Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hoop At first I was worried I would be missing some hardware parts based on other reviews, but I didn't have that problem. All parts were there, installation was ok, and the whole system works fine. I installed it by myself so it took awhile, but it wasn't too difficult because the manual was helpful. Make sure you tighten all bolts because if its loose, the basket will rattle when u shoot. Overall its a great hoop, nice big backboard that can be banked easily. Adjusting height is simple also. 04/12/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to assemble, fun to use A good basketball system. Provided quite a challenge to set up. Several of the holes for the bolts had to be routered out with a drill. The directions were not the most clear. However, the finished product is easy to raise and lower and my kids really enjoy using it. 07/06/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money This basketball goal is a piece of junk. It literally fell apart after one month. The wheels broke off of the base making it impossible to move. The thin plastic backboard gets distorted in the heat. The backboard cracked. Then, even with 200 lbs of sand in the base the goal blew over in the wind and completely shattered. I had to throw it in the trash. $250 wasted. Do not buy this. 05/31/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product but missing hardware! I am now very happy with the basketball system. Unfortunately, when I first tried to put the system together I discovered two problems: 1 bolt came without any threads and the wheel bracket was missing! I bought a replacement bolt from the hardware store but had to order the part from the maunfacturer. I ordered the part on a Thursday and received it the following Thursday. Assembly is definately a two person job and make sure that you are putting the bolts in right holes (I found that I had put two poles on upside down so the bolts weren't going through the correct holes). System seems to be great now that assembly is over! 10/19/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Hard To Put Together This product was too hard to put together. It took 4 men to try and figure it out. It has already cracked in 2 places and it is only 3 months old. I would recommend you have the store put it together by someone experienced. 07/03/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good net! This was probably one of the most difficult things to put together. Bolts didn't fit into their holes - we had to drill. But, now that we know how to do it - we could probably do it a lot easier the second time around (Oh, I hope we never have too!). Its a great net - but there should be a better way to assemble! 08/15/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY THIS BB HOOP We ordered this hoop from Wal-Mart. com. It came really fast which was great. We started to put it together and had several problems. First we were missing 8 different parts, second you have to be a magician to put this together and third we now have a very disappointed birthday girl who can't play on her new hoop. Of course, we started to put the hoop together after 5pm, so when we realized that the parts were missing and called customer support, they are only open from 8-5. Tried to go on their web site and that also failed. We have put together sheds, desks, tables, computers, beds and other items that require undertanding directions and tools and have never had as many problems as we have with this hoop. We are very dissapointed and if I could, I would get my money back and buy something different. We decided to spend some good money so that the hoop would last for several years. I don't even know if this thing will make it through the assembly!!! Beware if you buy!!! 07/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected It took my son and his Dad a while to Put it together due to the lack of good written instructions. The goal is sturdy and very good quality for the price. 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value Great value, arrived on time and was fairly easy assembly (for a grandma and dad) to assemble. I would definately recommend this to anyone who has kids or grandchildred. 04/22/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by this product could be assembled so much easier with better instructions. They could of use letters like A attaches to B and B attaches to C for the poles. And through out the directions it was way to complicated this needs to be looked at again and simplified. when I called customer service i was on hold for 40 minutes. When the operator answered the phone and I advised her of my problem she replied didn't I just speak with you. This assured me that I'm not the only person having problems with assembling this product. 03/18/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by IT'S HARD TO ASSEMBLE, THE SCREW AND THE HOLE DON'T MATCH, IT TOOK US 10 HOURS TO SAND AND POLISH THE HOLE TO MATCH THE SCREWS...PRODUCTS NEED TO BE IMPROVED. 08/18/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mostly pleased with this This is a decent basketball hoop for the money. The only think I am not impressed with is the height adjustment. The mechanism is very finicky and the pin-in-the-hole system doesn't work very well. Also the button that activates the adjustment is only plastic and it doesn't work very well against the metal spring of the height adjusting pin. Aside from the lousy height adjustment this is a great basketball hoop, very sturdy and fun to use. When the package arrived, the plastic base was cracked. We called the company and they immediately offered to send us a new one. It arrived in about a week or so. 03/09/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by apalding 48" portabalbe basketball system The basketball system is fine now that it's been set up, but we began the process missing the two support bars that hold the post to the base. Then we got the posts, were missing hardware. Then we filled the base with water, and there were two holes. So I plugged one with the gum I was chewing, but the other flooded the floor, so we dumped it and filled the base with sand. When we went to move it, the wheels didn't work properly so we had to carry the 300+ pounds, which will make life interesting because the court gets set up and broken down once a week. Now that it is complete, I'm satisfied with the way it works when it's being used. I am disappointed in the ridiculous number of calls we had to make to get it up and functional. 12/05/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beginner hoop set Great set for a 6 year old just learning to play.Also easier to assemble than I would have believed by reading other reviews.I did it by myself in about 4 hours,everything fit just fine and all parts were there. 01/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult to assemble Very, very difficult to assemble!! 10/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outdoor fun This basketball unit is easy to put together, strong and sturdy and myself and my 10 year old granddaughter have lots of fun playing basketball! It's also great because it has the different sizes, you can lower and raise it very easily, all in all, a WONDERFUL product! 04/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I bought this for my son as a Christmas gift. It's great. My kids love it, and I enjoy it as well. I put it together entirely by myself in about 2 hours. If I had some help, it probably would have taken about 1&1/2 hours. Easy to adjust and move. 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took awhile but we got it done after putting in about 7 hours to set it up, me and my brothers finished the goal. a nail broke but customer service sent us a replacement within a week. 08/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid product Good hoop, relatively easy to assemble. Easy to adjust height once assembled. 03/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Good Sense This was bought for my grandson's 8th birthday and he loves playing basket ball and has been on teams over the last two years. He had improved so much between the first and second year that we decided he needed his own hoop for practicing. He loves to practice on it along with his father. This is one of his best gifts ever and it works out real well. 06/23/2008
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw330
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp