Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was easy to build and the instructions guided you every step of the way. There were some hole that the instuctions said were there but they forgot to drill, besides that it is a great product that looks awesome... 08/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect headboard with the bed love it. love the entire collection. i would reccomend it to anyone. very sturdy. it takes a while to put together but it is totally worth it. 09/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 Easy to put together thought it was a little pricie but bed looked better with headboard rather than without it 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for kids room My husband put the headboard together with no issues. He did however need 2 extra screws to attach it to the metal bed frame. But it worked out fine. It's sturdy & looks nice in my 5 year old sons room! 03/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL FIND THIS IS A GREAT HEADBOARD, ONCE PUT 2GETHER IT LOOKS GOOD, NICE HONEY PINE COLOR. COMPLIMENTS MY BEDS PERFECT(BOUGHT 2) NICE SHELF SPACE, BOOKS, PICTURES ETC. LOVE IT.......... 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product...the directions were a little difficult to understand, but overall, we were very satisfied. 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Niced added touch to the bed. Also great to have a light, books, whatever close by. 06/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great Easy to assemble. Two of us put it together in about 30 minutes. 04/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Headboard My husband and I put this together in probably less than an hour, it is super easy and looks great. We did not attach it to the bed just because we are in an apartment and will probably move soon. We just set the bed next to it but you would never be able to tell. This is a beautiful bedroom set. 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for extra storage I like it, and it goes nicely with the Mates bed. 01/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great addition I purchased the storage bed first which was beautiful . Then I added the headboard which made the bed complete. My daughter loves the bed & headboard she personalized everything right away with her books & nicknacks. 03/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice surprise! I was worried about the quality when I bought this product, but I was very pleasantly surprised with the sturdy construction and the ease of putting it together. I was expecting a lot of trouble and hard work, but it went together smoothly & quickly! 12/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice !!! Grandson loves it, and the bed that goes with it. 08/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son Love it. This was so easy to put together and my son love the shelves because they hold his books and movies. 08/06/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by bookcase I saw this bookshelf and bed together .. I loved it ... just want I had in mind for my son .. He LOVES it .. Not for books .. he has all his stuffed animal collection there so if he wants to sleep with a new animal all are within his reach... 07/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by captain bed I had looked at this bed at our local Walmart, but they were not in stock. So, an associate showed me how to locate the item online. Someone told me not to order from walmart because the product looked cheap. I really wanted a captains bed for my son for a space issue so i looked locally, but none of the furniture stores carried the bed and i wanted to see what i was purchasing. So, i looked online and went to kids furniture mart and found a captains bed there. But it looked familiar and I discovered it was the same bed at Walmart but for over $100 more. So, I ordered from Walmart and picked it up at the store which saved me shipping costs. The associates brought it out to my vehicle and loaded it in. It isn't too hard to put together. The directions are clear and the product seems sturdy and well built. I am happy with my choice. 02/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Buy for the Money This headboard was very easy to assemble. Most of the time is spent putting in the camlocks. Unfortunately the backboard which is meant to keep the piece square is fairly flimsy. We used our staple gun to attach it to the frame for extra sturdiness as opposed to the tiny decorative nails provided. Otherwise this is a nice addition to the captains bed and is again a great price to quality ratio. 02/06/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as bad as it could be The headboard was MUCH easier to put together than the bed was!!! The value for the price leaves a little bit to be desired. The packaging was good, so it made it here safely. I probably wouldn't buy this product again because it is specifically meant for the mates bed and that thing was a nightmare from start to finish!!! 10/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this to go with the mate bed. Very easy to put together. Goes perfectly with the bed. Great addition for the bed, gives the clearence from the wall instead of having the head of the bed against the wall. Once you attach it, its on there unless you want screw holes at both ends of the bed. Realy no need to unhook, though. My son loves it he puts everything on it. Good deal for me! 09/07/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a decent headboard, and worth the price we paid. While it is make from pressboard, the final product is very sturdy. This headboard is made to mount on its matching bed, so we'll need to drill new holes to mate it to our existing metal bed frame, but I don't expect that to be any problem at all (it's working just fine without being bolted to the frame). The instructions are somewhat lacking, but every piece is marked, so it wasn't too bad. It took us 45 min to assemble (with our four year-old's "assistance") with only a screwdriver as I recall. Our son loves it, we are happy with it. Our headboard took 20 days to arrive at the local store, not the 10 we were expecting. 07/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Assemble I purchased this headboard as well as the bed for my ten year son. It was very easy to put together. i completed it less then an hour. It looks very nice. thank you 07/22/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by cute headboard of course this is particle board, but it looks nice and is pretty sturdy. i was not the one who put it together, but my boyfriend did 2 of these for me and it looked to b fairly simple. he is pretty handy though. 07/21/2008
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew165
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp