Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!!!!!!! I purchased 2 bed boxes, headboards, and a nightstand for my daughters' bedroom. It is too cute. The color works well with their bedroom, all of the parts were in the box, and nothing was damaged. The bed was easy to put together. The directions were clear and there were even pictures to give you step by step instructions. It took about an hour and a half to put it together. All you need is a screwdriver. 01/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am thrilled with this bed I was thrilled with this Headboard. It was easy to put together. Directions were well written -- each piece is labeled so there's less room for error.. The end result is a very nice looking sturdy Bookcase Headboard. We bought it for our daughter who had outgrown her toddler bed -- and "thank the heavens" she wants to sleep in her own bed now -- No more trips to crawl into bed with me... I did not think we could ever break her of that – but this bed made it possible…. 02/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy!! purchased a nightstand and two sets of bookcase headboard and mate box for my girls room and I'm glad we picked this one.. It looks great in their room and they like it a lot!! therefore we are happy.. =) It was pretty easy for me to put together.. although one of the piece in the bookcase headboard was different like the other review that I've read..luckily is was a back piece.. so what's up with that?.. i think overall the quality is pretty good for the price. 04/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this headboard! Purchased this headboard (and entire bedroom set) because we loved the design over others. It also has an unbeatable price. It was fairly easy to assemble, and we just love it. Very nice!! 12/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Received item in damaged condition. Manufacture did make good on damaged parts but had to wait an additional week before I received them. I must say that the headboard once assambeled was strong and sturdy. Color is almost black than chocolate. If your lucky enough to get this item undamaged it's woth the price. 09/29/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected! I bought this headboard and bed set for each of my 2 kids who are 3 and 5 years old. I did not expect these beds to last through their teens but the quality of the bed was well below my expectations. The bed is made of very thin particle board and the paint was extremely thin also. The handles on the drawers had a rough texture from the poor paint job. The beds were poorly packaged and I had to return one of the beds because a large piece of it was broken in half. I also found a chip in the particle board the size of a quarter on one of the headboards in an area that was fairly visible. I like the style of the beds but the quality and the condition that it was in when we opened the box was well below our expectations. The picture of the bed and headboard looked really good online but in real life the quality is reflected in the price. 08/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable! Bought this for my 8yr old daughter...she loves it!! Very quick shipping and Easy to put together. wonderful product!! 04/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great finishing touch! The bed looks plain without the headboard. It is worth the money and easy to put together. I would definitely recommend it! Since people have wondered, I will mention that the total length of the bed and headboard is approx. 86 inches. 03/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy to put together! I bought 2 of these and am not a FAN of putting things together! Super easy, Super sturdy, looks solid and fantastic! 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by head board is a must we got the headboard delivered the day after the bed, and it definitely makes a big difference having it. really completes the look nicely 06/02/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment I ordered 2 of these, with the twin mates bed w/drawers & 2 of the nightstands. The beds BOTH arrived broken & while were were in the process of returning them, my husband attempted to put together one of these. There were too few holes pre-drilled. While my husband is capable of doing this, we decided to return the whole lot, due to the poor quality. The beds, by the way, arrived in boxes that appeared completely undamaged, another nod to the quality. They are made in Canada, if anyone is interested, though clearly not to any higher quality standards than any other country. 12/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not upto the mark I ordered this bed for my daughter who was very excited to recieve it. But when we took it out of the box to assemble it we found out that the paint job very bad. The wood behind the white paint was visible. The strokes of the paint were visible. It seemed like only one light coat of paint was done. I like the bed especially the headboard and really wanted to save it for my daughter. But had to return it due to the cheap paint job. I did not assemble the bed to see if it was sturdy enough. 04/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was excited to get this new bed for my daughter. However, the measurements were incorrect. There is an inch gap from bottom of shelves to supporting legs. therefor, more supports pieces on the bottom were unable to be attatched properly. Thankfully, I was putting this up in a corner of the room so the walls can hold this up. I like the appearance of the whitewash, it matches her purple walls well, but that gap was too much of an eye sore, so I had to doctor somethings up. I would like to have some of my money back due to the inconvenience of spending money on something that isn't exactly how it is supposed to be, and not because of me. 04/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely beautiful - I LOVE THESE BEDS! We bought two of these beds for our daughters' room (sold their bunks as they are SUCH a pain in the butt to make the beds). These were not hard to put together and are BEAUTIFUL. The girls absolutely LOVE their new beds. They looks so beautiful in their room. I'm so glad we bought these. And if you need a mattress, look for the mattress in a box (about $125?). Seriously, it is so dang comfortable that I went into their room to take a nap the other day than in my kind size bed with expensive mattress. No joke! 03/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice headboard Very sturdy excellent for an 11year old!! And Walmart put it together , for free, for me!! 02/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 It is just perfect finish for the bed and looks great alll set up. I am sure my grandson will love it when he visits for the summer. 02/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 A lot of work Very nice piece of furniture but not fun to put together 11/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mamaw of 2 For the price it is a ok. But it is very cheaply made and if your trying to put it together yourself that is not fun. Also the nails split the wood very easily and then can cause scrathes if my grandkids scrape it. BUT as the ole saying goes you get what you pay for and this was not very much $. 08/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good headboard It's a good headboard with storage options. It was quite straight forward to put together as well. The only reason why I didn't give it full stars was that one of the pieces (G1) didn't have dowel pin holes on one side !! I had to drill the holes myself to make sure it fit as per the installation instructions ! 06/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cracked We ordered this headboard and had it shipped to our local store. After we had the bed and the rest of the headboard put together, we noticed that the white part that was supposed to be nailed to the back of the bookcase was cracked in one corner and therefore a hole would be seen through one of the cubbies. We placed it against our daughters lilac wall and decided that we liked the bookcase better without the back on it because we can see the color of her walls through the cubbies. However, we may still order a new backing for her bookshelf - in case we want to use it in the future. PS. Also, it is a VANILLA stain - NOT WHITE!!! 10/04/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too bad quality The price shall be $40.... 11/19/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by alot of work to put together I bought this headboard and bed and tall dresser,,,,,,,,,it was unreal the parts,,,,,,,had to build from the ground up,,,,,,,,,,,,had to hire a handyman from Angies list ,,,,,,,,,,another 180.00!!!!!!!!!!!!! 07/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great headboard looks amazing The assembly is pretty easy but you need a robertson driver for many of the screws and I had to go out and buy on a phillips just won't stay in the slots. 06/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent Bookcase Bought 2 of this for my Kids they loving my Kids are so happy I will recommend this Bookcase Headboard, to everyone can not go rung. 06/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute Headboard My daughter and I were pleased with this product. We received it in a timely fashion, and all of the pieces were there. One piece had a small, shallow crack, but it was on the inside. I put some gorilla glue over it for extra stability, and it seems fine. It was very easy to put togther, and easy to attach to the bed. My daughter loves the shelves. 05/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good bed for the price The headboard overall was good. The only problem is there doesn't seem to be enough bracing in the back so the top part does wiggle a little but nothing a couple extra pieces of hardware from your local store can't fix. Somehow the headboard did break a little during assembly and after the holiday weekend I will be calling to discuss a replacement part if possible. My daughter loves her big girl bed she has slowly been using all the storage space to store all of her ponies. 04/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the $ It looks like we paid a lot more $ than we did. Great details, beautiful design. Now, for this kind of money, you are not getting real wood, but it looks like you are. Hoping it holds up over time, but very happy so far. Wasn't that difficult to put together, but the directions left something to be desired. 03/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST BUY!!!! I bought the headboard, twin bed & night stand for my 3 yr old sons first big boy bed set. I found it on South Shore.com, then found it on Cymax.com for about $75 cheaper! Then the day before purchasing online, I found it on Walmart.com for over $100 cheaper than South Shore site! It was SO easy to set up and the color is absolutely beautiful. With the other expensive furniture, curtains & rug we have in his room, it definitely looks like I spent MORE than I did! I will be purchasing the rest of the bed set as he grows. This is a must buy set, it looks great and is SO affordable! Thanks walmart! 03/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice product Assembly easy with great finished product. 03/17/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get what you pay for... The product is cheap, obviously, I didn't pay much for it. If you try to move it while it is assembled, it feels like it will break. I doubt this set will hold up for very long, if it does I will be shocked. 03/12/2014
1-30 of 111 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw212
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp