Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Beautiful Bought this for dau returning home once again!!! Have a $3,000.00 set in my master bedroom and when this one was finally put together it looks better than mine. Very solid, went together like a breeze. Only thing I would change is replace all cardboard pieces with louon(sp). All pieces are very sturdy. The chocolate color is beautiful and not black which makes for a nice change. Buy It, Buy It, Buy It 04/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for I bought this for my 3 year old and it is perfect... the assembly was easy and no parts were missing or broken. The height of the nightstand and drawers is kind of short but it is just the size for my toddler. I am very pleased with it. I bought the matching box frame and put a memory foam mattress on top.. XD 02/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awesome brand new set however... We bought 2 of these all at once and arrived very well-packaged and no damaged, very clean like it just was brought out of a carpenter shop, smelling fresh like pine wood. When I saw them i knew that surely was a good decision however when we were done putting them together we noticed that there is no bottom to the beds, means it's just the headboard and i was thinking they're complete beds, would have been soooo great if my kids could sleep in them the same day we put the brand new set together....so we put the mattresses down on the ground for the kids with a headboard sticking up lol..if we find some matching rails or some type of flat bed then maybe it'll almost be the same amount of some other bedroom sets so we don't know, we did not decide what to do yet, might call the customer service... 07/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, I'm happy with it. I bought this set for my 6yr old sons room. And overall, I'm happy with it. The dresser is a little smaller than what I thought, but it works. Also the The headboard did not come with any kind of hardware to attach it to a bed, but fortunately, the bed we used it on already had a headboard on it, so we just used the hardware from that one. The night stand is also littler than what I though but that is a good thing in my case. But for the most part, I am satisfied with this room-in-a-box set and so is my son! 03/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I expected this set was purchased for a remodeling for my childs room so my wife and i were looking for a deal and despite knowing what type of furnture this would be we rolled the dice and were pleased the size is great for a small child not much more than that and is pretty sturdy as long as you dont cram the dresser. over and all great buy, price and easy to put together one man job almost an hour. 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 a totally awesome bed The bed a easy to assemble did it by myself and yes ima girl. Very sturdy and love the fact that I dont need a nightstand for my son. He loves it. 01/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to put together I got this for my 7 year old and it was easy to put together and looks great. Had to buy bolts to attach the headboard but those are cheap. 05/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The headboard is flimsy and cheap and the dresser and night stand are smaller than anticipated, however, for the price, the set seems fair enough specially if your buying it for a toddler like we did. It was the only product we purchased that wasnt damaged. 03/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Economical Product The bed was easy to put together and perfect for my 5 year old and so far it has been holding up without any problems. 03/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Questionable... We purchased this set for our 2 year old with the expectation of it only lasting a year and a half until we move, so needless to say, we weren't expecting a lot. The set is average. It is exactly what we expected for our money's worth. The three drawer dresser is the perfect height for our two year old. I could not see purchasing this set for a child any older than 5. The problem we had was that the instructions were not in the box. We contacted the company and they were efficient in emailing us the instructions. Towards the end of putting the st together, we noticed we were missing the top piece to the side table. We emailed the company again and they insisted that we provide them with the serial number that could be found on one of the pieces in the set or in the instruction manual. Being that we never received the original instructions in the set, we inspected all the pieces we did have and found no serial numbers anywhere. We suggested that it was possible that the serial number could have been on the piece we never received. After waiting a few days, we received an email saying they would send us the piece, but in the future they would need the serial number. We were angry at their response. The fact that there is some sort of questionable activity happening in their warehouse (we received the package unopened and/or tampered with) has nothing to do with us and instead of assuming the customer is wrong (like we couldnt locate the number) they need to re evaluate the process on their end. 10/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Teens Bedroom We bought this bed set for my 15 year old and he has enjoyed it so far. Only problem is we have to get screws for the headboard because what came with it doesn't fit the bed frame. 09/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome little set! NOTE: There is NO bed platform in this set Now, this set is so cute! I didn't give it five stars because it isn't perfect or polished; but it is surely a bargain for the price. I liked it so much, I ordered a matching dresser. If you were expecting a bed, you can purchase bed rails as I did. They only cost me about $30. Lastly, you will need a Robertson screw driver to assemble the set. I didn't have one. And not many people were familiar with a Robertson as it isn't widely used in the U.S. The bed isn't too difficult to assemble as it has a letter/number system, but it is a bit off. Otherwise, this set is awesome for the price! 04/09/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but no screws or bed frame I ordered this product for my sons room. I did not read the fine print about the bed frame. So make sure you order one with this. FYI, the headboard and frame do not come with any screws, so you have to buy your own. 02/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best money spent I ordered this for my 5 year old daughter and she loves it. I love the color, I didn't want to do the traditional little girls room (pink & white). It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. I would definitely order another bedroom set from walmart.com, the prices are affordable and the service is exceptional!!!! 03/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to assemble. Perfect for our two year old. 08/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great purchase for the price I purchased the bedroom in a box and the (separate) platform base. It was super easy to assemble, the hardware came in a compartmentalized bag and it even came with extras. You can do the assembly in an hour or two and all you need is a Phillips screwdriver and a hammer. The dresser hardware is brushed nickel, the headboard has two different assembly options for use with the platform bed or with a traditional bed frame, I really liked that. The finished product looks very nice and its a perfect purchase for my toddler who is transitioning into "big boy" furniture. The furniture is made from particle board so I did get a few dings in the edges while assembling and the platform base comes in a very heavy box so I had to open it in my car and bring it upstairs in pieces. Overall though, this was a great purchase and I would definitely recommend it! 08/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the price, you're geting something that fits a toddler. It perfect and was VERY easy to put together. It was shipped fast and I am defintely happy with this for my 4 year old. 11/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for a young child I purchased this set for my 6year old. I was able to put the set together by myself. It took about hour and a half to put everything together. I also purchased the platform to attach to the headboard. You will need to purchase screws to connect the the platform and headboard as the company does not include the proper screws. 11/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good deal for the money Bought this for my 12 year old son. It's a nice set. 07/25/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Small Returned it. This is very small more like a toddler bed than a twin size bed. 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for kids or even guest room A lot better quality than I imagined considering the price. I was pleasantly surprised! It's perfect for my sons room! We love it! 03/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive Product at Good Value Given its reasonable cost, this three-piece bedroom in a box is a great value. It is quite attractive and very functional and looks more expensive than it is. The headboard can be constructed in several heights based on one's preference. The bedside table has an adjustable shelf that can be easily changed. And the dresser looks good, and its drawers slide quickly in and out. The entire set is easy to assemble with clear instructions, a hammer, and a Phillips screwdriver. All parts come with the set with the exception of the bolts that hold the headboard to the frame. All in all, I am pleased that I bought it as the cost of similar pieces of furniture from a furniture store although higher quality would be no more functional but much more expensive. This set is a great value! Economical, attractive, and functional are words that describe this product. 01/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is great bedroom set for a kid! My son loves his new bedroom set, I think its a great youth bedroom set as well for a good price! 06/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for those that rely on correct assembly instru While this bed in a box seems like a great deal..the directions that came with the box were not correct and we had to call the help desk. All three pieces came together in one box and even though the directions clearly stated the pieces would be labled such as "A" for the dresser and A-N for the night stand..there were no labels on the pieces to tell which piece went to which furniture. The best advise the help desk could give was to look at the pieces and try to seperate them by size since the night stand is smaller than the dresser..duhhh..I figured that out. But there were multiple pieces that were the same size making it difficult to determine how to assmeble. I finally had to pay someone to come put it together for 100.00 and still need to get a frame and mattress set so this could very top 500.00 for the set..no real savings if you have to hire someone to assemble. 03/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the price the product met my expectations. it is a great room set for younger to pre-teen child. there were some issues with holes not being drilled deep enough. it is however a very nice looking and sturdy bedroom set. 02/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm returning it!!!!!!!!! Too many pieces to put together....not worth it. And after wasting what felt like hours putting together I realized it was cracked! You get what you paid for! 03/30/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by read details better!! I did not like how there was just a headboard. No bed frame, so I had to buy one. Dresser and nightstand is nice. Quality is okay. I mean you get what you pay for. 06/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for the price. 12/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great project for anyone who has alot of time. I did not expect the whole set to come in one box. The complete set is totally broken down. Too much work and time to set up. I will never order another bedroom set online again. 08/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT A GOOD PRODUCT WHEN I OPENED THE BOX, I WAS IN FOR A REAL SURPRISE! I WAS VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS PRODUCT. I THOUGHT THAT THIS WAS A REGULAR TWIN SIZED BED, WELL I THOUGHT WRONG! I HAVE BEEN CALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE FOR THE PRODUCT SINCE I RECEIVED IT, THE RECORDING ALWAYS SAY THAT THEY ARE UNAVAILABLE. THIS PRODUCT WILL BE GETTING SENT BACK! 03/14/2011
1-30 of 70 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw237
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp