See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Pretty sweet ball for price I was expecting a cheap ball but it was really nice for the price. I recommend it to anyone who needs a basketball and don't want to pay $30+. 01/16/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Outdoor Ball I purchased this basketball for outdoor use. I'm in my 30s and was looking for a basketball to use at the court at the park. I was impressed with the grip this ball has, even after use. As it gets dirty, it looses some of its grip, but if you'll just wipe it off with a damp cloth, it'll almost be like new. It also has good bounce, and holds air well. 02/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, durable ball Our 9 year old son wanted a basketball for Xmas. My husband wanted it to be a special-grip one. This is the ball. It's durable, and our son loves it. He noticed the special grip right away and thinks it's a fabulous aspect. Our kids would play basketball all day long if they could, and this ball stands up to all their playtime. 02/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product ....Quality is just outstanding... 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best basketball I bought this basketball for my grandson for Christmas. I knew that Spalding makes the best ones so that was my reason for buying it. It is a very sturdy ball and with my grandson and his friends batting it around it needs to be sturdy. He loved it and that is all that counts with me. I would recommen it to anyone for a practice ball or a game ball. It is well made and can take a lot of games. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am amazed at the quality of this basketball considering the very low price. Great purchase for an outdoor ball. 08/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Ball For The Price This is the greatest ball for the price or just the best ball period. I'm 14 and wanted a good basketball to play with during the summer. I went to my local Walmart and saw all the options. I saw the Spalding Street Basketball, and at first glance I thought this ball would be a cheap sell off for people not willing to spend a lot (considering other basketballs costed around $30) but after deciding to get this basketball I couldn't be happier. It has very great texture and even has grip in the rain. No other basketball that I have bought even stood a chance at being able to stay in my hands while wet. It very much so out preforms other $30 basketballs. I would defnitly go with the Spalding Street Basketball. 07/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good Very Good basketball. Especially for the money. The rubber has a good and leathery feel to it. 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ball!!! Durable tough ball!!! highly recommended!!!! 08/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for a great ball / doesn't feel cheap This is a great ball. been using it for a about a month. Loses a bit of air but at a pretty normal pace. The price is the first thing that stood out at me, which was unbelievable for a basketball ball of this caliber.not to mention its Spalding. Sure it isnt nice leather and doesnt a glossy feel like the NBA ones, but definitely a good tough ball. Great outside and inside, but better outside. I have been playing basketball for 13 years now and have gone through countless balls, this stands out as a affordable and comparable to other basketballs. Swagg out! 08/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spalding NBA Street Basketball This basketball is a terrific value for the price. My grandson loved it! 04/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat the quality for the price. Highly recommend. 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hubby loves the ball I got this ball as a surprise gift for my husband to accompany an in ground system I had installed at our driveway. I chose this one instead of an indoor/outdoor ball since I knew it would never be used indoors. Hubby says he likes the feel of the "pebbles" on the ball and that is has an "almost" leather feel (as he has owned and played with both types of basketballs.) The price of the ball was great, especially compared to the same and similar balls priced elsewhere. 11/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value Basketball My teenage son wanted a full-size basketball for the summer so we went shopping around a few sporting goods stores and even a discount store. Unfortunately, we could not find any basketballs that I thought was worth the value. Upon shopping on the Walmart website, we came across this basketball that met both of our expectations in quality and price. Plus, having the basketball be delivered to a fedex location was so convenient since they were open late 05/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I think I got a good deal, and the basketball seems to do the job, the price was reasonable and it was deliver free to my home I like that even more didnt have to pay for shipping and didn't have to go pick it up at the store. 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price and Value This B-ball is great my son loves it. 08/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good outdoor ball. A little bouncy, but excellent grip for dribling and shooting. 03/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Bargain that will last and last! Great street ball at an awesome price. Worth every penny. 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! First quality goods at a bargain basement price. Combined with Site-to-Store it's a can't miss deal. No with some much needed practice, maybe the same can be said of my shooting. 04/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a basketball It's round! It's full of air! You should see it bounce! It's a... It's a... It's a basketball. 06/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great outdoor ball for the price!! I have a pebble driveway and this ball still looks new after a month of using it. I will definitely buy this Spalding basketball again. Great product especially for the price!! 08/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good ball for casual use I bought a 29.5" one before and like the grip. This one is for my son. He needs a ball to play in our drive way. It's a good ball for its price. It seems lighter than some other balls, though. 09/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Best basketball I have ever owned! 07/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value for money kids love it and use it every day 05/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good ball A good basketball for smaller hands. 04/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Ball After using it one day, the ball went completely flat on me. 10/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Received a used basketball!!! Purchased 2 different basketball for my kids upcoming birthday. Both was shipped separately. Received the first one which was just a ball in a clear bag in a brown box, no manufacturer packaging or packing at all. The ball looks new. Just received the second one today and they shipped me a USED basketball. The ball has worn and dirt marks all over and on one side, a small chunk has been worn from heavy use. Now I have to go to a store and buy a new one as today is Thursday and the Birthday is Saturday. As some of you might say that the basketball will get dirty anyway, at least it gets dirty by the recipient and not by receiving a dirty basketball as a gift. THANK YOU Walmart. 10/18/2012
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw334
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp