Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 905 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay dresser We bought two, to use as end tables. We like the idea of having more drawers. They were easy to put together, just took a little time. I highly recommend using wood glue to help keep them together. We used 3/4 of a bottle on 2 of these dressers. They look good from afar. Up close you can tell on the tops they have some light scratches form the way they were packaged in the box. In addition to that one of them also has a bubbling effect in the black coating/paint that will probably soon start peeling off. If so i will be upset, but should be able to find a black paint to cover it up. I guess for 60.00 you get what you pay for. Overall they look alright and serve a purpose for us. Yes they do have plastic drawer glides and the back is more like a cardboard than wood ( i almost tossed it in the trash on the first one thinking it was more packing material. ) Oh they didn't have some of the parts labeled, u had to figure out what was what in advance by looking at the pictures in the instructions. No big deal it was easy to tell but was a little more time consuming on the first one we did. To sum it up if you want a perfect dresser to last years, this isn't your best bet. If you have money to pay more now I would recommend buying a higher quality dresser, but if your tight on money and need something to work to get you by for now, then this dresser should work just fine. I wouldn't recommend moving the dresser with the drawers full of stuff. Seems its not the highest quality product, and you wouldn't want it to fall apart. 02/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought 3-Careful, Careful With The Harware. Recently bought three of these for the bedroom and had them shipped to home. It was odd because they all three arrived on different days. The first one took me about an hour and twenty minutes to put together, but it was just me putting it together, so it was hard to hold together and screw and look at the directions. The secoond and third wasn't as bad..maybe 40 mintes total time each putting them together. The Pros: It is affordable and does hold more stuff than what I was expecting. Cons: I did have to go buy a black touch up pen to go around all the edges because you could see the chip-board around the edges. They all have drag marks and scuffs on them, even brand new out of the box. With the first two, when I used some of the larger screws that came with it, the board that they attached to cracked and I then had to use wood glue on a couple to hold them together. The last two that I put together, did not fit smoothly as you can see in the picture around the bottom edges. I tried to use a touch up marker, but the gaps were too big to fill it in. I might just have to buy some black epoxy to fill it in later. The second one that I put together did not have any instructions with it, so it was a good thing I did buy at least one other one. All Together: There was plenty of extra harware, so that wasn't an issue. The drawers do open and close rather smoothly. Yeah, there really isn't any actual wood to this product, it's all chip-board and cardboard, but I mean what can be expected for the price? The directions say several times to avoid dampness and do not put water or liquid products on the item, that it will begin to bubble. The one reason I really bought these was because I couldn't afford anything else and the next cheapest ones, the reviews were not that good. I guess it's an okay product, now the true test is to see how long they actually last before they begin to really fall apart. Hope this inforamtion helps. 07/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price We were just looking for a dresser to fill up space in a spare bedroom in our home. This was perfect for the price. It looks nice& is pretty easy to assemble. Would be great for guest room,,dorm room,,apartment,etc. 11/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest Ship Ever! I ordered this on a Friday, it was in the store Tuesday. I was blown away. It took about 45 minutes for me to put together by myself. Looks great for the price. Love the dark wood. Follow the directions, every piece is marked including all the little bolts and screws (in one packet, each section marked.) 11/09/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 It Smells.... I bought this for my little girls room, along with the matching nightstand. I've never written a review before, but wanted to warn others. First of all, it took forever to put together, like hours. I was quite proud when I did finish though, even though I had a lot of screws and such left over. Do not, I repeat, do not put your clothes directly into the dresser because it smells really bad. I tried bowls of vinegar in every drawer for a week, no luck, then I bought a bag of charcoal and dumped it in all the drawers and set them out in the garage for another week. I thought that had done the job, so I cleaned them out, loaded them with her clothes. Went to take some pajamas out last night, and yuck! They had that formeldahyde smell! It looks okay, but it currently is not holding anything. Good Luck 06/12/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, cheap dresser. Smelly Clothes If you use this dresser for clothing you'll want to get the "wood" smell out of the drawers before you use it. The construction on the wood leaves a strong wood-odor that stays on your clothes. I had to re-wash everything that I put in there. There are lots of tips on removing the smell online, but vinegar seemed to work for me. 03/13/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Horrible! I would not recommend this product. You get what you pay for. The drawers are too shallow to put anything in & the bottoms of them are super flimsy. I put the push-in screws in the hole on one board & it cracked under barely any pressure. This was during set up- nothing was even in the drawers yet! I would definitely recommend springing for something pricier that will last longer than this product. 01/04/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Little Dresser...BUT.. I got this dresser for my toddler's room. It's easy to assemble (according to my husband) and it's the perfect height for my daughter. The only problem is, it has VERY STRONG chemical smell. I am thinking of letting the drawers air out for a day or two. Overall, it's a good dresser for the price. 05/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fine I finally was able to work on our master bedroom, and it had to be on a budget, not only did i purchase this x2, but i also bought the matching brand dresser, which i also reviewed. Anyway, I built them myself, just a housewife/mom, mainly cus my husband cant stand building things for the inside house anymore lol, so i wanted to give him a break, and doing this myself, was simple.. maybe took awhile, but when i set everything aside for each step, and just fallowed the simple common since directions, i did pretty good. I bought two to use as nightstands next to my cal king bed, they turned out perfect.. perfect height, very roomy for my underwear and pj's, and whatever i need near my bed at night (3 drawers) and with how i colored my room, they fit in just how i wanted. If i were to use it for anything else, it would be for a kids room, if they didn't have much space, and or as a tv stand for them, or even a little night stand between two kid beds. Im very pleased by this product. People are having issue with smells...I had none, if anything it smelled "new" and i've had these for about 3 weeks now, and that new smells gone, that i actually enjoyed since my whole room was new anyway. I love how the rails and sliding brackets are plastic.. first i was worried, but after hammering those in, i believe they are pretty sturdy, and my favorite part is that they are so quiet, when my husband gets ready for work and goes through the matching dresser, and nightstands, i never once have woken up to a noise. people may say the drawers are not deep.. I dont think anything this price would be, but even so i think they are decent, im a big person, in the small dressers my pjs i can stack up two, in 3 rows. no jamming done or anything. The price is decent, if you cant spend much money.. i believe i got a huge deal on buying 2 of these and the southshore matching dresser, for $264. I couldn't beat that price with all the searching i did for JUST a dresser. So these being 50 something a piece, was awesome. i couldn't find anymore nightstands made just as nightstands any less expensive then this unless i wanted to travel somewhere a few hours away wasting money on gas, or wanted to spend another arm on shipping. Thanks! 04/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Drawer but NOT chocolate its like black Great drawer. It's really heavy (64 lbs) great quality n not cheap. We are in a budget n we are really satisfied with this product. It wasn't hard to put together. It took my husband n me (39 weeks pregnant) less than 2 hrs to put it together. It is for my baby clothes n we put a changing pad on top cause n it looks just perfect. We loved it.Only bad thing is dark it's more of a black than chocolate but we still love it. 11/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Really GREAT Buy! My Husband & I were looking for a dresser for our 12 year old son's room. He wanted a black dresser that could also double as a entertainment center. Well we took a chance on this dresser & all I can say is WHAT A DEAL! My hubby had it put together in about a half hour, and was really easy to assemble. The color is a very nice, true Black. My son has his TV & XBox on the top and he loves it! Great durability also! I would definitely recomment this to anyone looking for an inexpensive, great dresser! 05/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Buy PROS: I received this dresser within a few days which was sooner than what Walmart said. I read other reviews where people complained that it was difficult to put together. I am a disabled senior lady and did not have any problems putting it toghether by myself. The Directions with pictures were easy to follow. I was not disappointed in the looks either considering how inexpensive this is. CONS: I have had this dresser for over a week now and it has an overwhelming new wood smell. I suspect it is a chemically induced wood smell. It is nauseating to me. I read some reviews about using vinegar and tried it. It helped some. I am going to use the vinegar again and hopefully it rids othe dresser of the smell. Good thing I use it only to store an accummulated variaty of odd junk items. 08/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Easy to assemble, with very concise directions. 11/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is not to big and not to small!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I purchased this product and my brother put it together for me it did not take long at all. It is a very cute little dresser for the price. It holds all of my Nurse's uniforms and my other clothes. I really liked it because it does not take up a lot of space., with my bedroom being kind of little. I like the colors i purchased a brown one first, it looks like real wood and it is very sturdy. I liked it so much that i went out and purchased another one, this one was white for my son Kevin's bedroom. All in All this was an very nice dressser for our household. 06/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! This product was simple to assemble and is very functional. The size and quality are awesome! Very happy with this purchase! 03/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong but SMALL Ok, I knew it was going to be small. I used the measurements off the specifications and thought to myself that must just be the size of the box before assembly. It is not. This is perfect if you need a little space or even a tv stand with drawers. All I got in it was my daughters pj's (summer in top and winter in bottom) and socks/undies. I had to hang up all her jeans and pants that were originally in her old dresser. Let me say on the good side, if this is the size your looking for it is very sturdy we have a ver heavy tv on top and it is strong and safe up there. Also the height is perfect for my 4 year old daughter she loves that she can open and see in every drawer. I would recommend this if you are looking for a small chest. 03/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! I ordered this chest a week ago and I just put it together Sunday. Really easy to put together and it looks great. It is the perfect size for my studio apartment. The drawers are not that deep, but I am only using it for underwear, sleepwear and tank tops because I hang up all my other clothing. A great chest!!! 06/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks great but will not last long. Looks great but will not last long. However for $60 it is worth having a set of drawers for a kid's room. 09/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price Took a few mins to put together but really easy to do. My toddlers have yet to destroy it and thats a big plus! 05/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased this for my son's room. It's a bit smaller than I had expected, but is good for his size. The package didn't include one of the parts. I called South Shore, and they mailed it the next day. 09/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for walk in closets I bought this as a small dresser for my walk-in closet for socks and PJs and what not. It was simple to put together, but took some time as you have to put together everything and requires a bit of hammering so I would advise you to do this during the day if you have downstairs neighbors. It holds a lot more than you would think. I have my tank tops folded and it fits 4 stacks longways and 3 stacks for PJ pants/shorts/etc. This is a very pretty piece of furniture and although I had doubts about the plastic drawer rollers, they have worked great and are more smooth than with other dressers I have had in the past. Overall, this is an amazing value. I'm looking to buy two more, one for each side of my bed. 11/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice dresser for the money. Not too difficult to put together. There is a nice finish on the dresser and it has deep drawers. A nice size, especially if you have concerns about space. 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very stylish and sturdy... Great Buy! Bought this for my 17 years old...looks great in her room. Easy to assemble. 01/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for kids room I needed something small for my 2 year old room. This dresser is the perfect size!!! Easy to assemble too 11/12/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The look of the product is good and the space it has,but the smell of the wood is very stong and unpleasant, I have been trying to air the drawers out for over a week and it still smells. I have tried wiping them out, and using air freshener, nothing seems to work. I put clothes in the drawers and they come out stinking like the wood. 03/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased! Very pleased with my purchase! My husband and I wanted something for our three year old son that could serve as a tv stand and chest of drawers. This was the PERFECT fit! Didn't take my husband long to put together and it looks beautiful! My only complaint is one that I read in reviews prior to making our purchase....it has a HORRIBLE woodsy smell. We aired it out for several days thinking that would help and then cleaned it multiple times with vinegar. No luck! Hoping over time the smell will fade but it’s been two weeks with change. Even still, would purchase again and have already recommended it to friends! 02/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very difficult to put together. But it's a nice dressreand meets my needs 10/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Other than the fact that the draws are a little sticky at times, this dresser is a great product for its price and design. I just needed something little for my clothes and it works great. I would definitely recommend it. 11/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great dresser for the price. I ordered 2 of these. Unfortunately I had the same defective part for both dressers. I called South Shore and explained the problem and they shipped me the replacement parts very quickly. I was able to set this up by myself. I did pre-drill a few holes for some of the assembly to make things easier. I love my dressers. They look very, very nice. They open and close very quietly. The dressers look more expensive than they are. They are very stable and sturdy. I am thinking of buying the 6-drawer dresser as well. 12/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking for clothes storage! I like the simple white color though it took long for two people to do it but we enjoyed assembling it. The drawer slides are made of plastic but it can be stable if you hammer correctly the slides in the holes. By the way, the back of the 3-chest drawer is just made of a simple cardboard. Some of the parts are uneven esp at the bottom part which you can see a little gap in the photo. Be cautious of what you put in the top table. Do not put anything that has liquid in it. Worth to mention it doesn't make any noise if you open/close it. Overall, we love it! 08/31/2012
1-30 of 807 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  27 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew349
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp