South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Multiple Finishes

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $164.99
1 more seller from $164.99
| Learn more
  • $139.53
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $164.99
    +Free shipping
    Cymax Cymax
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
  • The mouldings of the platform bed have profiled edges that help the mattress to stay in place
  • Thanks to the improved assembly, the space under the bed can be used for seasonal storage (sheets, clothing, etc.)
  • Rounded corners for increased safety
  • This bed is
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
This bed features a sleek design, which adds a simple yet sensational allure to any bedroom. Create that comfortable and contemporary bedroom you always dreamed of. This platform bed will go with any other pieces from South Shore's collections in the same finish. *Reworked, improved assembly as of January 2015*

South Shore's Queen-size Platform Bed:

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

This bed features a sleek design, which adds a simple yet sensational allure to any bedroom. Create that comfortable and contemporary bedroom you always dreamed of. This platform bed will go with any other pieces from South Shore's collections in the same finish. *Reworked, improved assembly as of January 2015*

South Shore's Queen-size Platform Bed:

  • The mouldings of the platform bed have profiled edges that help the mattress to stay in place
  • Thanks to the improved assembly, the space under the bed can be used for seasonal storage (sheets, clothing, etc.)
  • Rounded corners for increased safety
  • This bed is an economic choice since it does not require a box spring
  • Pairs well with pieces in the same finish
  • Can support a total weight of up to 500 lbs
  • Mattress and accessories not included
  • The box for this item is heavy, so be sure to have a friend with you - or good biceps! - when it arrives
  • The assembly for this bed has been reworked and improved, as of January 2015.
  • Requires complete assembly by 2 adults (tools not included)
  • This product's packaging has been tested and is certified to reduce the risk of damage during shipment
  • Made in North America with non-toxic laminated particleboard
  • 5-year quality warranty. Any product-related questions? Contact the manufacturer's customer service, available 7/7 at 1-800-290-0465, chat, and email. Consult their website for details www.southshorefurniture.com
  • Mattresses sold separately. See our assortment of mattresses.

    See all bedroom furniture on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Primary Color: Black
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: 3070233
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 136.0
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 82.0 x 62.0 x 10.0
Walmart No.: 1789366
Show
Show

Manuals & Guides

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 1981 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

1981 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

1981 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
687
4 stars
663
3 stars
261
2 stars
147
1 stars
223
1-15 of 1719 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

platform peace!
10/7/2007

Customer review by BeadHead

3.0 stars 10/7/2007 by BeadHead
by BeadHead

Well like other reviews I've read, the product box is very long and heavy. I appreciate what I paid because when I was quoted for other queen size platform beds the prices were well above $300. When I received the box the screws were all missing!!! So I had to call the manufacturer to have them delivered express. Once I got them,The bed was very easy to put together (with 2 friends of course). But the boards are sort of like a cheap cork board material so the screws did keep stripping themselves as we drilled them in and the boards never really ended up perfectly straight. I agree that if you intend to move the bed take the mattress off and do it with help since the boards shifts and the screws lift. I got a really great pillow-top mattress so the bed looks high up and the comfort level is great!!! Just watch out for the corners, although they are rounded you may still get some bruises from getting off and on it if you're not careful. So I would definitely recommend the bed for the price, just make sure you splurge on the mattress.

Was this review helpful? (20) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeadHead
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for...
9/21/2014

Customer review by 12WillV34

4.0 stars 9/21/2014 by 12WillV34
by 12WillV34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The foundation to this bed is well thought out and well put together. Unfortunately the decorative trim was not as well thought out and therefore the corners look tacky (See photos.) Overall a pretty good value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12WillV34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value for Money
4/1/2011

Customer review by GloBrt

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by GloBrt
by GloBrt

As with most other Walmart products, this is good value for money especlly for someone who is looking for something simple (read "cheap")...I have a 10" foam mattress and was looking for a simple platform bed to place it on...I did consider buying from IKEA, but the slatted design of most platform beds in there, would not meet my needs...The price of this bed is comparable to its Amazon price, but then Amazon does not have free shipping on this one... With the convenient siteto-store shipping policy of Walmart, I saved a few bucks on shipping there... P.S: package is quite heavy and would easily require 2 strong people (or 3 average-built persons) to move around.. Assembly is simplistic (well described pictorially as well) if you just stick to the instruction manual that comes along with the bed. All-in-All.. a good buy !!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GloBrt
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Value For the Money GuestBed
12/20/2009

Customer review by WorkingForMyMoney

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by WorkingForMyMoney
by WorkingForMyMoney

Simply put, this bed is awesome value for a guest room bed. My wife was very sceptical about buying such a cheap piece, but once assembled she can't believe how it turned out. With the high mattress with topping, it looks and feels awesome. The bed is very comfortable and the flat base is very supportive of the mattress. In fact I would say its more supportive than the ridiculously expensive bed in our master suite which cost 20times more. Things to note though, Although I bought a queen size platform, I actually put a king size mattress on it. In fact I think it goes better with this bed. The king is practically the exact height of the base and sticks out about 3in on each side which is practically nothing and doesn't slope, and after reading the reviews of people seeing the edges of the baseboard sticking out with a queen mattress, a king size mattress made more sense since no baseboard edges stick out underneath it. Assembly was way too easy. There are like 9 pieces (6 pieces with 3 other board pieces) to assemble and 3 aesthetic strips. The assembly took us less than 1 hour. Simply lay the pieces out in order first and its a breeze. An electric screwdriver helps to thread the screws and hand torque them. No way I would screw down the base board by hand, too many screws. The markings for each piece are there if you look on the edges, although they tended to mark just 1 of each of the 2 side pieces. but still if you can't figure that out after looking at the diagram, then you shouldn't be self-assembling. My only issue would be that they didn't add a diagonal strut to the base, to make it more easy to move the bed without risking breaking it. So moving the bed is a tricky coordination act for 2 people. Simply put, its not an easy bed to move. Disassembly is out of the question. But considering how little the bed cost and the level of comfort, I can't really complain. Throw on a bedding set and you have a full guestroom practically ready. Overall, quite pleased that I could put a good bed for such a low price in my guest room. But again, this is due to the very nice quality mattress because I'm sure a cheap mattress would make this uncomfortable. But since you don't need a boxspring with this, spend the boxspring money on getting a better mattress, you'll be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingForMyMoney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE THIS BED!
7/31/2010

Customer review by AirForceWifey07

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by AirForceWifey07
by AirForceWifey07

My husband and I purchased this bed for our new apartment. It was easy to assemble and looks awesome. We love it. It looks very modern and much more expensive than it really was. We also purchased the matching headboard, dresser, night tables and mirror. We are thrilled with the quality of the products.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AirForceWifey07
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dissatisfied
2/11/2013

Customer review by DeenOverDunya

1.0 stars 2/11/2013 by DeenOverDunya
by DeenOverDunya

The package is heavy and oversized. That is fine. Lot's of items are heavy and oversized, and this is a bed after all. However, upon bringing it home and opening the box, the long particle board standing on top appears to be completely cracked in half, rendering this whole unit useless. Now I have to take this gargantuan item back to the store for a return. But no way am I waiting for another one to arrive with the possibility of it being broken. Cheap.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeenOverDunya
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Stunned
10/14/2015

Customer review by Bellaboop

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by Bellaboop
by Bellaboop

First off let me say I was totally scared to buy a wooden type platform bed online. I am by no means a small woman, and my son loves to come running in my room and jump on my bed, so I needed something strong and sturdy, without being masculine. This bed rocks. It's beautiful, it's sturdy, it's so amazingly perfect. But with all things there are a few small corks. One the Queen platform bed is a little bigger than my oversized queen mattress, but honestly you really don't see it especially when your blanket is there. Two if your not used to a platform bed, remember when your getting up in the morning to not hit your shin lol. Third this was the hardest thing to put together. It was hard and extremely horrible directions. At least 3 times I had to take the bed apart to reassemble it because the instructions were hard. But I firmly believe you should buy this bed, anything worth having is hard to obtain. So deal with the bad instructions and get an amazing bed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bellaboop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cheap Platform Bed!
12/5/2013

Customer review by CreyMon

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by CreyMon
by CreyMon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a cheap platform bed since I was not wanting to purchase both a metal bed frame AND a box spring top mattress. Turns out that this bed frame turned out to be both cheap and elegant. It was exactly what I was looking for. When it was delivered a week after purchasing it, the box was around maybe 6-7ft tall, so you will need help moving it around. The instructions that came with it were not too helpful, but once you got the main picture of it, it was easy. The frame is elegant and the color is too. It keeps my mattress about half a foot off the ground. One point of advice though!!!: have someone else help you assemble this bed! Most of the wood was too heavy for just me, and the very last step of hammering on the side rails of the bed frame was VERY difficult to do, simply because trying to tilt the bed to its side to nail in the rails without giving birth right then and there was nearly impossible. In all though, its a great bed frame for an even better price. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CreyMon
Kyle TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and easy to assemble
12/6/2015

Customer review by Kelly

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Kelly
by Kelly

Box is extremely heavy.it comes flat packed but well packed. Assembly took about an hour and a half doing it alone. Very sturdy and comfortable.would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
South shore platform bed
12/20/2015

Customer review by msgene

4.0 stars 12/20/2015 by msgene
by msgene

Easy to assemble-appears durable. Bed in low so if you have difficulty arising from low seats this bed is not for you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msgene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome bed
11/30/2015

Customer review by Bags

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Bags
by Bags

Awesome for a budget bed. Very easy to assemble. I recommend this to a budget buyer looking for the best bang for your buck

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bags
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad at all
9/14/2015

Customer review by SonyaBklynNY

4.0 stars 9/14/2015 by SonyaBklynNY
by SonyaBklynNY

At first I was sceptic because the bed is cheap. I got it two days ago, a fried. Of mine put it together for me. By himself. It looked fairly easy to put together. I have to say, it seems very sturdy. The bed I used to have (Ashley) had only four wooden beams which were so thin, they were all cracked (I'm a 150lbs girl) of course my Ashley bed had better wood, but it was poorly costructed. This one seems sturdy, because you are lying on 3 big pieces of compressed wood boards, which are on top of the frame itself, which has 3 pieces to hold (left, middle and right). So I think we're well designed. Cheap materials, yes, but it's a cheap bed lol. Looks nice though. The only thing I don't like is the front molding piece. The edges are not curved, so if you don't have a nice fluffy bed cover, and u bump into one of the edge it will hurt :( Overlall - good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SonyaBklynNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent
11/30/2015

Customer review by kimberly5068

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by kimberly5068
by kimberly5068

I bought this bed about 5 years ago. It held up fairly well for a lower end quality bed frame. The platform boards became loose after a couple years but we screwed them in at new locations and it was fine after that. One thing to note however, if you take it apart there really is no good way to put it back together. We had to take ours apart when we moved and quickly discovered it would be difficult to put it back together with every screw hole now being stripped. We decided to just trash it and buy a new one. With that being said, we still plan on ordering another one for our new place because it is inexpensive and really does all that we need it to.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimberly5068
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bed for my 8 year old granddaughter
12/31/2015

Customer review by Janerg

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Janerg
by Janerg

I had this delivers to my house. OMG it was so heavy I couldn't even drag it in without help. Opened box, nicely packaged. Simple instructions. I did have to read through twice to get the part about putting trim work on the bottom of the edge around edge of bed. Then you flip it over and it becomes the top. You build the board that holds mattress upside down. So you have a base constructed with 5 boards then the flat top built with 4 heavy boards. Simple really. Looks just like picture when completed. Sits nice and low to the floor. I told my granddaughter, no jumping on it, I'm not sure a wooden base could handle it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janerg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!
1/16/2016

Customer review by Ondii

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Ondii
by Ondii

This product is very sturdy I've had it for 6 months now now problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ondii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-15 of 1719 total reviews See all
1-15 of 1719 reviews

Customer Reviews | 1981 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 260 questions
1-3 of 260 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by kanster 4/26/2010
11 answers
  • A. Particle board
    by LeauBeau1/14/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (14) (7)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. particle board
    by a3346212/13/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. particle board....you get what you pay for.
    by TheSmiths12311/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Everything is particle board. but it looks great and its very steady.
    by pekena7/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My husband said it was particle board. I have no clue what the difference is.
    by BrittanyMays10/5/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Particle board but for the cost wouldnt expect otherwise and has enough support built in that it is solid enough to support the distributed wieght on a mattress.
    by Michelle21212/9/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. They are made out of particle board, that's why they are so heavy. You really can't see the bottom unless you are looking under the bed or on your knees and far enough back to see it. But the black is deep rich black laminate coating and the brown is a really rich almost cherry wood laminate.
    by CouldBeAnybody12/13/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is particle board, but the design is quite sturdy.
    by FreebyrdNY12/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. particle board
    by beduser11/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. particle board so I added corner brackets for 3 bucks for extra strength
    by money82511/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (12) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
a queen size spring mattress, will it slide around on the bed or will it stay put?
by student724 8/11/2010
10 answers
  • A. No... not at all
    by LeauBeau10/20/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (9) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by Just21311/23/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Ive had this bed for about a month and no it does not slide around
    by TheSmiths12310/10/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No,,, the matress won't slide.
    by pekena1/23/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My queen spring mattress has stayed put very well. Since there is molding around the platform, it helps to keep the mattress in place.
    by js030810/10/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. We haven't had a problem with sliding. The memory foam is too heavy.
    by BrittanyMays10/10/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. With the three edges screwed in place and the head of the bed flat against the wall. It will stay in place and the matress wont slide around.
    by Michelle2127/26/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No they stay put. the top is not slick, we haven't had any slippage.
    by CouldBeAnybody12/6/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it stays put. we were worried about that too because we have a very old house that is far from level. the sheets slide off the mattress all the time, but the mattress has stayed put.
    by IcelynnsMommy9/1/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No the mattress should not slide since it will sit inside the mouldings attached around the perimeter of the bed.
    by SmartTeam9/1/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by adora39 10/21/2010
9 answers
  • A. You don't need one, the platform will replace it. It would just look a bit high with a box spring.
    by kbrk2412/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (9) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by fperezal12/2/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes you can. My friend is currently doing this. It does make the bed significantly taller and it is not recommended.
    by jessann882212/2/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by murphy2419/16/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Would not, I use a qn. pillowtop mattress and works fine!
    by DaddyzGirl712/3/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by An anonymous customer9/1/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I wouldn't recommend it. The base of the platform serves well as a box spring, and I would think if you used both, the mattress would slide around.
    by HouseMom8512/2/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, but I can imagine that it would be very high off of the floor...
    by 4Goscott9/1/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You can, but it is not necessary. It will also add extra weight to the 500 lb. limit.
    by SmartTeam12/2/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 260 questions See all
1-3 of 260 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  5 years See details

Supplier Warranty: South Shore Industries Ltd offers the original buyer, for a period of 5 years from the date of purchase, a warranty against "defects" on all the component parts of the furniture for both parts and labour. Exceptionnally, any component part damaged during the initial assembly by the owner is covered by this warranty. The term "defect" as it is used in this warranty is defined as an imperfection that may affect the use for which the product is intended. This warranty is strickly limited to the repair or replacement of defective component parts, exluding all other direct or indirect charges up to the limit prescribed by law in the district where you reside. If a replacement part cannot be obtained, the liability of South Shore Industries Ltd. to the buyer cannot exceed the value equivalent to the production cost of the part in question. This warranty applies under normal domestic conditions for use and does not cover defects resulting from commercial use, intentional damage, neglect, abuse, personal modifications, and accident, exposure to the elements , and maintenance that does not comply with the instructions in this brochure. As a condition to providing a replacement part, South Shore Industries Ltd reserves the right to ascertain the basis for a request and to demand proof of purchase from the original buyer. This warranty is only valid if the purchase is made from an authorized retailer for South Shore Industries Ltd in Canada or the U.S. This warranty defines the limitations of the liability of South Shore Industries ltd and entitles the original buyer to specific rights. Any warranty legislated by law in your districts of residence is limited to a period of 5 years. If this restriction is not permited by law in your district of residence, it does not apply. South Shore Industries ltd does not give reimbursements for defective furniture but replaces is with an item of quivalent value.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.