Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The web site description did not state that all of the hardware required to mount was not included. Brackets required are listed in the instructions as not supplied and an 800 number is given to obtain the brackets at additional cost and additional shipping charges. 12/27/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice board for the price The construction of the frame is nice, and the hoop secures tightly to the system. I was a little worried about the flimsy nature of the plastic backboard itself at first. But after I got it up, it seems fairly sturdy. The ball deflects off it as you would expect it too rather then being too much of a cushion that stops the bounce. Or being too hard to make it seem to bounce off harder then it was thrown. It's not professional grade by any means, but for a home backboard for my kids to play around with, and for it's under one hundred bucks price range it gets the job done. 01/02/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money I have owned this less than two years and the acrylic is shattering to pieces. My oldest (11yrs old) was trying to make a three pointer and hit the upper left corner and chunks came falling down. The acrylic is only 1/16" thick, so it's designed to break. Frame and rim are good though. May slap some plywood on the frame and call it good. 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected This is a well-constructed and solid backboard and rim for the money. The ball reflects off of it very true and accurately - it is not a flat "thud" like one might expect. 03/29/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by not even 2 years We had this backboard for just 2 summers. We live in Michigan so it only gets use during the summer. It started falling apart at the end of the 1st summer and it is now the beginning of the 3rd and it just shattered. I do not recommend this if you want it to last more than 2 years. 04/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thought the backboard would be a bit more substantial. 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best i love this backboard easy to fit up my sons love it and they play with it everyday i recommend it to anyone 02/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to install as a replacement backboard. Would have liked an option for just the backboard without the goal as my old goal was in good shape. 09/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I replaced the backboard & rim on my old Huffy in ground goal with this model. It took about 2 hrs total time with no major issues. The Spalding acrylic board looks really nice. Its not overly large like some high end models. The rim is very solid. It dosen't have plastic hooks that hold the net (tend to pull off) like my old Huffy model. The net was low end quality. The ball bounces true enough off the thin acrylic backboard, however it does sound like a "thud." It dosen't seem to bother my 13 year old son. He's happy with it. 07/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spalding NBA Acrylic Great buy looks very nice my son and husband love it 05/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works OK. Can not figure out why mounting hardware was not included. I knew this when I bought it but really, it is necessary to use this product so why is it not included? Keep this in mind. Other than that, the backboard seems sturdy and after we accomodated "other" mounting hardware, it installed easily. 03/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by As advertised As advertised... nothing disappoint but nothing to rave about either... Fairly easy to install... 05/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Replacement Backboard to Pole Easy replacement to an existing Huffy system. Universal fit allowed use of existing hardware to put this up. Adjustable tension for rim allowed customization for "give" on the rim. Easy processing and pickup. Smaller package size than I would have expected. Easily transport in a car. 05/05/2010
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw102
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp