Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by mattress cover unzips for easy washing this is a very soft mattress, very comfy for my daughter. i even took a nap on it when we first got it! since my daughter still sometimes has *accidents*, i was worried about how to wash the memory foam mattress. i don't worry anymore - all you have to do is unzip the mattress cover and wash it! the cover has a lining that prevents any liquids to actually hit the memory foam. thank goodness! 12/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for kids I got this product in the twin size and the full size. I expected the mattress to be thicker but it only measures out to 3.75 inches. It seems more like a fouton, without the flexability. These are good for my daughter, and she loves the colors. The best feature is the removable mattress cover that makes cleanup after an accident or a bout with the flu simple and easy. My only complaint is that it's not thick enough, but works great for a child up to age 13. 01/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by "IT GOES WELL 2 COMPLETE HER PURPLE PRINCESS BED" My 3 year old just adores her “Purple Princess Bed”, as she calls it. I am currently the best mom in the…ever, as she also says…lol Not to mention she says that she loves me berry much…LOL. Nevertheless, she sleeps in it EVERY night with NO problem at all, so as they say, so far so good, and the mattress was a "PERFECT FIT" 2 complete the bed!! I posted a picture of her below in her bed which shows the mattress as well....Today was the first time we had to unzip and wash the cover to the mattress due to her nephew wasting his milk on it and she was upset...lol...However, it was very easy to get off and on with no issues at all..... 11/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the money I ordered the mattress for my daughter's 1st big girl bed before I'd read the other reviews and got a little worried that I'd wasted my money. Upon picking it up and putting it to use, my worries were for nothing. If you follow the instructions and stay off it for 48 hours, you will get a 5-inch thick mattress. It is comfortable and my daughter loves it. 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2 year old has been sleeping through the night AND in her OWN bed ever since we got her new bed with this mattress. She loves it! And it was here within 4 days of me ordering it, even with all of the flooding! I do recommend getting a foundation for it though! 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Kids Sleepover Mattress Instead of spending a large amount of money on a trundle + mattress, I purchased this mattress to go under my daugther's twin bed for sleepovers and a bedskirt hides it well. This would also be a great trundle bed mattress. I would not put it on slats, instead, I would put a solid board down first. However, I don't think this is the best choice for an everyday mattress, it is about a 1/3 of the typical depth of a regular mattress (but MUCH better than any camping mattress). It fits perfectly under a twin bed and can be easily pulled out for sleepovers. It is not very heavy but an adult should carry it from room to room. It arrives rolled up in a nylon bag in a rectangle box. Walmart offered to help me get it in my car but I was fine on my own. I chose the hot pink cover and was a little worried about color rub-off but that hasn't been a problem. The cover is a terry cloth-ish hot pink and the bottom part is white nylon-ish matterial so it makes it slide easily. The cover zips on and off easily. When we first received it, it had that typical terrible memory foam smell so I removed and washed the cover and then left the mattress outside on the deck on a nice day to let it air out. Once it's all made up you can't smell the foam smell which from experience completely goes away in time. My daughter (she's 70 lbs, 54 inches) slept on it the first night and said it is the most comfortable bed "ever." I am 5'3 and I would say it would lose it's comfort for anyone over 5'5 or over 160lbs. I would recommend a waterproof mattress protector for it. This would also be a comfortable sleepover mattress for an adult for a night or two but we certainly wouldn't put grandma on it. It would also make a VERY comfortable mattress topper if you can keep it from sliding (maybe under-rug rubber mesh). If covered and protected well, I could see the twin size mattress being comfy enough for one person in a truck bed with a topper for occasional camping, and the double-size mattress for two people. For a kids sleepover mattress, this is a great product for a great price! 02/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a young child yes, the bed has a slight smell when unwrapped but really anything new that has been wrapped has a smell.. Febreze took care of that... It may be too thin for a teenager or adult (unless you have a topper), but for a 3 yr old girl who has 10 pillowpets, it will do. Same as Ikea's twin mattress. 01/20/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was extremely thin and when someone lays on it it goes directly to the floor I wouldn't call it a matress. An addition to a matress on an extreme. 03/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well with the pink Brooklyn bed frame. This was purchased with the pink Brooklyn bed frame for our daughter's first "grown-up" bed. The mattress is perfect for the frame. It is a soft and durable mattress. 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 PERFECT! I Got This Mattress For My 3 Year Old & The Moment She Hit's The Bed She's OUT! Really Comfortable & Really Good Quality! The Color Is Awesome! She Loves To Tell People All About Her Brand New "Purple" Bed! 01/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for the money It is cush and comfy, but not memory form. My kid likes soft pad so it is good but it doesn't have much support like real memory form but then you are paying for far less than real memory form. and mattress cover is nice. 12/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very cute for a child I was expecting something different but it turns out that our daughter loves it. She especially loves that it came in a box and you had to unwrap it!! She was also excited that it was hot pink! 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my daughter and she has been using it almost a month now. I have one for myself that is much bigger, more expensive, and a different brand. I could have simply purchased this one for myself and got the same results. She loves her mattress and it is very comfortable. There was a smell to it when I first opened it up, but that was to be expected and it did not last long. 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Bed My daughter loves her new mattress. In the words of my 8 year old, "I love my new bed. I don't have to roll around as much to fall asleep!" I laid in it myself and it is very comfortable. I have no complaints about this product. I ordered it online and had it shipped site to store. 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Deal Purchased this for my 3 year old's big-girl-bed. This is a very large twin mattress. We purchased this mattress for a convertible crib, and hadn't realized that it would be considerably more narrow from a traditional twin. This mattress works perfect. We cut it down to size which you would not be able to do with a standard mattress ;) I've slept on it myself as a full size female and it was really comfortable. Plus the inclusion of the waterproof cover is excellent for us with the on-going night-time/nap-time potty training :) 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This mattress is great! I got this for my daughter's bed. She sleep's so well on it. Also it is super easy to clean when she gets sick or has an accident. 10/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks can be deceiving... I thought that this mattress would be 5" but it is not. It comes all compressed in a box and tells you to let it inflate for 24 hours....well we waited a week before my 6 year old 40lb daughter used it. It is so thin! Would work better as a topper to a mattress but not as an actual mattress. 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Love it! Comfortable, cute, fully functional. I got tired of waking up with my back hurting. I don't have that problem any more after purchasing this! Recommended! 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So comfy! My daughter loves this mattress. Not only is it extremely comfortable, but it is easy to clean and matches her decor! 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughters love it! Just like I expected. 09/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the Value Perfect for a young childs bed. Delivered quick and although doesnt seem thick, about 4-5 inches, it is firm and comfortable. My three year old loves it. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mattress, for a great price. Received this quickly, and if you follow the directions and let it breath for 24-48 hours after opening it,it really is 5 inches thick. I have slept on it myself after reading my 3 year old to sleep one night. Actually very comfy! She loves it,and so do we. Perfect thickness for a bunk or loft style bed. 08/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the mattress, and for less than $90 it's a good deal. Also, it has free shipping which is amazingly convenient. The only disappointing thing about it was that is says 5" memory foam. it is actually just an egg crate foam mattress thing with like a 1" memory foam topper on it, but all wrapped together in the pink sleeve it comes in. Anyway, it was for a guest bed, so it's fine! Also, I think kids would like it. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter loves this mattress. We bought it for the top bunk of her bed and she chooses to only sleep on this mattress. I am 6'7" and weigh over 200lbs and this mattress holds its pwn when o crawl ip there to read with her at bedtime. 08/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable and Comfortable Awesome mattress and very affordable! 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for kids My daughter is 5 and this was the perfect mattress to transition her from a toddler bed to a twin bed. It's so comfortable and worth the money!!!! 08/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by bought for a 6 year old It's a foam mattress I bought for my 6 year old on her bunkbed~ I would not purchase it for myself. Since it is only 5 inches, the sheets do not fit on it very well, other than that I have no issues. 08/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Egg create W/1" memory foam 3" of foam 1" of the top of egg create foam 1" memory foam . For the coast I returned it 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mattress I purchased this twin size mattress for my 14 year old daughter and she loves it. 07/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality. Returning to store was easy. This is a poor quality mattress. I was attracted by the price. I had earlier bought a 6" Spa Sensation memory and it turned out good but this wasn't even half as good. In addition, the mattress didn't expand beyond 72" length (spec says 75") even after 3 days and that left a void in the bed. 07/21/2012
1-30 of 40 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw492
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp