Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Space bag WASTE The concept of this bag is great, but it didn't work. The plastic was so thin, when I loaded the bag PER INSTRUCTIONS the seams split. It said to fill all space to the corners. When returning the item, a Walmart associate added that hers didn't keep the air. I cannot recommend this product until they improve the quality of the plastic and the seams. 12/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Wow I was able to fit 2 queens in this tote and got it to fit inside that tan bag thing! I'm a Space Bag user for now on! 05/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I am extremely pleased with how much these hold. I have had it stored for over a month, and no problems whatsoever. I have 3 bedrooms, with 4 beds. And I also have 2 adult cots and 2 children's cots. I need and store a lot of bed clothing. These were perfect. I have several and simply store one in the closet to each room with the bedding sets needed, including the sheet sets, blankets, quilts, comforter's, bedskirts, pillows etc. I disagree they are thin and flimsy. They are sturdy enough to put up with my abuse. I highly recommend these. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Organizer I bought one for each of my kids as a keepsake box. Put all their baby and school stuff in. I had them in plastic totes, but they are not water or mold resistant. I have enough room for their college and their kids' stuff. 01/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product...love it I bought this early 2day to give it try because I saw a lot of good reviews plus I wanted and need more space in are 2 bedroom apartment...This product is the best...I was able to fit 8 queen size blankets in this thing , 3 of them was mink blankets at that...When I was how tall it was, i was thinking in my head that it wasn't going to fit...Yeah right...So when I use the vacuum I started to see it get smaller and smaller...I got so excited I told my husband I'm going to be buying more...My thing is I always look and read reviews on a item before I buy...Reviews are always helpful... 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i want to order another one this is the best bag i have found can be used for so many things more than a few times. 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I am a college student living ina small apartment and this bag has saved my closedresst from the blankets i have in there. I fit a queen size thick blanket, 2 twin comforters, a sleeping bag (completely rolled up in its own bag!), and 3 throw blankets and there is still room to spare! They are also great for clothes if you are moving bc many clothes will fit in here. I just emptied my dresser drawers and took everything out of my closet and it goes down to a tiny tote that is sturdy and easy to store. I have the XL Jumbo bag 07/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY Spacebag that works We are a military family who move a lot, and we have tried many different brands and sizes of these types of vaccuum bags. This tote is the only one that has actually worked properly and we will be buying more. Most others can split no matter how carefully you fill them, they also leak the air over a short time so fill back up to normal size. NOT what is required. This Tote takes a lot of things - I have just filled one with 6 ski jackets/pants, 2 comforters and a few pillows and blankets. It reduced in size to about a quarter when the air was sucked out. The best part about this product is that the tote bag it 'deflates' down into is zippered so it keeps the reduced size contained and small, so even if there are a few air leaks it doesn't bulk back up. Great Product for moving and storage. 03/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by bag is deceiving The bag inside the tote will allow you to put more clothing ect. inside the bag then will actually be able to be zipped into the tote. I filled the bag to the line and vacumed out the air but it didn't shrink to the size of the tote! this product does work it will shrink your clothes ect. 10/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Space Bag EVER Oh, I love this product! One will actually hold a full/double feather mattress with room to spare! The handles make it really easy to carry, and they stack on each other well (as long as they are full - if not, they can be squashy). I have four - two for feather matresses, one for every extra bed pillow I own, and one for all our extra bed covers (comforters and blankets). When you start vacuuming out the air, the bag sucks right down into the fabric outer bag, and then it is very easy to fold over the corners of the plastic bag so they fit within and are out of the way of the outer zipper. There are internal straps that help to contain all the extra plastic once the bag has been vacuumed completely. You clip those straps over the plastic bag, close the fabric bag, zip it up, and you're done. EXCELLENT product. 08/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh Works okay but unless you are only storing super bulky air-filled things like comforters and pillows, don't even attempt to fill it close to the "max fill" line or it won't fit into the tote. I had to repack mine four times. Also, the plastic and seams could definitely be stronger. The first one I got split at the top seam when I was trying to get it closed. Luckily, I was able to exchange it for another one. If I didn't live in such a super tiny house, I wouldn't mess with this thing at all. It is a lot of work to get the items in and then get them to compress correctly. 04/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality This product is advertised on TV as perfect for storing anywhere (garage, closet, ect.). I stored 2 of these in my attic and after one season of storage the tote portion of the unit literally fell apart into hundreds of flakey pieces. I couldn't even carry the unit down from the attic. I also stored on in my garage and it did the same thing. Obviously this product is not suited for extreme heat/cold. 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome item!! I sell clothes from my home and every season I have to pack up last season's clothing. It usually fills up many boxes and bags. I put my entire summer collection one of these bags and WOW! Vacuumed the air out and it was just a few inches to put away. I'm getting a few more and my whole family is running out to get these! I wish they were at all of the WalMarts! 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best organizing tool ever I have purchased a total of seven of these. Two of them are gifts and the other five are just for me! I have used them to store vintage clothes: wedding gown, old military uniforms, bedding and pillows, sewing fabrics, etc. The amount of space I've gained in my closets is unbelieveable. The window in the front of the tote allows you to inventory each item stored wthin and also lets you see at a glance the contents. I'm very pleased! 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love this product. It is far better than any other space save bag. Holds a ton of stuff. 05/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Space Bag carry/storage case These space bag cases hold alot of items....alot. They pack well and seal easily. I found my favorite type of space bag. I will never use the cube kind after finding this item. I highly recommend. 04/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very handy storage We really love the Space Bag Jumbo Space Saver Tote as we have very little in house storage and they are protected in the bags and can be stored in our metal storage shed. 04/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Space saver JUMBO storage bag I LOVE this, have been able to pack away neatly many comforters, blankets AND daughters old stuffed animals!!! Found it rather interesting though, that the price in the store $3.oo MORE than ordering it online and having it shipped to the store for FREE. Needless to say I returned the one I purchased in the store, the day my online purchase was delivered to the store :) 03/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of money I bought this bag even after reading mixed reviews about Space Bags. I read the instructions carefully and only filled the bag with pillows and a blanket and made sure not to go over the fill line. The seal to close the bag wasn't air tight and I could hear hissing after I vacuumed the bag. When I moved the locking mechanism back, the bag tore open. Overall, this is a cheap and poorly made product. Luckily, I was able to get my money back from Wal Mart. 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Held more than I thought. I put a 2-1/2" thick, queen size foam mattress in this space back and it's been about 3 days, and so far it is holding. Had room left over. I would buy again. 10/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for bulky items This is a great product for bulky items such as comforters, sweaters, pillows, etc. Not so much for pants, shirts, things that are already flat. Be cautious not to overfill. The plastic is thin and the seams will burst. The bag can also get very heavy wen filled. Overall, I am glad that I purchased them. An entire closet filled 2 bags. 06/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE IT i bought 2 of these to begin with one to store my son's baby clothes that i want to hang on to and one to put my clothing that i grew out of when i got pregnant and want to fit into again someday. they work so well, much better then just the plane space bags i started with 4 large ones of those and they were a disappointment, these however are the best thing i have found. the only issue i had was with one of the straps on the inside that you just latch over the top of the bag before zipping it, i went to tighten it before i put the tote away and the plastic clip broke. but that didn't discourage me much i just pulled too hard... other then that it is a GREAT product! 04/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous I had not purchased these bag before because I didnt think they would work. I had to find a way to store some king size bedding and thought I would try. I am amazed and impressed. 1 very fluffy king comforter and 6 pillow compressed to nothing. I read not to put feathers or fur in the bag and I would say not to put anything that cannot be washed or steamed. I LOVE these...going out to get more!!! 12/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Love this product I purchased this product because I live in a loft apartment with limited storage, I was able to put these bags on the shelves in open areas and they blend in with the paint. These bags offered a surprise the space bands were attached inside these bags, made it very convenient. Need to buy at least two more. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holds a lot I filled my yesterday. I could not believe what I could fit inside it. I was able to put 2 twin comforters, a toddler comforter and a bunch of access towels we had in the closet. The pile was about 2 and half feet high and vacuumed down into the compartment. So far I have had zero refill on on the bag. The bag does include clips to help hold the items down over time! 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved how fast my order was shipped to Okinawa Japan. And they helped get my clothes organized quickly. I may buy more (⌒▽⌒). 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this storage unit during a move, was so happy that i went back for more and also own the cube which is also a great item!! Would recommend both items to anyone they both hold quite a bit of linens and clothes! 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bag I love these for storing guest blankets, pillow ect....you get a lot into one bag and I know they will be fresh when I pull them out for company. 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought the Space Bag Jumbo Tote.....LOVE IT! So far so good, it sealed and shrunk down and was a breeze to fold over and zip closed, I hope it stays sealed until I move. I fit 32 Coats and Jackets into mine!! ( it wasn't overly stuffed, it was easily sealed) If this works out I will be buying enough to pack all of my clothing for my cross country move!! 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product A little over priced and I wish it would have been available in the store. The product itself was awesome and was exactly what I needed. 06/19/2012
1-30 of 40 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw147
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp