Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Speakers Purchased these a while back to replace the stock 6x9's in the back of my accord. Very suprised with the clarity and bass from them, hit a lot harder than expected. I'm not even using an amp, just an aftermarket Pioneer head unit. Would love to install an amp some day for them. Overall great speakers for a great price. Oh they look pretty sweet chillin the back too 10/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Speakers The mids and the highs are pretty good but what stands out more is the bass. With the right input (amp, or good headunit), these will give a really good amount of CLEAN bass. The sound levels are really balanced out well and can handle really high volume for the price. These have excellent bass for speakers, and if you want more bass, stop complaining and get subwoofers. Talking about subwoofers, they sound great with subwoofers as well. 02/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spectacular quality and bass for the size Bought these ~8 months ago for my '01 Mitsubishi Galant The entirety of the inside of the car shakes. Not much on the outside In the way of speakers that require no amp, These are the best one can get. 05/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by ... Speakers are very nice. They have great sound and great bass. 12/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Def worth the price! Had to replace all the speakers in my 13 year old BMW. (common problem is blown speakers in my model) So i replaced the speakers and the factory amp as well with the Sony 4-channel XM-GTX6040 also sold at walmart. I'm not one to go all out on a competition system or anything, i was just looking for a decent replacement. After wiring it all up i was first surprised at how much power the little amp put out and how the speakers seemed to like it. They punch REALLY hard and sound crystal clear! The highs are a bit over-powering, but i managed to get it to a good spot messing with the EQ on the head unit. These speakers don't have as much bass as i was expecting, like their frequency response is just too high. You can still feel a punch in your chest when they hit, but no sustained rumble what-so-ever. I HIGHLY recommend putting a sub in with these guys. They also mounted with no modification, the mounting holes are elongated to support a bunch of factory applications (thank god). I'm pleased with the results! 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great speakers A good value! 2 6x9 speaker for $57.00 to go with the receiver and the 1000 watt amp his uncle gave him! 09/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall ok I bought these speakers as a replacement for some that were falling apart, so they were definitely an improvement. They look good, sound is clear, but they are just speakers, nothing real special... Overall, they are worth the price, good for cars, but not if you are looking for a hard-core bass sound. 04/25/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Waste of time I bought these as a replacement for my infinity 6x9 factory speakers for a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The bass was below average and disappointing (even with an amp). The amount of time it took me to take apart the door and reasemble it nullified the overall cost value...sony owes me an hour of my life. I would definitely not buy car speakers from sony. Returning them asap. 10/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Speakers These speakers met my expectation of what I was looking for. They sound good and have a decent bass to them. For the money at replacing my OEM speakers, these did the job well and exceeded what I thought they would. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The speakers are a great replacment for factory speakers,there great for the price . 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent upgrade from factory speakers A factory speaker finally blew out, and so I decided to replace all of them in my Neon. These speakers were inexpensive and had good sound in the store, so I used these on the rear deck and the Xplod 6 1/2" for the front doors. The result is a much more defined and punchy sound than the cheap paper OEM speakers. Good bass, good separation between high & mid range, much better clarity overall, all for less than $100 for four speakers. These are certainly not the BEST speakers out there, but I'd say they are the best for the price. The Pioneers at this price point are inferior in the upper EQ and don't provide the clarity that these do. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Name Brand Speakers After reading most of the reviews to compare these speakers with other reputable 4-way speakers within the price range, I decided these would be a best buy. Pro: Super clear sound Con: Low bass reflex In general, I was looking for clarity as well as bass and I am satisfied the the clarity, but now I will need a subwoofer 10/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing speakers have had them for a couple months now they are the best I have ever had. 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value for a budget speaker. These sony speakers sound loud and clear running off the power from an aftermarket sony radio. The bass provides enough thump. They sound better than boss speakers and their clarity is close to comparable pioneers (pioneers have slightly more bass). If you want more bass get a sub & mono block amp. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SPEAKERS I bought two sets of these speakers ...one set for the front doors of my 300c and one set for the rear deck. these speakers really hit hard from the factory amp installed on my car. the clarity and bass are very solid for a speaker that is less than $60 a pair. great bang for your buck! 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stock replacement. I bought these to replace my stock 6x9 in the front doors of my 05 Dodge Ram. Still has stock head unit. At high volume there is good bass but the highs are very close to cracking. Over all it works very well for what I paid. 09/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good base and sound there good for the money. i put a set of these in my wifes car but took them out and put a set of pioneers instead, but i did use these in my truck, to replace a 15 year old set of sonys. i did a side by side comparison of the pioneer to the sony and the pioneer had it hands down for clearity. i think the sony might carry a little better base, it does have a bigger magnet than the pioneer. if you are only going to use one set of 6" X 9"s then id have to go with the pioneer for $13.00 more. im running 6 speakers so im not noticing anything in sound loss but my wifes car sounds a lot clearer with the pioneer. im still giving the sony 4 stars because i feel they should met the sound of the pioneers, but dont/ 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent speakers for the money! These speakers surpassed my expectations for the price. When I received them the magnet looked small for high power but, perform great. I wasn't looking for extreme power but, a good bass hit when the music called for it, these speakers do just that. I am very pleased !!!!! 07/03/2011
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw504
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp