Spa Sensations Steel Smart Base Bed Frame Black, Multiple Sizes

4.5 stars
Q&A
Walmart #: 552020931
Rollback
$59.00
Was: $79.00  (You save $20.0)
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$26.49
Rush
Data unavailable
$30.28
 
Showing options for 07095
  • Provides level support for mattress
  • 14"H, allowing for under bed storage
  • 12 points of contact to the floor
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Spa Sensations Steel Smart Base Bed Frame is a steel bed foundation that eliminates the need for a box spring. It requires no tools for assembly and can be put together in minutes. This slumber 1 bed frame with maximum weight capacity will provide ultimate support for twin, queen, twin XL, king, California king or full size mattresses. Flat, rigid mattress surface of this 14 inch foundation bed frame gives you large room for under bed storage also offers the utmost comfort for perfect good night sleep. Moreover, its 12 contact points between the mattress and floor offer that rock solid support and stability. This sturdy king bed frame is equipped with caps on legs that helps to keep your floor scar and mar-free. The Spa Sensations Smart Base bed frame has a midnight black finish that will complement any decor.

    Spa Sensations Steel Smart Base Bed Frame:

  • Foundation bed frame
  • 14 inches high, allowing for useful under-bed storage
  • Eliminates the need for a box spring
  • Steel bed foundation with a black finish
  • Easy assembly without tools
  • Flat, rigid surface protects mattress
  • Provides level support for mattress for ultimate sleep comfort
  • Twin/twin XL: maximum weight capacity of 1,200 lbs.
  • Queen/king/Cal king: maximum weight capacity of 2,400 lbs.
  • 12 points of contact to the floor
  • Caps on legs to protect your floor
  • Twin size frame: 75"L x 39"W x 14"H
  • Twin XL size frame: 80"L x 39"W x 14"H
  • Full size frame: 75"L x 54"W x 14"H
  • Queen size frame: 80"L x 60"W x 14"H
  • King size frame: 80"L x 76"W x 14"H
  • Cal king size frame: 84"L x 72"W x 14"H
  • Specifications

    Ships In Multiple Boxes: No
    Primary Color: Black
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: W-SBBK-T
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 26.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 39.0 x 75.0 x 14.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 552020931
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 6021 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    6021 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    5 stars
    4445
    4 stars
    1194
    3 stars
    184
    2 stars
    77
    1 stars
    121
    96%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Queen frame.
    1/6/2013

    Customer review by SRA16

    5.0 stars by SRA16

    I ordered this in the queen frame online on 12/31/12 with free home shipping. It shipped Thursday 1/2/13 and I received it via FedEx on 1/3/13 with tracking to confirm these dates. It was about a 40# box that was smaller than expected...but still considered large. The frame required no tools whatsoever to assemble (it was basically already assembled and just needed a couple already attached pieces screwed together by hand). The queen frame actually comes in two separate foldable frames that you secure together - again, no tools needed. This is awesome because if needed you could actually keep them separated and use them as two separate beds/cots for traveling, visitors, or even your child's bedroom. I used a 14" bed skirt to cover the metal legs for appearance and to hide the under bed storage I put there that works perfectly with this frame. *Bed skirt also purchased at Walmart for a great price. The bed is extremely strong and holds my husband (220#), myself (129#), and my three dogs (70#, 50#, 45#) plus our heavy mattress all at the same time with absolutely no problem and I am confident it could handle much more. If appearance is an issue for you the bed skirt makes it so you can't even tell it's a metal frame. At 14" high without a box spring I had assumed it would be very low. I was wrong. With our mattress placed on this frame it actually comes up to my hip (I am 5'3) making it, with our mattress, a total of 24" in height. My three dogs also play very crazy and aggressively together on the bed and it shows no sign of issues whatsoever. I am very pleased in every way and the only downside cannot even be considered a negative thing since it is 100% able to be covered up in a positive and attractive way. I recommend this frame to anyone as it is a great priced frame that is very durable and strong. I usually say you get what you pay for, but in this case for what you get at this price it is a steal. I would purchase this product again.

    Was this review helpful? (337) (26)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    SRA16
    Minnesota
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    Awesome.
    5/6/2011

    Customer review by GabbySky

    5.0 stars by GabbySky

    This product is awesome. I bought it for my boyfriend and he loves it. I was scared to buy this off the Internet because I didn't know how sturdy it would be.. we are both larger people 200+ pounds. It holds us like a regular box spring would. For people who like taller beds it is kind of low.

    Was this review helpful? (512) (63)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    GabbySky
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    Top 1000 contributor
    Sturdy, Supportive, Easy, Storage
    5/2/2011

    Customer review by Chickadeeofhopw

    5.0 stars by Chickadeeofhopw

    Product came in about a 2x3x10in box. Well packaged, and arrived within a week. You'll probably need some plyers and that's about it. Very easy to assemble. Sturdy and mine is well built. Took all of 15 minutes to assemble. I wish I would have purchased this a long time ago. Great support for my back and a lot of storage space. I would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful? (357) (62)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Chickadeeofhopw
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-3 of 5305 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    ???
    by Danni 2/9/2013
    • It is designed to prevent squeaking but remember squeaking noise is not cover by the warranty. Mine started to squeak after about 7 months of use.
      by DanielH462/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (13) (0)
    • No, this bed frame is designed to prevent squeaking sounds.
      by BetterZZZ2/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • Ours doesn't.
      by 0ldernu2/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    • No... and if it does try w40
      by kymlee2/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
    • the Spa Sensations Steel Smart Base Bed Frame makes absolutely no noise at all, no matter what type of mattress you use on it and no matter the weight imposed on it. My oldest granddaughter 15 yrs. old at 157 lbs,, my four smaller grandchildren wieghing over 110 lbs together jumping around and myself at 160 lbs. all on the bed together and no noise at all...and I have an air mattress on it!!!!! I am purchasing more for other family members. Go for it, you won't regret it!!!!
      by MustSeeValue12/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (1)
    • We have only had it for a couple of weeks (in a twin size), but no squeaks yet.
      by RRMom12/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • I doubt it. Ours doesn't and it doesn't have the flex to squeak.
      by Wallmartian3212/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    • NO but poorly made, dont buy
      by Mychildrensinheritance2/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (4)
    • LOL my son asked that too but it has not so far,,, if it did I would put plastic like garbage bags yo to toss on floor under it spray wd40 or some sort of silicone spray the lay old sheet down over top of spring frame so to not stain mattress eventually you can remove old sheet save if you need again I would use fitted so it says in place no biggy. My kids say no noise really.
      by khaos19612/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
    • Yes ours does
      by wolfedc2/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
    I bought this frame and its bit noisy when i turn or move on the bed , should I wait when its settle or is there any trick to stop it ? Should I return it ?
    by wilma 3/1/2014
    • Mine queen size frame doesn't make any noise at all. Are any of the pieces where it fits together, loose?
      by IOwnA4YrOld2/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
    • I have had no noise at all!
      by Uplink7012/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    • no this frame is not noisy
      by farawla2/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • maybe not set up quite right, because mine does not make any noise that I notice. I move a lot, I'm only 150 pounds. see if you can make it tighter and if still noise then maybe get a new one or try something else. I love mine but don't want you to loose sleep. I hope that I could help.
      by boden4202/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • Hi Wilma, You Just Have To Make Certain You Follow The Directions Precisely. Even-So Being Easy To Put Together, One Little Mishap May Cause It To Not Set-Up Properly. Perhaps You Shall Take It Back Apart & Make Sure Your Metric Bolts & Fastener’s Are Screwed On Tight Which Goes In Between The Small Black Circle Round Shape Piece; Which All Together Goes Between The Connection Of The Rails/Frames. Once Again Make Sure They’re On Tight, Everything Shall Turn-Out Perfectly Fine. In Addition Just Try Reviewing The Directions Again & Follow Them Literally Step-By-Step. If It Helps Study The Picture{s} As Well; Sometimes That Works Better For Some People Then Just Reading The Instructions. Even Though I Did Not Have Any Experience Of Such {No Noise Whatsoever} But I Do Remember When My Brother Set It Up For Me & My Spouse, He Too Stated That The Directions Are Simple But 1 Little Mishap Can Set It Off Track. I HOPE This Helps You & You Do Not Have To Return It. ~GOD BLESS :-)
      by AmpleFlow2/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (1)
    • if u have wood floors like me, i had some foam flooring pad that i cut into strips and placed under legs. this worked really good. also tighten the wingnuts really tight and the shackles at the mid joint. think it was a 10mm wrench and a phillips
      by crazycountry11/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    • You have hardwood floors? If you do, put an area rug under the frame. It's a pretty good product, but it'll flex enough to squeak on hardwood. Or put a small rag or something like that under each of the legs and you'll be fine.
      by fwc12/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    • I would return it. Mine is steady and no noise out of it at all.
      by GAjewels12/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • Mine was never noisy but I put it inside a head board, foot board, and side rails so there's no room for mine to move.
      by koltsmama12/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • This is not a normal issue and happens in very rare cases. It is not covered under warranty and should be returned immediately for an exchange.
      by BetterZZZ1/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    1-3 of 564 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list