Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love it!!! yes- i want to get another one...it took me whole day to assemble everything...its a lot of work really but its all worth it in the end...it looks good in my room and im positive that im going to get another one soon. higly recommended by me 09/04/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Deal The chest is beautiful after assembled. The assembly did take an hour or so to put together. It has plenty of room in the drawers for clothing but not so much for bulky clothing. Overall, it was a great deal! 12/11/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by It'll do for now Price and secure packaging are this products best attributes. It is all composite and partical board pieces with the back and drawer bottoms made of heavy cardboard. Follow directions carefully and I'd further reccommend reading all before beginning. The drawer hardware is bagged in kits and the work flows much better if one assembles the outer structure first and then completes the drawers. Unfortunately, the instructions are not organized this way. As others mentioned, the drawers are very shallow and much better suited for child and teen-sized clothing than adult-sized. As a temporasry stopgap, it will serve, but it won't move with me when I retire. 03/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It actually looked like the picture After several hours of putting all the pieces together the chest actually looked like the picture and I was very pleased with the outcome. The instructions were very easy to follow, but it took me at least 3-4 hours of work and I was very sceptical when I picked up my order and it was a flat package, in my mind I'm saying a chest is not flat, but as I said when I finished you would not have known that I had just put that chest together. 04/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this set Purchased the SouthShore Shaker series for my daughter. We are very pleased. Assembly was really pretty easy and pain free and it looks great 07/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and looks beautiful along with the crib set set I also purchased from Walmart. I love Walmart products and their prices make it affordable for everyone.. 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it for the price Very good looking dresser, easy to put together takes a while but the instructions and tools were made for a toddler to understand :-) I really hope it can last at least 1 year. I'm sure it will 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with dresser After reading other's reviews I already knew what to expect when I purchased this dresser. All the reviews are correct when they say it will take a couple hours to assemble this dresser. However, it is worth the wait. The dresser is good quality, the drawers open easily and the color is exactly as I expected it would be from the picture. I would definitley buy this dresser again. 11/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing This chest of drawers looks OK, but the drawer mechanism and overall construction are really poor. A piece of cardboard covers the back. I have had other pieces of furniture needing assembly, but this is truly junk. The only reason I am keeping it is that I already had to return a damaged product to Target, and I am desperate for something to put clothing in. This chest of drawers is overpriced for the poor quality. I would not recommend it to anyone. 05/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product met the need Got this for my grandson for Christmas. My son-in-law put it together and had no problems. Actually he said it came with extra parts. Overall they were pleased with the product. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product at a Great Price We bought this dresser for the nursery for our soon to arrive baby. The price for this product was great and it's a decent quality for the price. There were a lot of pieces to assemble, but my husband put it together rather quickly and without any problems. I really like the color of this product too. 11/22/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by decent dresser, value was good, size is deceptive though. Drawers not as deep as you would think given the over-all size. 05/16/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Site to Store is Atrocious This might have been a decent product if we could get it shipped in tact! The Site to Store shipping is 0 for 3 for us right now! :( Overall the dresser appeared (other than the smashed and unusable pieces) to be very nice. Although it looked quite complicated to put together, especially if only one person was working on it. 05/06/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Get what you pay for. We bought 2 of these dressers and before I even had the first one put together I knew the other one was going back. They are very easy to put together but very small on the space and the pieces don't always want to work correctly. It is smaller than I thought and overall not worth what it costs. 04/28/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by does its job Got this one as a gift. you would need 2 persons to assemble it b/c it would take a while for a person to do it by himself/herself. it is also quite heavy to carry. big drawers are good for regular clothing, but not the bulky ones like sweaters. I like the height of it and looks decent & a bit old school b/c of the drawer knobs. But other than than, its very sturdy and does its job. had it for about 7 months now and still seems like brand new. 04/04/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by no good it was nice at first, then weak n broke easily. 04/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT Easy Assembly It took two very capable people 3 hours to assemble this dresser, and we still have a second one to assemble! However, the finished product looks very nice, and seems quite sturdy. My only complaint would be that the drawers are not anywhere near as deep as we were expecting them to be. 02/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value not difficult to put together, a little time and some patience. directions were easy to follow. the dresser is sturdy enough and actually quite heavy! definitely more than what i would have expected for the price. was packaged nicely and no damage from shipping. it looks nice! 01/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it! We bought the whole set for our 4 year old twins. So far my husband has put together the night stand and this dresser. Who knows why but it took him forever to put this dresser together!!! Hours and hours...I eventually went to bed. But the end result is great, it looks very nice. I cannot wait to set everything up in their room. 09/28/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for kids room good economical yet sturdy drawers for kids room. Only drawback is that it is somewhat challenging to put it together. 09/07/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by good dresser when they say have 2 ppl to put this thing together, DO THAT. i did it just me, and it took forever!! some of the screws arent east to get in, but that's what makes the product sturdy in the end. it's worth the huffing and puffing, b/c the end product does look GREAT! the drawer size is about average for a dresser this size and price, and the thing isn't about to fall apart. it does its job! 08/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well made This dresser is great! Not so easy to put together but good. Haven't filled with clothes yet but it seems to be holding out fine. Ill let you know if anything bad goes wrong when I fill it with clothes. But I have a 20 gallon tank on top of it and it fits perfectly. Very sturdy and knobs are nice and big. Perfect height too. Good dresser for the money. Also, nice shade for a color. 07/15/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by well made, easy to assemble Easy step by step instructions. Extra hardware for errors if needed. very solid and sturdy when completed. Drawers worked very well. Took about and hour or so to assemble not bad. No factory mistakes or dings. Good value for price highly recommend. 06/01/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just "o.k." I like the size and the look of this but I had a couple of problems with the assembly on mine. First of all, the backing to the dresser is cardboard, and the one piece they sent us didn't fit square over the back of the dresser. Weird. Second, and the thing that I have fought will all day and have finally given up on, are the knobs. I don't know if they sent the wrong size screws or what, but they don't screw all the way into the knobs so the knobs will NOT go flush on the drawer and are loose. I think I'm going to go Home Depot and see if I can find some thinner screws or just new knobs all together. Very frustrating. Overall, it seems that it will serve its purpose (I needed a small size dresser for a newborn's room), but it's just o.k. 05/07/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Enough was a little unsure after we put together it seemed to wobble a little too much. After I filled it with my daughters clothes it seemed to be more sturdy. Wood color is very pretty, simple to put together. 04/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by surprisingly good buy I purchased a South Shore bunk bed loft for my grandkids and found Walmart had the dresser to match..... I bought the dresser and I am so happy with the sturdiness of the chest of drawers and the look ..... I have checked out dressers elsewhere and I am happy to say that Walmarts dresser did the trick.... And at a price I could afford! I would recommend this product to everyone and can say that it was easy to put together. 03/03/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by This chest of drawers looks really nice but the drawers are difficult to open and close. Wish it had metal glides. 09/25/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by i wouldnt recommend Well the price doesnt seem too bad but that was over 100 each so i thought i might get a little better than what i did. It wobbly and the drawers arent that deep and I think i could have gotten something better for my money. I would not recomment this product, take the time to look for something better. I am not satisfied 09/18/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied!! Assembly was a breeze, I did it by myself in less than 2 hours. The only thing I didn't like about the dresser was that the bottom of the drawers are cardboard, while it's a sturdy cardboard it's still cardboard. I purchased it for my newborn granddaughter therefore it will more than serve the purpose. The dresser looks great! 08/27/2007
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew212
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp