Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good value The item came well packaged and all of my pieces were in good condition. The instructions were straight-forward and I assembled in less than one hour. It says 2 people to assemble but I did it alone. Overall the product is a good value for not-being solid wood. 11/19/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Good Purchase Nice and durable bed.. Would Recommend. Very easy to assemble...Twin Bed Mattress recommended..Also the headboard to go with it its good.... 03/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product Fit together flush with the bed frame, but only use a mattress - not a box spring and matress - otherwise, the mattress will be too high to fully use the headboard. 01/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bargain for the price. Good. Cons: Not solid wood. Must be handy man to assemble. 07/22/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Ease of ordering, quality, and early shipment. The only complaint is that the middle slots cannot hold books as they are small compartments. 10/29/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by pretty sturdy, easy assembly, finish marked up and scratched 03/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This headboard turned out nice. More than I can say about the bed that came along with it. 03/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I purchased this for my 3-year-old grandson. Although I have not seen it yet, my daughter is very happy with it and says it was easy to put together and is well made for the price. My grandson loves it as well as the Batman comforter and sheet set that was also purchased on online at Walmart. 01/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great headboard, great bed! I purchased the headboard and bed base as a bundle. It took me and my daughters about three hours start to finish to assemble the bed and clean up our mess. The instructions were easy to follow, and the manufacturer (South Shore) has an excellent English-speaking, Canadian-based customer service department with very polite and helpful reps who will assist with any assembly problems or missing hardware and things like that. I'm so glad I bought this bed for my daughter. It was my first purchase of diy furniture online from Walmart, and I was skeptical about buying it. But it looks just as great as it does in the picture. It's a very sturdy bed and perfect for those of us who cannot afford high-priced furniture stores. Awesome buy!!! 08/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completes the bed Purchased this bed for my almost 5-year old who was graduating from a toddler bed. Almost didn't order it but I thought the bed wouldn't look complete without a headboard. Headboard is a very good match with the bed and my almost 5-year old is very pleased. 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Youth bed headboard It was easy to put togeather, I needed very little help from my wife to align bed and bookcase headboard. There is a hole for electrical cables in the back board and it's in place in such a way that you could decide which shelf you would like to keep any electronic stuff i.e. alarm clock etc just by flipping it upside down. We have the bookcase headboard between wall and bed! the only negative I see, they have 4 holes to scew the bookcase headboard with bed on headboard side but you have to make them on board! obviously! 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great inexpensive way to make the south shore country mates bed look great. very easy to put together and hook onto bed. would highly recommend it. 01/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for young boy. There were 2 spots on the wood (press-board) that were damaged. Luckily it wasn't in a spot easily seen, so we kept it. Grandson loves, loves, loves this bed. It is easy for him to get in & out of it, cozy in every way. 07/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We bought the beds for our grandsons who are 3 and 4. They are great for the price. Instructions were poor and they were difficult to assemble, but now that they are done, it's all good. Boys love the shelves and began adding toys right away. A great bed for the price, although I wouldn't recommend they for a teenager or adult. 07/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought the bed and headboard together and they are great so far only had them a couple of weeks but no problems so far.... 06/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A tad darker... This is a very nice bed. Seems to be pretty sturdy. The drawers are on plastic sliders so, I don't recommend putting a lot of weight in them. They are also small in size compared to what they could be. The bed has a slightly darker, reddish tint to it. Not a bad color at all though. If you're trying to match wood colors as I was doing, might not be quite as you're expecting. But, a nice product overall. 11/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! We purchased the headboard along w/ the bedbox and we are very pleased. 5 year old loves it. Easy assembly and having the use of site to store worked out great and saved money. 04/22/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed for the money Easily put together....looks nice with the bed (bought in combination)...My 5 year old son loves the shelves 01/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpul product everything was good , the only thing that was missing was 2 holes drilled into the wood. I had to figure out where to put them my self, what was kind of agravating. 09/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice We knew that this would not be a high quality wood product. The appearance of the headboard is very nice. It is definitely appropriate for my young son. My husband said the instructions were very easy to follow, and the assembly posed no problems. 08/24/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by South Shore Twin Bookcase Headboard, I bought this bed and headboard for my Grandson who is 2 1/2 with the intentions it will be strong and last till he is a teenager. I liked it because of the drawers under the bed and no need to buy a box spring. 11/13/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by head board easy to put together and matches rest of room furniture. hard to beat for the price. 10/05/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the Price It may not be solid wood, but it gives the appearance down to what you would think are flaws that you can feel. Since my son is still growing, I thought something like this would allow us to change his furniture if needed as he grows because of the great prices and the convenience of picking the items up right at the store with no shipping charges. I am very happy with the quality for the price and definitely with the apprearance. I would recommend the furniture definitely! 08/15/2007
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw186
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp