Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • 3" Theratouch premium memory foam
  • Deluxe, velour cover
  • CertiPUR-US Certified
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Rest easy on a Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes. Its special material does not rely on metal springs to deliver a supportive and comfortable night's sleep. In addition to 3" of Theratouch premium foam, this Spa Sensations memory foam mattress features 3" of ventilated Air-cool foam that reduces your body temperature and helps you snuggle under the covers. This level of material is unmatched by any other product. The 12" memory foam mattress also features a heavy velour cover that helps protect the mattress and make it even more comfortable. When shipped, it arrives at your door in a compressed shape that makes it easy to handle; it naturally expands in only a few hours. Not only is this Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress avaialble in Multiple Sizes, it meets or exceeds all CertiPUR-US standards.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Rest easy on a Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes. Its special material does not rely on metal springs to deliver a supportive and comfortable night's sleep. In addition to 3" of Theratouch premium foam, this Spa Sensations memory foam mattress features 3" of ventilated Air-cool foam that reduces your body temperature and helps you snuggle under the covers. This level of material is unmatched by any other product. The 12" memory foam mattress also features a heavy velour cover that helps protect the mattress and make it even more comfortable. When shipped, it arrives at your door in a compressed shape that makes it easy to handle; it naturally expands in only a few hours. Not only is this Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress avaialble in Multiple Sizes, it meets or exceeds all CertiPUR-US standards.

    It comes complete with a limited 10-year warranty.
    Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes:

    • 3" of Theratouch premium memory foam plus 3" of ventilated Air-cool foam
    • 6" of high-density support foam
    • Spa Sensations foam mattress features a deluxe, velour cover
    • Our patented compression technology allows our mattresses to be compressed, rolled and shipped in a box via Fedex; please allow 48 hours for it to expand fully after opening
    • CertiPUR-US Certified for durability, performance and content
    • Limited 10-year warranty
    • Twin: 75"W x 39"D x 12"H
    • Full: 75"W x 54"D x 12"H
    • Queen: 80"W x 60"D x 12"H
    • King: 80"W x 76"D x 12"H
    • California King: 86"W x 72"D x 12"H

    Specifications

    Bed Size: Twin
    Color: White
    Mattress Thickness: 12.0
    Recommended Location: Indoor
    Condition: New
    Size: Twin
    Material: Memory Foam
    Firmness: Plush
    Brand: Spa Sensations
    Features: No-Flip ,  Washable Cover ,  Fire Resistant ,  Flame Retardant
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 75.00 x 39.00 x 12.00 Inches
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 4244 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    4244 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    4244 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    91%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    3050
    4 stars
    712
    3 stars
    154
    2 stars
    114
    1 stars
    214
    1-10 of 3918 total reviews
    91%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    For the price where could you find better?
    11/9/2011

    Customer review by Jazminie

    5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Jazminie
    by Jazminie

    Tips: 1. Use loose sheets or “Jersey” sheets so the bed can breathe and be responsive. 2. Unzip the cover when you’re letting it inflate. It allows it to inflate better. 3. Bring someone to help you get this into your car. I purchased the 12'' mattress in queen. I was able to fit it into the back seat of my 2009 Hyundai Elantra perfectly. I could see over it to reverse and there were a few inches on either side so it didn’t hit into the doors. For the price this mattress is amazing. I tried going to Sleepy’s before buying this bed, during their Labor Day sale and the beds I found comfortable were still about $200 more than this and didn’t qualify for free delivery #so they would have been even more#. I was able to get free site to store for this mattress and it fit perfectly in my car. A spring mattress from Sleepy’s would not fit into my Hyundai! I knew I wanted to buy a memory foam mattress online I researched for about 2yrs I ultimately decided on this mattress because of the 90 day sleep trial and the ability to return it to any Wal-Mart. I agree with DP2010's review. The mattress memory foam top is not really 3 inches. The mattress I received never inflated to 12'', I believe if the top was really 3 inches it would have. I gave it over 48 hours to inflate and still today about 4 weeks later it is only about 11 inches maybe even less. I measured it yesterday and the edges only come up to about the 10inch mark the center is about an inch higher. I don't agree with DP2010 about being able to save hundreds of dollars by just buying a foam base, a topper, and a cover. Even if you were to buy a foam base of about 6inches #which is what this base is# a foam base #queen sized# could be from $290.00 and up and a quality memory foam topper of at least 3'' will be at least $100.00, and the cost of a cover. Plus that is only 9'' this bed is still higher than 9''. There's no way you could get a queen sized bed of this quality for less even if you made it yourself by buying a foam base a foam topper and a mattress cover. I'm annoyed that the bed was not really 12'' and at first I felt this bed was too hard for my hip but eventually overtime my body got more used to it. When I first put sheets on it they were about 220 thread count and tight. They didn't allow the mattress to breath and didn't stretch with the bed so it felt much firmer. When I changed the sheets to a looser set it became more responsive again. I would say this bed is firm but not hard. My bed before this was hard and the bed I slept on while waiting for this to inflate was hard as a concrete slab, this is not hard. This bed is very supportive and I've been able to enjoy sleeping on my back. I am normally a side sleeper but have become a back sleeper due to the comfort and support I enjoy from this bed. I don't feel as comfortable sleeping on my side because although it responds to my body my hips are wide and my lower body is where I carry most of my weight. My spine is not always aligned sometimes when I sleep on my side with this mattress and it hurts my back near my tailbone. I weigh about 125lbs and I'm 5'5''. My hips are about 40'' and my waist is about 26'' most of my weight is in my lower body so it's hard for me to enjoy sleeping on my side even though I feel more secure when I do so. I shouldn't say I never sleep on my side with this bed; I do sometimes if I use a body pillow I can align my spine and enjoy it. I don't find this bed uncomfortable it is a million times better than the hard IKEA circle Sultan I had before this. For example I went to take a 30 minute nap the other day and fell asleep for 2 hours because this bed is so comfortable for me, and I was on my side. With my other mattress I couldn't enjoy sleeping on my back, side, or anything. This mattress is soft to the touch but supportive. I wouldn't call it a soft mattress but I wouldn't call it hard either. It's firm and supportive, which I didn't understand before buying. I thought firm meant hard but if you try this mattress you find that it doesn't. This mattress is firm and not hard.

    Was this review helpful? (351) (75)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Jazminie
    New York
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Just as advertised!!
    9/11/2014

    Customer review by Twin242

    5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by Twin242
    by Twin242

    I did my research on this bed before purchasing, and I have to say I'm very impressed so far. It's only been a couple of days, but the set up of this mattress was so easy! Once it was out of the packaging it inflated into shape within 5 minutes! Evenly I might add, no lumps or bumps. The odor that some reviews have mentioned was barely noticeable, and not even close to being offensive. Just a faint new product smell, like a car or new leather shoes.....It didn't quite inflate to 12", but that was actually better for us. It's just a tad over 11" high. Last night was my son's first night to sleep on this bed, and he LOVED it! He woke up this morning and said, "Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, it's sooo comfortable!". I'll revisit in a few months to update on how well this mattress holds up for the long term, but so far I'm impressed!

    Was this review helpful? (123) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Twin242
    Spring, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Amazing Deal!
    6/23/2014

    Customer review by jwebertx

    5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by jwebertx
    by jwebertx

    I was quite skeptical about buying a mattress online. My old memory foam mattress (a low-end one from a furniture store) had to go after 8 years of use, but I didn't want to drop $1,000 on a new one. After reading the reviews, I felt like this was a pretty good gamble. My two primary concerns based on customer feedback was that it wouldn't inflate properly and that it would be too firm. Turns out I worried for nothing! When my queen-size bed arrived (a day early), we immediately opened it up and placed it on the Spa Sensations platform frame that I also ordered with it. As soon as air hit it the thing immediately inflated up to its full size (see photo that was taken just minutes after opening). There was a strong odor for a little while, but it was completely gone the next day. As per the instructions, I let it breath for a couple of days before putting sheets on and sleeping in it. I added my favorite featherbed topper and so far it sleeps like a dream! Since I'm used to memory foam, there wasn't much of an adjustment for me. I definitely feel like I sink down into it at night, but it's firm enough in the right places. The only warning I might give is that it sleeps a little warm. I keep my room cold enough at night that it really isn't an issue. If I can get even a few years out of this mattress, I will feel like I got my money's worth.

    Was this review helpful? (144) (23)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment from - 6/26/2014

    We appreciate the review and we are thrilled that the mattress is working out for you!

    jwebertx
    TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    This is no hard surface
    3/22/2010

    Customer review by HardlyReview

    4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by HardlyReview
    by HardlyReview

    Contrary to the negative view of being a "hard mattress", I found this mattress just "perfect" for my everyday use. I am mighty pleased with the product as I have no complains. The new smell is berable for couple of days. All that is needed is good exposure to open air to take care of the smell. Performance wise, I have been using this for 2 weeks now and I cant be happier. The only "problem" I have is I just cant take short naps no more. I turn to "log" the moment I cosy up :( :)!! The photograph is the mattress sitting perfectly in a Laguna full size bed. 4'' inches into the recess and 8'' exposed. Hope this helps :)

    Was this review helpful? (143) (35)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HardlyReview
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Never fully inflated/expanded
    12/12/2013

    Customer review by EDenton1984

    1.0 stars 12/12/2013 by EDenton1984
    by EDenton1984
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I recently moved and didn't have a bed. I spent a week sleeping on an air mattress waiting for this mattress to be delivered. It finally arrives at Walmart and I have to pull a favor from a friend with a truck to pick up this mattress and the platform bed frame I ordered specifically for this mattress. After about 60 hours of letting the mattress lay out, it is not fully expanded (they recommend 48 hours). It's barely half expanded. The middle is the only portion that is about 10 inches high (this is a 12 inch mattress). The rest of the mattress is about 4-6 inches high. The corners and very ends never expanded at all. Now I get the opportunity to waste a day off, pull another favor and ask my friend if I can borrow his truck again on his day off, and lug this half expanded mattress back to walmart. I also have to decide if I give this company one more try or just go somewhere I can actually test out the mattress. Either way, I'm out a bed for another week or two. I am extremely dissatisfied with Spa Sensations so far. Take a look at my pictures of a ball of lumpy foam and compare it to their stock picture of the lady resting on a bed that's actually 12 inches high and has right angles. It's comical. I'll be contacting walmart soon to figure out what to do, but other than them actually coming to pick up the mattress and also deliver a mattress that is somewhat square in shape, I'm not sure if I'm going to be fully satisfied.

    Was this review helpful? (263) (65)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment from - 12/13/2013

    We are really sorry to hear you are having issues with your purchase. We would like to assist you in that matter. Please contact us at customerservice@sleeprevolution.com, so one of our representatives can assist you with the problem. It is our goal at Sleep Revolution to help you discover better sleep.

    EDenton1984
    Harrisburg, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Never
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Perfect for my RV
    8/17/2014

    Customer review by GrannyBop

    5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by GrannyBop
    by GrannyBop

    We bought this mattress after reading many reviews over a long period of time. Originally referred by a pin I found on Pinterest. Ordered on 8/8 @ 4am and found it on the porch 8/9 @ 2pm. Couldn't believe it. Read the instructions, removed from the box and took into the RV before cutting into the plastic. Immediately started inflating @ 4pm and by 5pm it was 11 1/2". By the next morning it was 12". Waited 48 hours before laying on it. Firm and comfortable. Haven't slept on it yet, but we did lay there awhile. I think this will be one of the best buys we have ever made. See my pics. (dry packets in the middle of the bed)

    Was this review helpful? (54) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GrannyBop
    Pleasant Hill, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Gender:Female
    Sensational?
    12/6/2010

    Customer review by DeAnn81

    5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by DeAnn81
    by DeAnn81
    Top 500 contributor

    I ordered the Sensations Memory Foam after reading the rave reviews. The mattress arrived after 8 days using the free site to store shipping option. The mattress comes packed in a box inside that is a bag (like a tent bag) then they wrap the mattress in plastic (rolled up). The associate loaded into my vehicle with some frustration at it weighing 150lbs. I suggest taking a friend with you to S2S. At home my husband unloaded the box grumbling about never seeing a real mattress packed in such a way. He was not keen on my purchase but I'm the savvy shopper here. He opened the box in the living room so it wouldn't be in the way unrolling the bed or pancake as he called it. He brought the bag to our bedroom and ripped down the seam. Do not cut the (tent-like) bag. It will eat into your mattress. We rolled it out on the bed so it would be easier to manage before the puffing began. Hub was skeptical but I'm happy to report the bed expanded to 11 & 3/4' in about four hours. I'm not going to complain about the miniscule amount it was off. My one complaint is the odor. The smell is sickeningly sweet and smoke-like. I can't describe it but it lingers heavily even after two weeks. If I had a box fan I would try to remove the smell. That night were were happy to finally sleep in a bed after five years sharing a couch. [I have to save for my purchases. I choose walmart because the prices are good and the quality is comparable to high end chains.] We decorated the bed with a 7 piece comforter set from a different discount chain. This was no easy task because the mattress fits perfectly into our new bed frame. http://www.walmart.com/ip/Laguna-Platform-Bed-Headboard-Espresso/4790035 End result was a great looking bed! The big question was, How would it feel? My hub settled in quickly (I like being right). He didn't even snore like usual. Normally he tosses and turns like he is competing in a wrestling match. Just normal shifting no big moves. I don't feel him adjusting at night. I only know he slept well because my work keeps me up two hours later than him. I lie on the bed on the other hand for quite awhile. I'm not uncomfortable but adjusting to the foam was strange. It didn't sink to much like I expected. The material cradles your body nicely. It took me four days to get used to the new style. I sleep great now without back strain. We no longer experience pain during the day from a horrible nights sleep. The mattress is not like sleeping on a cloud or on a carpeted floor as some reviewers stated. If I were in a storybook I would say it is just right. I agree that my hub likes it more than I do but I'm a terrible sleeper no matter the bed. Overall I would highly recommend the mattress at the low price offered. I couldn't find more comfort or a better price at my local dealers. I'm pleased with my memory foam bed after buying without first laying on it. Returns are so simple that if I didn't like it, taking it back for a traditional bed was worth the risk. I have enjoyed two weeks of restful sleep.

    Was this review helpful? (164) (32)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DeAnn81
    Indy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Top 500 contributor
    No more tired and tingling!!!
    2/14/2008

    Customer review by RTChargerDaytonaGuy

    5.0 stars 2/14/2008 by RTChargerDaytonaGuy
    by RTChargerDaytonaGuy

    I have been attracted to the idea of a tempurpedic mattress for years now, but financial constraints have forced us to stick with the "cheap" mattress we bought for 1000 bucks in 1996. Having had 3 children bouncing on it for 12 years, it sags in the middle and left both me and my wife with sore backs and tingling fingers in the morning. Role up the Walmart memory foam mattress at less than half the price of its nearest competitor and a fifth the price of a tempurpedic. I discussed our need with my wife, and pointing out that our new sofa was more comfortable than our bed, my wife agreed to us purchasing the Walmart "sponge" bed for a "trial" of 30 days (the standard return period!) Well, my wife announced yesterday that she likes it and doesn't want to return it! She says that although she found it difficult to get used to because it is so different to other styles of bed, she is now able to wake up and just get out of bed fully rested and without needing more sleep. At first she thought that wanting to get out of bed was because she didn't like it! I am just so pleased not to wake tired and tingling. The bed is perfectly flat on our old box springs and I don't snore as much according to my wife. I don't know about that; may be she is just sleeping better! Another reason I am very pleased not to have to return it to Walmart is that the King size mattress weighs in at 128 pounds. Now, this may be nothing to the delivery truck driver who balanced it on one arm while climbing the stairs to our porch, smiling and saying that it couldn't be a mattress. He didn't look like a delivery guy though; more like a line backer. It took me the best part of 10 minutes to open the very sturdy box and pull out the hamper with the vacuum shrunk mattress in it. 10 minutes later I had the hamper upstairs, levered it onto our bed and cut it open as per the instructions. I must have damaged the plastic bag seal while doing this, but as it was already on the bed, it didn't matter. It took shape in about 15 minutes and our old sheets fit perfectly. The dimensions corrected in 2 days as stated in the instructions. (It was about 2 inches too long to start with.) The bed was supposed to need airing for 48 hours, but the smell was not bad at all. The mattress comes with a very smart zipper cover that allows you to wash the top and sides, but the bottom part with the zip stays under the bed under the bottom edge. Don't expect 12 inches of foam. Visit a try out store first and you'll see that the special sponge is only the top couple of inches. I wish we had got this mattress in 1996 - it is a terrible trampoline, there is no bounce at all! My old mattress would not be ruined and I would not be throwing out a 1000 buck mattress!! If you are used to performing the "emergency pancake flip" using the bounce of your spring mattress to turn over at night, then you will have to change your technique. However, you probably won't need to turn over in a hurry any more because your back will no longer scream for relief in the middle of the night .

    Was this review helpful? (454) (123)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RTChargerDaytonaGuy
    NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Worst mattress ever!! Save your $$!!
    12/15/2013

    Customer review by SteelersPiratesPens

    1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by SteelersPiratesPens
    by SteelersPiratesPens
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    After following the instructions and allowing the mattress to expand for over 48 hours, the mattress was uneven and lumpy and never made it to the full 12 inches. Some areas were 4 inches high while others were 6 inches high. Looked nothing like the picture online. Back it goes!!

    Was this review helpful? (144) (54)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SteelersPiratesPens
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Awesome Value, Very Comfortable!
    6/6/2012

    Customer review by wifeonwalmartbudget

    5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by wifeonwalmartbudget
    by wifeonwalmartbudget

    My Fiance and I bought this bed (and the platform bed frame.) As a married couple we knew we would need a bed that was comfortable, affordable, and big enough for us each to stretch out when we sleep. My Mother-in-law suggested that we look at this mattress because she had purchased it to keep at her daughters house. She has arthritis (I have arthritis as well) and when she stayed with my sister-in-law she got very little sleep due to the uncomfortable guest room bed, the bed was also too small to comfortably fit her and my father-in-law. After she bought the bed and then visited my sister-in-law, she came home raving about how wonderful the bed was, how she thought it was much more comfortable than the mattress she has in her own home... a mattress she payed a lot of money for. Our wedding day is fast approaching so we went ahead and bought the mattress. She got a Cal-King and my fiance and I purchased a King. When we went to pick it up at the store we weren't sure if it would fit in our car, (A Mitsubishi Montero Sport, aka. SUV crossover) well we did manage to squeeze it in (with the frame as well.) We took the mattress out of it's packaging and set it on the floor to air out for a few days, it didn't smell as bad as some of the reviews said it would but we still allowed it 3 days just to be safe. The mattress only took about an hour to really inflate to it's true size. I think my fiance and I spent half the day just laying on the mattress and marveling at how big and comfortable it is. The only complaint I have (and the reason I rated it less than excellent in the features department) is that after laying on the bare mattress for a while I broke out in a weird red rash. I would not worry about it though because once I put a mattress cover and sheets on it I was fine. Plus it was the first day we unpacked it and it could have still needed airing out. Also I am pretty prone to rashes due to my lupus/arthritis. Now that we have set the bed on the frame and I have slept on it a couple nights I can truly say this is the best bed we could have bought (especially for the money.) The bed is not overly soft, so if you enjoy a soft bed I would recommend you go lay on a couple of foam mattresses before you decide. For me it is the right amount of support and comfort, and reduces my morning stiffness quite a bit. I have not shared the bed with my fiance yet (our wedding is just a couple weeks away) but I am not worried about comfortably sharing the bed at all. There is plenty of space for the two of us to stretch out in our sleep. My fiance also loves it because he is allergic to pollen and dust, but says he can already tell a difference in his night time congestion. When night time rolls around we fight over who gets to sleep in the bed and who has to be exiled to the small springy twin mattress in the guest room. We love it and feel like we made the best choice for our first bed we will be sharing as husband and wife!

    Was this review helpful? (82) (22)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    wifeonwalmartbudget
    Apple Valley, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-10 of 3918 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 3918 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 4244 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 624 questions
    1-3 of 624 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Peg 12/29/2012
    14 answers
    • A. WARNING!!!! DANGER!!!!! the website says fire-resisitant but the box says otherwise .. says extremely flammable!!! Can't even be exposed to an open lightbulb and will burn quickly please protect your self and family memebers
      by Auntygrace7/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (13) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. With any foam type mattress, or pillow, it is going to mold to your body somewhat, so of course it is going to seem " hotter ". The softer the foam, the more it is going to allow you to sink and mold to your form. You adjust after a bit however. You can choose sheets and blankets that will help you adjust. Perhaps running a small fan in your room will help, and keeping the room cooler. It has with us. We have switched to all memory foam in mattress's and pillows. Even in the living area. My husband runs hot as well, and I do think that the silkier finish the fabric, the easier it is for him. The comfort will offset the adjustments one needs to make using foam type bedding I assure you. The key is to find the right firmness, and you should sleep very comfortably and soundly, and wake much more refreshed. ;)
      by Harmoniez7/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. When we purchased this mattress, I put a Serta waterproof mattress cover on it. We both burnt up that night & was sweaty. I took it off the following night & didn't get hot at all & nor did we sweat. So, don't purchase a waterproof cover! It obviously needs to breathe.
      by CrystalH7/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Use silk sheets and you won't sweat
      by Skeedaddy6/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not at all. And my husband runs hot no matter what he's sleeping on, but he finds this mattress super comfortable and he says he does not sweat like he's done on other mattresses. He says he's much more comfortable, but definitely not hot.
      by SeahawksFan6/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, memory foam beds do run hotter. I would wake up and my back would be wet from sweating. It's a shame as they are SO comfortable it is unbelievable. On ebay you can find some that are layered with air channels that they say make them cooler. Boy, though, they are so comfortable!
      by rle18757/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (29) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am not a hot sleeper, rarely do I wake up sweating. Since I have had this mattress it has become impossible for me to sleep without waking up in a pool of sweat. I gave up and now I am trying to return it. I tried all of the tricks and nothing has worked. Many people have given it rave reviews so maybe it's just something about different people but for me it has been awful. If you are worried about it though than it must be something to worry about and in that case, I wouldn't take the risk.
      by cdw33117/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (27) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I was worried about that too and I can tell you now that I have purchased it that - it is NOT hot! That was my biggest fear about purchasing and we haven't had any problems (and my partner is a furnace!).
      by evilinnocence7/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (25) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is.
      by RNgirl7/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have not noticed any difference in warmth between this mattress and a traditional mattress.
      by JLP278037/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 4/19/2012
    14 answers
    • A. We use a low profile box springs and it works great for us on our bed frame. And I think that's the key, it depends upon the bed frame.
      by SeahawksFan7/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have a platform bed and with no box spring and it's great.
      by DKinSRQ7/13/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (37) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. We have three of these, one is on a box spring and two are not. All are OK.
      by Pahi7/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (44) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No this is the type of mattress that would be best on a platform or wooden slats base like that from Ikea. Ours sits on the wooden slat base and is great! But you can definitely put it on a mattress box if you wanted to. Just don't put it on the box set frame.
      by Axia7/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (27) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by Tiffany12037/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (23)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No box spring needed, but you will need a flat platform to put this mattress on. It will not hold itself up between two rails.
      by mltj7/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (20) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I just used the box spring from my old bed.
      by nana1207557/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (50) (7)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO, I purchased one of Walmart metal bed frames with the cross slats. Works great.
      by Cramer3457/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (32) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by KEGMOM7/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (19)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. You can use any firm surface.
      by Beauxhunk7/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (23) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Does it need a box spring or foundation of any kind? Or will a platform bed be enough? It just has a wood base for the mattress to sit on.
    by an anonymous customer 2/17/2012
    10 answers
    • A. The platform should be fine as long as the entire mattress is supported it's the same concept as my RV
      by USMCR3/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Memory foam mattresses as a group work very well without a box spring, just bare atop a platform bed. I use mine with a box spring so that it won't be too low but like I said, it would be fine without it. Unlike a regular mattress, the memory foam mattress does not depend on a secondary set of springs.
      by devon1623/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Excellent with platform bed...this mattress is the perfect fit. especially the 12 inch!!!
      by GodsGift7773/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think that would be sufficient. It's fairly thick as it is.
      by Goodnamesrtaken3/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can use this with or without a box spring easily. You will love it either way.
      by An anonymous customer2/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. A platform is fine for the spa memory foam mattress that's what I use just a wood base
      by Kch21619882/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have a box spring because it was free. If I didn't have it I would have bouth the frame for this mattress also. The box spring is more than the frame walmart.com sales that is why i would have bought the frame.
      by BAMAman147/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It will be great just on a wood base. I use it on my box spring and that works for me.
      by WalkingTurtle2/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Should be no issue, the firmer the base the better.
      by RockTbird2/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It would work great, it just needs good support.
      by SleepinSound2Night2/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 624 questions See all
    1-3 of 624 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Years Years See details

    Warranty Information: 10 Year Limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.