything dry, was stable at highway speeds, and held a weeks worth of family (of 5) luggage and supplies. Made the trip more comfortable for all the passengers. 07/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good purchase. I am pleased with the item and my purchase. The "only" issue is that (2) of the (8) securing bolts did not properly fit the threads of the mounting bracket. I was able to located a couple of other nuts to secure the bracket. Made a trip from Texas through Tennessee, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, and Louisiana with the SportRack carring (3) bags of golf clubs, shoes, pillows and all made the trip in great shape. Totally recommend this product. 05/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cargo Carrier I was worried that this would be too big for our Subaru Forrester... it was not. Put it through the trials driving over 1500 miles. No rain leakage, no significant noise, no significant decrease in MPG, held up to heat and seems very sturdy. I attached this to 58" Thule crossbars. For the money, I don't think you can get much better. I actually picked this up at Wal-Mart for less than on Amazon. Ordered online and picked up in the store... it was a breeze. One of the side benefits of doing this was that if it didn't work for some reason, I could return it locally. Didn't have to, but had it been necessary, it's much better than trying to ship this giant thing back to Amazon. 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large and strong. Has double supports inside and out where it attaches to the roof rails of your car. Thule does not have this. I would prefer metal hinges in the box instead of plastic. 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SportRack Aero XL Roof Box Easy to install. No problems with hinges or lock. Holds a lot more than I expected. Bolts never loosened, even driving across country through mountains and valleys, hot or cold weather. Never leaked, even without the vinyl hole coverings provided. I love it! I especially like the fact that it opens from the rear, so as you drive or the presence of high winds, don't stress the hinges. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product, did the job and was easy to mount Very easy to lift into place and attach to the aftermarket cross bars (Honda Pilot). Setup and take down took about 20 minutes combined. Family of five, held all our stuff for a week’s vacation plus souvenirs coming home. We actually got better gas mileage, with the same vehicle, this year than last using an older model, boxy styled carrier. Locks securely, and is very easy access with the hinged lid. We are looking forward to many more trips to come. Wal-Mart had the best price on the internet, and in-store delivery made for easy pickup during our regular grocery run. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I researched these carriers and this one seemed to offer the most value. I did have to drill two holes in the carrier to make the hold down brackets fit my Honda Odyssey rack. Doesn't seem to increase any wind noise. Have not driven with it in the rain to see how watertight it is. Hinges seems a little flimsy, but that was what I had read in other reviews. There were large holes and bashed in places in the cardboard box it came in, but it did not cause any damage to the unit. Research the other expensive carriers to see what fits your needs and budget. The rear opening is an inconvenience, but works for us since it will only be opened and closed for a long trip coming and going. 09/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did its job, but flimsy We purchased this for a trip to AL. It was water proof, didn't affect our MPG to much. However, it was very flimsy, created alot of wind noise in the car and I could cut the lock out with a pair of scissors. Security.. not so great. Served its purpose but for the price, I expected better quality than the flimsy plastic we received. Also, don't forget to purchase crossbars for the factory rails. We waited until a week before we were leaving and had to have some overnighted to us to be able to use this product. 07/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Turning nut should fit better w screws Thread on screws don't fit properly w nut.. Had to use pliers to tighten the screws 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SportRack Aero XL Roof Box Great product and value but suitable for Buick Enclave because of placement of holes. 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this! Took this to Arizona from Indiana. Held up great even at 80+mph. Very quiet and didn't kill my gas mileage. Went through some rain and everything was dry. Even accidentally ran it under a low bridge at the resort we stayed at and it took the beating without much more than a scratch. 08/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product and fits a lot of larger items. The only problem is that it did not fit our 2012 CRV cross rails so we had to drill extra holes. No big deal though, fit fine after that. Very durable and did great on our trip, allowing us to fit everything including the family dog in the car! 08/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does the job for as offen as I will use. Not all the parts to install were there. Missing one mounting plate to do a proper install. Will try to get the company to send it to me. Drove 2 1/2 hours to pick up at Walmart. Needed to install the roof rack in the parking as I needed to haul other items back home. Very frustrating to drive that far and pay a good chunk of money and not all the parts are there. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this to use on my 2004 Pontiac Vibe GT. I was able to load a large suitcase, a carry-on suitcase, my golf clubs, a medium sized cooler (about 50 quarts) and a few miscellaneous bags. There was room for another set of golf clubs easily. It didn't create any noticeable wind noise and just barely affected my gas mileage. I would prefer that it had locks on both sides in addition to the one on the rear to add to the security. Other than the hinged front and the rear lock there is no where that the box lid attaches to the base once closed. This is more of a personal preference than a design flaw. It works great just as it is. 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly the space we needed! Fit well on top of our Honda Pilot (measured about 7.5 feet from ground to top). Great value and Site to Store delivery saved us a bunch of money. This product allowed us the extra luggage space needed for our family vacation. Love it! 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light weight, easy to install. Purchased online, delivered to local Wal Mart store. Box fit in back of Durango. Easy Install. No issues driving up to 75 mph in gusty winds. Great product. 06/22/2012
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew201
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp