Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Q&A
Walmart #: 550796282
Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$37.76
Rush
Data unavailable
$50.13

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • 3" Theratouch premium memory foam
  • Deluxe, velour cover
  • CertiPUR-US Certified
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Spa Sensations 12-Inch Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress will help you enjoy a more comfortable, better night's sleep. With a top layer of premium Theratouch memory foam, this Spa Sensations mattress conforms and supports your individual body shape, relieving pressure points and stress. The ventilated Air-cool Foam layer and the Support Foam layer combine to provide the support and comfort you need. This Theratouch memory foam mattress features a blend of natural seed oil and green tea, which minimizes the use of petrol products and helps to keep your mattress fresh. Enjoy a more comfortable, better night's sleep with the 12-Inch Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress.

    About this item

    The Spa Sensations 12-Inch Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress will help you enjoy a more comfortable, better night's sleep. With a top layer of premium Theratouch memory foam, this Spa Sensations mattress conforms and supports your individual body shape, relieving pressure points and stress. The ventilated Air-cool Foam layer and the Support Foam layer combine to provide the support and comfort you need. This Theratouch memory foam mattress features a blend of natural seed oil and green tea, which minimizes the use of petrol products and helps to keep your mattress fresh. Enjoy a more comfortable, better night's sleep with the 12-Inch Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress.


    Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes:

    • 3" of Theratouch premium memory foam plus 3" of ventilated Air-cool foam
    • 6" of high-density support foam
    • Features a deluxe, velour cover
    • Our patented compression technology allows our mattresses to be compressed, rolled and shipped in a box via Fedex; please allow 48 hours for it to expand fully after opening
    • CertiPUR-US Certified for durability, performance and content
    • Limited 10-year warranty
    • Twin: 75"W x 39"D x 12"H
    • Full: 75"W x 54"D x 12"H
    • Queen: 80"W x 60"D x 12"H
    • King: 80"W x 76"D x 12"H
    • California King: 86"W x 72"D x 12"H

    Specifications

    Primary Color: White
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 51.652
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 75.0 x 39.0 x 12.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 550796282
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 3790 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    3790 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    3790 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    90%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    2697
    4 stars
    653
    3 stars
    141
    2 stars
    103
    1 stars
    196
    1-5 of 3464 total reviews
    90%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Sweet Dreams
    10/23/2008

    Customer review by clutterbug5

    5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by clutterbug5
    by clutterbug5

    DH and I purchased this 12" Spa sensations Mattress in Aug and SO glad we did. Other reviews on this site helped to make the decision to buy,plus the 5 year warranty and the fact it could be returned if we didn't like it. Just try to take it back !!It is firm but not hard, and it doesn't bog up around you so we haven't slept hot, which was a concern. We did ship to store and picked it up. I would recommend this, and add the following. Get the pkg. home and remove from shipping boxes, leaving in the box like it would be on a store shelf. It is very large and heavy so a small handtruck would have been useful. Get the box on the box springs and remove box. Then remove plastic "bag" that contains mattress. It will open fast. Now quickly flip mattress so the zipper is on the bottom. We had several mins. discussion as to which was top or bottom and this is how it was. Our mattresss nearly fully re-inflated in a couple hours and 98 percent at the 12 hr. mark. There was never a smell so that was great. The first couple of nights I thought it was a bit firm, but by night 3 it "loosened" up. I have arthritis and fibromyalgia and that means difficulty with sleep surfaces to begin with. This is the BEST mattress we ever had and that is saying something. Once we figured which pillows worked for us on the bed we were set. We were sleeping on a Aerobed and loved it, before it leaked,but we were tired of replacing it after a couple years,(it was our 3 rd one, so this is what we bought. We just hope the memory foam doesn't get Altzheimers LOL. We have told everyone about it and will continue to do so. I think this is a wonder product and hope it stays around for a long time.

    Was this review helpful? (949) (106)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    clutterbug5
    Charlotte, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Top 500 contributor
    A Sleeping Wonder!
    6/17/2009

    Customer review by CW07

    5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by CW07
    by CW07

    To all who are considering buying this product, I strongly recommend that you take a chance on it. I did, and I don't for a second regret it. Great product at an even greater price. Due to fibromyalgia, back problems, and a host of other problems, I found it more and more difficult to sleep on the traditional (though great) mattress I had. I could not sleep on my back because of nerve damage; could not sleep on my right side because of bursitis in the shoulder; and could not sleep on my left side because of hip pain. There was no way to get comfortable. Sleep came here and there, and I didn't realise how much good sleep I was losing until I got this mattress. From the first night since getting it, I have slept at least a full 8 hours straight. What a joyful blessing! My family and friends lay on the mattress and all I can hear is, "Ahhhh" . . . before I have to politely shove/push/kick them off of it. It feels as if the pain is leaving your body and sinking beneath and beyond you. My mother, after trying to tempt me to give it up to her (the only thing I can recall ever refusing her), ordered one for herself. She, too, suffers from many physical problems that caused her to sleep only a couple of hours at a time. Now, as I pass her bedroom in the morning, I can finally again see her sleeping on her back - something she's not been able to do in years. Every night she's able to sleep longer and longer. To note, there was no smell to my mattress as some have mentioned. Certainly can't say that others won't have that problem. Give it a try if you have physical problems that disturb your sleep. I think you will find it a blessing and be more than pleased with it. It's a heck of a lot of fun to set up! No joking. If you happen to cut into the second layer of plastic, as I did with both mattresses, then you'll find yourself having a great laugh and enjoying it even more! Best Regards, CW

    Was this review helpful? (862) (105)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    CW07
    Mississippi
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Top 500 contributor
    Soooo worth the risk!
    1/30/2011

    Customer review by ReignSupreme

    5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by ReignSupreme
    by ReignSupreme

    Ok...buying a "mattress" from Walmart??? Seems crazy and risky. IM SO GLAD I TOOK THE RISK. The mattress is EXACTLY how I thought it would be. Feels JUST like the high dollar ones in the mattress stores. The only difference....ohhh just a couple hundred bucks!! Folks if you are in the market for a memory foam mattress; THIS is a no brainer. As for firmness, if you lean on it on your hands or get on your knees you will sink in alil bit, but when u lay flat; it feels firm yet soft while supporting your back nicely. Believe me I know that makes no sense lol, but when you get the bed you will understand. As far picking it up...you dont really NEED a truck. I have a 06 Hyundai Sonata and was able to squeeze it into my back seat. Some ppl complained about a smell...I never noticed it unless I put my face into the mattress and even then it wasnt that very strong at all and this is the second night and its going away already. No box spring is needed. I went out the same night and bought two .75" thick sheets of plywood cut LxW (81"x30.5") and they fit perfectly. Think I covered all the bases here. So this review should help you all plenty!

    Was this review helpful? (307) (61)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    ReignSupreme
    Atl, Ga
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1 1/2 year review plus solution for comfort...
    8/12/2012

    Customer review by Bailey67

    3.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Bailey67
    by Bailey67

    We've had this mattress for 1 1/2 years to be exact. The first year we had this mattress, we were happy with it overall. It did what it was suppose to do. After year 1, it went downhill. We started sinking in the memory foam and hurting all night long. After we were in bed for about 4 hours, we woke up sore and hurting, a sinking hole would form where we were laying and a ridge all around the edge would form, making me have to change to a flatter pillow half-way in the night. We were both just miserable! We researched buying another bed but decided that we couldn't afford the extra money right now. And really this mattress should last longer than a year. That's when it occured to me to unzip the covering, take it off the mattress, cut thru the thin net lining and remove it. Gently pull off the top memory foam. It's attached with glue at the 4 corners. Replace that memory foam with a gel topper. I bought the gel topper at Sams Club for just over $100. We slept on it like that last night and we were in heaven. Now keep in mind, it will be a firm bed. I have fibro and lots of pain everywhere but sleeping on a firm bed really helps me. Sinking down into sink-holes does not help fibro at all!! Apparently, the memory foam lost it's memory with the original one and needed to be replaced. The base and center foam was still in great shape. The top memory foam is what was miserable. After we replaced it with the gel topper, the bed is perfect. No sinking holes, no ridges at all. When this gel topper goes bad, I'll toss it and buy another one. Much cheaper than replacing the whole bed every single year. I hope this helps someone out there who has experienced the same downgrade of the topper.

    Was this review helpful? (266) (51)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Bailey67
    Moore, OK
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    No more tired and tingling!!!
    2/14/2008

    Customer review by RTChargerDaytonaGuy

    5.0 stars 2/14/2008 by RTChargerDaytonaGuy
    by RTChargerDaytonaGuy

    I have been attracted to the idea of a tempurpedic mattress for years now, but financial constraints have forced us to stick with the "cheap" mattress we bought for 1000 bucks in 1996. Having had 3 children bouncing on it for 12 years, it sags in the middle and left both me and my wife with sore backs and tingling fingers in the morning. Role up the Walmart memory foam mattress at less than half the price of its nearest competitor and a fifth the price of a tempurpedic. I discussed our need with my wife, and pointing out that our new sofa was more comfortable than our bed, my wife agreed to us purchasing the Walmart "sponge" bed for a "trial" of 30 days (the standard return period!) Well, my wife announced yesterday that she likes it and doesn't want to return it! She says that although she found it difficult to get used to because it is so different to other styles of bed, she is now able to wake up and just get out of bed fully rested and without needing more sleep. At first she thought that wanting to get out of bed was because she didn't like it! I am just so pleased not to wake tired and tingling. The bed is perfectly flat on our old box springs and I don't snore as much according to my wife. I don't know about that; may be she is just sleeping better! Another reason I am very pleased not to have to return it to Walmart is that the King size mattress weighs in at 128 pounds. Now, this may be nothing to the delivery truck driver who balanced it on one arm while climbing the stairs to our porch, smiling and saying that it couldn't be a mattress. He didn't look like a delivery guy though; more like a line backer. It took me the best part of 10 minutes to open the very sturdy box and pull out the hamper with the vacuum shrunk mattress in it. 10 minutes later I had the hamper upstairs, levered it onto our bed and cut it open as per the instructions. I must have damaged the plastic bag seal while doing this, but as it was already on the bed, it didn't matter. It took shape in about 15 minutes and our old sheets fit perfectly. The dimensions corrected in 2 days as stated in the instructions. (It was about 2 inches too long to start with.) The bed was supposed to need airing for 48 hours, but the smell was not bad at all. The mattress comes with a very smart zipper cover that allows you to wash the top and sides, but the bottom part with the zip stays under the bed under the bottom edge. Don't expect 12 inches of foam. Visit a try out store first and you'll see that the special sponge is only the top couple of inches. I wish we had got this mattress in 1996 - it is a terrible trampoline, there is no bounce at all! My old mattress would not be ruined and I would not be throwing out a 1000 buck mattress!! If you are used to performing the "emergency pancake flip" using the bounce of your spring mattress to turn over at night, then you will have to change your technique. However, you probably won't need to turn over in a hurry any more because your back will no longer scream for relief in the middle of the night .

    Was this review helpful? (386) (86)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    RTChargerDaytonaGuy
    NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 3464 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 3464 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 256 questions
    1-3 of 256 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 4/19/2012
    14 answers
    • A. We use a low profile box springs and it works great for us on our bed frame. And I think that's the key, it depends upon the bed frame.
      by SeahawksFan7/31/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have a platform bed and with no box spring and it's great.
      by DKinSRQ7/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (20) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. We have three of these, one is on a box spring and two are not. All are OK.
      by Pahi7/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (26) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No this is the type of mattress that would be best on a platform or wooden slats base like that from Ikea. Ours sits on the wooden slat base and is great! But you can definitely put it on a mattress box if you wanted to. Just don't put it on the box set frame.
      by Axia7/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (14) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by Tiffany12036/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (15)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No box spring needed, but you will need a flat platform to put this mattress on. It will not hold itself up between two rails.
      by mltj7/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I just used the box spring from my old bed.
      by nana1207557/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (34) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO, I purchased one of Walmart metal bed frames with the cross slats. Works great.
      by Cramer3457/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (20) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by KEGMOM6/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (13)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. You can use any firm surface.
      by Beauxhunk7/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Peg 12/29/2012
    11 answers
    • A. Use silk sheets and you won't sweat
      by Skeedaddy7/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not at all. And my husband runs hot no matter what he's sleeping on, but he finds this mattress super comfortable and he says he does not sweat like he's done on other mattresses. He says he's much more comfortable, but definitely not hot.
      by SeahawksFan7/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, memory foam beds do run hotter. I would wake up and my back would be wet from sweating. It's a shame as they are SO comfortable it is unbelievable. On ebay you can find some that are layered with air channels that they say make them cooler. Boy, though, they are so comfortable!
      by rle18757/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (20) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am not a hot sleeper, rarely do I wake up sweating. Since I have had this mattress it has become impossible for me to sleep without waking up in a pool of sweat. I gave up and now I am trying to return it. I tried all of the tricks and nothing has worked. Many people have given it rave reviews so maybe it's just something about different people but for me it has been awful. If you are worried about it though than it must be something to worry about and in that case, I wouldn't take the risk.
      by cdw33117/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (19) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I was worried about that too and I can tell you now that I have purchased it that - it is NOT hot! That was my biggest fear about purchasing and we haven't had any problems (and my partner is a furnace!).
      by evilinnocence7/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (19) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is.
      by RNgirl7/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have not noticed any difference in warmth between this mattress and a traditional mattress.
      by JLP278037/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am a very hot nature person myself. I have not found it to be hot for sleeping on it. But everyone is different. Also I keep our house at 66 degrees year round.
      by REDHEAD19727/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by An anonymous customer5/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The high density is the base layer you will not be sleeping on it as it is used for support. The Memory Foam layer is 3.5 density and that is placed a top the high density. It would not be much warmer than sleeping on a traditional mattress. Just make sure and use and sheet and the advantages of the mattress should outweigh any additional warmth you might incur.
      by BetterZZZ7/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (15) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 7/16/2012
    9 answers
    • A. I ordered ours without the box springs. It did give me an option of buying it as a set, but I had no need for the box springs, so we ordered only the mattress.
      by SeahawksFan7/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is just a mattress not a box springs set. You will have to have a box springs or purchase a frame to hold it.
      by Mrunamok7/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. just a mattress
      by EandEsmom1685/31/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is only a matress, you don't need a box springs,you can use it on a board.I use my old box springs for height.
      by rellum7/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Just a mattress. It does not require a box spring. I purchased a platform frame. And now I also have a ton of under bed storage.
      by PlainJain7/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is just the mattress, which comes compressed (vacuum sealed) and rolled up in a box, however, it can be used with or without a foundation.
      by gtech011/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. With memory foam mattresses, they do not come with box springs. It is just the mattress. You will need to either have a platform bed ( which you will not need a box spring ) or use the memory foam mattress on an existing box spring.
      by funshopper19817/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. just a mattress
      by Shalimon6/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is a mattress only. Depending on your bed style sometimes a box spring is not needed or you may use your old one. Wal-Mart also carries two great items the Spa Sensations Bi-Fold Box Spring and the Spa Sensations Smart Base (box spring not required with this platform). Take a look at the other exciting items and have fun shopping.
      by BetterZZZ7/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 256 questions See all
    1-3 of 256 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 10 Years See details

    Supplier Warranty: 10 Year Limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list