Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 xplodes I bought a set of these to replace the front door speakers in my 98 blazer along with swapping out the tweeters in the dash with the matching sony 5 1/4's which fit nicely with a small amount of trimming.. in WOW! LOUD and CLEAR! I've never really been a fan of the xplodes but they were very nice looking and the watt rating was the best for the price. im very impressed with the performance of them and couldn't be happier. Next payday i will be on my way to buying another set of 6 1/2's for the rear doors. 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! Fantastic speaker upgrade. I have added a Kenwood high power deck. The set up that came with my Suziki was decent but wow!!. These now rattle my doors and the clairity is fantastic. Installed 4 and an amp and now I can hear my music next to the booming mega bass cars. The clairity plays through the boom boom. Sooo nice! Just add an amp, something to power these well and your good to go. 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice rear speakers blends very well with a high end component system; highs and lows are balanced...great accompaniment and sound enhancer to component systems. 09/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value - sound amazing I was very suprised based on the price how great these speakers sound. They blast and the 4-way really make the clarity of the music come out. I would recommend these to anyone needing 6.5" speakers. I actually like them better then the Boston Acoustic speakers that I spent a fortune on, on a previous vehicle I had. 03/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great bought a pair installed it this week sounds great worth the price 09/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product i bought these speakers for my 95 subaru outback for the front doors they fit perfect and sound great. 01/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could Be Better The Good Stuff; Sound Quality; Excellent. Very clear. Bass quality; (For it's size) Good The Bad Stuff; Fitting; It's 6 inches diameter. they advertise 6 & 1/2, the half being the speaker cover. I spent about two hours trying to modify my 2001 Mitsubishi Galant's speaker bezels. After all, I got them in. Price; Most speakers in the 6 & 1/2 size are a bit cheaper. I would have thought for double the price of most of them, they would have been EXCEEDINGLY better quality. Overall; It's worth it 05/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sound. I have a 96 Grand Cherokee and the stock speakers were blown. I replaced the front two and the back two. Install was quick, sounds great. Handles full volume with no distortion. 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent! Very good speakers. Good quality, easy to install, very simple. Powerful enough to make it sound great. 11/13/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not 50 watts RMS Hooked it up to an alpine deck which puts out 18 watts per channel RMS @ 4 ohms. Played "Phone Numbers" by Wiz Khalifa. The bass causes the speaker to clip when the volume is on 24 out of 35. Pretty sure it'd blow if all 18 watts went in. 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great speakers for the money I recently bought these for the doors of my 82 Ford F150. They fit perfectly and provide fabulous sound for my new radio. Very pleased with the purchase and installation. I would recommend to anyone. 09/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sony Speakers I have 4 of these speakers in my car running at 50 watts RMS through a Sound Ordnance amp. These bad girls are loud. I have them tuned for metal music, and I can turn my headunit's volume all the way up and not have them distort. The reason these get a four star review and not a five is because the low end in these is almost non existant. I am putting in a subwoofer to balance the great treble and mid sound these speakers produce. Great product! 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I bought these to start out the upgrade process of my 02' Dodge Dakota. Used these to replace the 2 stock door speakers. They sound amazing with just my stock stereo. Intend on getting the xplode brand radio as well. More than worth the $50 i payed. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These speakers are great. They were simple to install into my existing wires. The sound is impeccable and would highly recommend to anyone and everyone. Great sound for the price. My 1993 Jeep Grand Cherokee sounds 100 times better now. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sony delivers again Great 6x9 speakers. I have yet to buy a bad Sony Xplod product! 12/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price- Great, Sound Quality- Not So Much I installed these in my '99 Chevy Blazer, replacing the factory speakers. I was using them with a Sony Xplod head unit. They produce okay highs and mids, but have absolutely no bass. At about 3/4 max volume of the head unit, the speakers begin to (badly) distort. I used them for about a year before switching to a set of Kicker 6.5" speakers from Best Buy. The difference was huge. The Kickers had bass and amazing sound quality compared to the Sony speakers. I would recommend looking into Walmart's line of Kicker products. Bottom Line- These speakers are a (small) step up from factory speakers and I would only recommend them if you are looking to replace a blown factory speaker. 11/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overkill The speakers are professionally manufactured and have quality of sound. The human ear really cannot discern the difference between a 2 channel and a 4 channel speaker unless you are powering it with professional quality equipment. I'd really like to see these in an boat/rv indoor/outdoor speaker. 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality sound I have four of these in my vehicle: 2 in front doors; 2 in rear (amplified in rear only). The sound quality is excellent. The bass you get from unamplified setup is marginal. Amplified is definitely better, but I have two subwoofers that take up the slack. 03/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent OEM Replacement Set I replaced the OEM door speakers of a 2007 Kia Spectra. These speakers have excellent sound to be so cheap for a pair. The factory head unit can't power-up high enough to create distortion. This set would work well with better head units and an amp - they are worthy - but will still greatly improve upon OEM by themselves. I will buy these again in the future. I gave only four stars due to having to drill holes to mount(though not uncommon with new speakers installs) and for the cheap, flimsy wires that came with them. They get 5 stars for sound quality. $38.49 with shipping. 03/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Great product great price fast shipping. Cant beat that. 03/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great sound on a budget put 4 of these in older commutor, much better sound than stock. I'm sure there are higher quality speakers out there but these work great on a budget 02/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good sounding speaker for the price. Replaced factory door speakers on a 06 Chevrolet pick up. Just a good all around speaker not needing high dollar sound system. 02/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wasn't sure just what to expect from these speakers. I needed door speakers for my truck. I already have a small cheaper box with subs in it. I needed clarity and quality in the doors to make it more crisp. To my surprise they sounded even better than I was hoping! 01/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome speakers I do love these speakers. They sounds great in my commuter. I would put these in my other cars when the time comes to do so. 01/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SPEAKERS GREAT VALUE THE SOUND IS GREAT I INSTALLED THEM IN MY 98 CIVIC SOUND QUALITY WAS GREAT THE ONLY BAD THING NOT ALOT OF BASS BUT WORTH THE MONEY GREAT SPEAKERS 12/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GREAT VALUE OUT OF THE BOX A GREAT VALUE AS WELL AS SOUND MAKES THE CAR STERO SOUND GREAT! 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought these as a replacement for our 2002 Yukon The factory front speakers werent producing any sound at all anymore. I searched and read reviews on Amazon.com and Walmart's website. I settled for these because of price and no shipping charges (in stock at my store). Took me about 30 minutes to install both speakers and these suckers ROCK! My wife and I were amazed at how much better they were than the factory speakers. I will be replacing the back 2 doors with these as well. If your wanting good clear sound, decent bass from a 6.5 inch speaker these are it! Im not big on writing reviews but I am when it comes to reading them. I liked these so much I had to write one. 07/02/2012
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw55
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp