South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Mates Bed, Multiple Finishes

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
This bed box has vintage styling and three side drawers.
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

An impressive addition for your kid's room, the South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Mates Bed, White Wash, gives your child a comfortable place to unwind, while expanding the storage space. This kids' twin bed features round corners, so will keep your little one from getting hurt while he/she jumps on the bed. Featuring three handled side drawers, this South Shore twin mates bed lets you keep toys, clothing, books and more neatly organized while helping to create a clutter-free look. With a beautiful white finish, it is designed to perfectly blend with any decor. The wooden knobs on this twin storage bed also comes with a white wash finish to add to the charm. The SmartGlide drawers feature safety stops that ensure that the drawers do not come out of the bed while they are being pulled. Made from sturdy wood, this South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Mates Bed, White Wash, will serve you for years.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

An impressive addition for your kid's room, the South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Mates Bed, White Wash, gives your child a comfortable place to unwind, while expanding the storage space. This kids' twin bed features round corners, so will keep your little one from getting hurt while he/she jumps on the bed. Featuring three handled side drawers, this South Shore twin mates bed lets you keep toys, clothing, books and more neatly organized while helping to create a clutter-free look. With a beautiful white finish, it is designed to perfectly blend with any decor. The wooden knobs on this twin storage bed also comes with a white wash finish to add to the charm. The SmartGlide drawers feature safety stops that ensure that the drawers do not come out of the bed while they are being pulled. Made from sturdy wood, this South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Mates Bed, White Wash, will serve you for years.

South Shore Country Twin Mates Bed Box, White Wash:

  • Twin storage bed does not require a box spring; use with mattress only
  • Three spacious drawers on side
  • South Shore twin mates bed has engineered wood with laminated finish
  • Twin Size
  • The South Shore Country Twin Mates Bed Box is shipped with protective packaging for damage-free delivery
  • Assembly required
  • Measures 77"L x 41"D x 16"H
  • Mattresses sold separately. See our assortment of mattresses
    See all bedroom furniture on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Bed Size: Twin
Gender: Boys ,  Girls
Color: White
Is Assembly Required: Y
Condition: New
Size: Twin
Material: Wood
Manufacturer Part Number: 3210080
Primary Shelf ID: 1155992
Model: 3210080
Finish: White
Brand: South Shore Furniture
Assembled Product Weight: 126.00 Pounds
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 77.00 x 41.00 x 16.00 IN
Show
Show

Manuals & Guides

Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 646 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

646 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

646 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
297
4 stars
197
3 stars
65
2 stars
30
1 stars
57
1-10 of 582 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wonderful Product
4/29/2011

Customer review by KJCM01

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by KJCM01
by KJCM01

I bought this for my 8yr old daughter. She loves it!! Very easy to put together, the screws that came with it( part #227) to hold the knobs on the drawers did not work. I had already purchased the chest of drawers and the screws for those knobs worked perfectly...They are listed as part #120. One of the main boards for the bed was slighly cracked during shipping. I called customer service and they promptly shipped the new board and sent me the screws that I needed. A+ for customer service!!! The bed is awesome, wonderful product. In some of the other reviews I have read some other reviews about the product not being as white in color, this is a white wash so the look isn't like a glossy finish.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJCM01
Northern KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Furniture!
5/3/2010

Customer review by LuvinMyGirls

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by LuvinMyGirls
by LuvinMyGirls

We bought the whole set for my daughter. It looks so nice, not cheap like some reviews said. It was very easy to put together and didn't take very long at all. It's very sturdy and looks great! I love how close it is to the ground. Since this is her first "big girl bed", she needed something lower to the ground. The whole collection is just adorable and I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (114) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvinMyGirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value!
8/22/2013

Customer review by SweetBailey

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by SweetBailey
by SweetBailey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this daybed to fit into a small bedroom. I actually painted it to match the other furniture in the room and it looks great. I was able to assemble it all by myself which took me about 4 hours. The drawers were the hardest part. I put a twin mattress on it and added a blowup Coleman twin sized mattress on top of that to give it added height and comfort. I am very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetBailey
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Mates Bed
7/17/2016

Customer review by Ray53

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Ray53
by Ray53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I travel a lot, so seeing my family is very important to me. When I learned I would be staying here for a year, I rented an apartment. I did not want to invest in furniture as nice as we have in our home, but still wanted good quality. I read the online comments, overrode my concerns and made the purchase. Picture instructions are ok, but I did put the drawer glides on upside down. Close up or written would have been better. Everything else seems to have been correct. Built by myself in 2.5 hours. It is very heavy and appears to be very stout. Would have been nicer had the drawer bottoms been thicker. I have to wonder how well they will hold up. Having the drawers in the bed frame eliminated the need for a dresser. All in all, a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ray53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mistaken Quality
4/9/2010

Customer review by Jimjsa

3.0 stars 4/9/2010 by Jimjsa
by Jimjsa

I bought this bed for my three year old daughter. I read other reviews but have found that some reviews are a little too skeptical. However, I now know that when more than one review states the same problem, pay attention. This would probably be a strong bed once assembled but the problem lies in the flemsy material that it's made of. I recieved my bed, as with many other customers, but with broken parts. I realized all of the wood products are made of presswood (glued sawdust and wood particles) which if handled roughly will break very, very easily. I have to admit that for the price I know I couldn't expect much but I did expect better than I recieved. So, I had to return the whole bed because I could not get in contact with the manufacturer for a replacement part. Well, to put an end to this story, I ordered a different bed being basically the same but made of real wood! And, price wise was only about $25.00 more than the other one. The only real drawback of this situation is that my little girl had to sleep on the sofa for four weeks.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimjsa
Jacksonville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A Factory Newbie Must Have Made Mine
7/22/2016

Customer review by JessaRenea

3.0 stars 7/22/2016 by JessaRenea
by JessaRenea

The box is VERY heavy. I had to open it on the porch and carry pieces in. Despite the directions saying 2 ppl needed, I did it all by myself. It took about 2 hours, BECAUSE some of my holes were mis-drilled. Once I got it all together, I couldn't insert the drawers, because of the incorrect holes. No big deal, it was too heavy to try to return. I put lights under it, looks neat. It is very sturdy, a bit low, but that might be due to the holes being wrong. I bought a metal daybed also, this is much better. The mattress is on the daybed. It isn't the greatest, but it is $400 cheaper than the one I have on my bed and fine for company.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessaRenea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loves this bed!
8/6/2010

Customer review by LAF1307

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by LAF1307
by LAF1307

When I saw how many parts were in the box I thought I would be up all night. I can't believe I actually put this bed together quickly! The instructions were easy to follow and everything I needed was right there (ok I had a few extra screws but maybe they meant to do that LOL). The under bed drawers are great. My daughter has a small room so being able to eliminate a dresser was a big plus!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAF1307
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bed. 4 Broken Pieces.
12/27/2013

Customer review by meme2me4mem6e3

3.0 stars 12/27/2013 by meme2me4mem6e3
by meme2me4mem6e3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed is gorgeous. My 7 year old loves it. We got this to surprise her with a new room on Christmas morning (ie clearing out her old room Christmas Eve and having the new room ready in the AM). The box is HUGE that it comes in. Very tall and very heavy. When we came home, this large box was going up our front 3 stairs to the porch. There are 4 broken pieces. They all have a crack going down the middle of them. Only one of them (one of the drawers) is visible once the bed was put together. Contacted Walmart and they said they don't do replacement parts and that we can return the bed. It's huge and heavy and we can't do that. They said to contact the company. I am still waiting to hear back from them. We did put it together b/c it was a gift, but I am really really really hoping the company sends replacement parts. Quickly. But the bed is beautiful. We purchased a 5 inch twin memory foam mattress and have no issues with the height of that even though it sits a little bit down inside the bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meme2me4mem6e3
Northern, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken Piece
7/1/2016

Customer review by Naty

3.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Naty
by Naty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So disappointed the piece that holds the bed arrived broken in half. We are waiting now to get the piece shipped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for small kids and teenagers
7/10/2007

Customer review by BunBun

4.0 stars 7/10/2007 by BunBun
by BunBun

This bed has a nice clean look and is a great addition to small kid or teenage room that has minimal storage issues.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BunBun
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 582 total reviews See all
1-10 of 582 reviews

Customer Reviews | 646 reviews | 4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 122 questions
1-3 of 122 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Another answer said a boxspring was not needed but a few reviews said there was a large gap around the bed. I wondered if using a box spring would help.
by an anonymous customer 8/22/2010
6 answers
  • A. Would not recommend a box spring. We only used a mattress.
    by CatC7311/13/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It think it would make it too tall if you got the headboard as well. You could probably use a boxspring if you didn't get the headboard. You really don't need a boxspring though. Once you put all of the bedding on, the gap isn't noticeable. The gap doesn't seem that big too me. Also I would suggest getting the headboard. It really makes the bed look nice.
    by DavesMom196611/13/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. We did not use a boxspring - It would make the bed much too high. Once the comforter is tucked-in, the bed looks great.
    by KarBer71611/13/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, I would not use a boxspring. A mattress is all that you need.
    by JacksMama11/13/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. there is a gap around the bed...but a boxspring would totally make this too tall - and not sure if it would close the gap either
    by CanDanP11/20/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have a box spring on my son's bed. The only problem is that the mattress slides on the box spring but not to the point where your child is falling off the bed. I think in my first picture you can see the box spring as the twin comforter only comes down over the mattress.
    by MDLadyE12/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by Harry 3/30/2014
6 answers
  • A. No. Its in a box every piece must be assembled.
    by RaeSUBE8/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. It comes in a long flat box. You have to put it together. It takes a lot of time. We put together two and it took the majority of the day.
    by comfy818/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No it does not come pre assembled.
    by CommunityAnswer4/11/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, you will have to assemble everything. Every single piece in my box was broken in half. I couldn't even put it together. I do not recommend this product.
    by xLadyRedx4/7/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Hello, Thank your for your interest in South Shore Furniture. The South Shore Summer Breeze Twin mates bed comes ready to be assembled. thank you,
    by An anonymous customer3/31/2014
    Written by a verified representative from
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Hello, Thank you for your interest in our furniture. Our furniture is not pre-assembled unless you purchase it in a local store that carries our furniture. Please feel free to contact us again if you have additional questions. Thank you,
    by An anonymous customer3/31/2014
    Written by a verified representative from
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 122 questions See all
1-3 of 122 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  5 years See details

Warranty Information: South Shore Industries Ltd offers the original buyer, for a period of 5 years from the date of purchase, a warranty against "defects" on all the component parts of the furniture for both parts and labour. Exceptionnally, any component part damaged during the initial assembly by the owner is covered by this warranty. The term "defect" as it is used in this warranty is defined as an imperfection that may affect the use for which the product is intended. This warranty is strickly limited to the repair or replacement of defective component parts, exluding all other direct or indirect charges up to the limit prescribed by law in the district where you reside. If a replacement part cannot be obtained, the liability of South Shore Industries Ltd. to the buyer cannot exceed the value equivalent to the production cost of the part in question. This warranty applies under normal domestic conditions for use and does not cover defects resulting from commercial use, intentional damage, neglect, abuse, personal modifications, and accident, exposure to the elements , and maintenance that does not comply with the instructions in this brochure. As a condition to providing a replacement part, South Shore Industries Ltd reserves the right to ascertain the basis for a request and to demand proof of purchase from the original buyer. This warranty is only valid if the purchase is made from an authorized retailer for South Shore Industries Ltd in Canada or the U.S. This warranty defines the limitations of the liability of South Shore Industries ltd and entitles the original buyer to specific rights. Any warranty legislated by law in your districts of residence is limited to a period of 5 years. If this restriction is not permited by law in your district of residence, it does not apply. South Shore Industries ltd does not give reimbursements for defective furniture but replaces is with an item of quivalent value.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.