Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Graphics Got this as a gift for my 8yr old stepson. He loves it. I will admit the graphics outshine the DS by 100x. I would advise this over the DS for any child over 6. We do not have it wired to our wifi b/c we want to monitor his internet use. But this is great for older teens or adults. It has been great to use on road trips. 06/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by birthday gift I got this for my 5 year old and he cant put it down. i have been messing with it too and its hard for me to put down. You can do so much with it. The picture quality is amazing and if a 5 year old can figure it out, anyone can. 04/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price and Great Buy I bought this for my 15 year old and he loves it and plays it everyday! He's always wanted one of these but I refuse to pay the full price; so when they lowered the prices I bought one and now not only does he make sure he keeps his grades up he also says thank you more often. You can bring it in the car and everywhere you kid don't want to be. Don't take me wrong my son never was disrespectful but he realize that sometimes you don't always get what you want when you want it but you can get things when it's on sale. Technology is getting more and more advance that's it's so hard to catch up; he knows it will probably be another 2 to 3 years before he gets any other game system. :) 04/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product It's going to a great entertainment product, play games, music and even movies. I believe I might can add some reading material on it. 03/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good to its Word the Latest Gen PSP is great! Very light and its' battery lasts all night for me. 04/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gift This gift made my grandson very happy and he was very excited to use all its features. The movie feature was something that he was looking forward to using from the beginning. After hooking it up to the internet was even a bigger surprise and has become very useful. This PSP is not just a gaming toy but also a working tool. 03/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as it was promoted. Very pleased. No surprises - it was just as promoted. Took some time to set everything up, but once that was done, my son has enjoyed it very much. 04/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for your money Being never a big Video Gamer, I had to buy this as a present for a teenager and I was delighted to see the happiness on his eyes on seeing this. It lives upto expectations and very light weight and works like a charm. Price is little high @ walmart, but it's good value for the price. 03/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOME!!! I bought the PSP for my husband, he plays it a lot more than he thought he would. Everything about the psp is very inpressive. The screen brightness, the sound, the game play - awsome! 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by its fine just ........... its really an ok gaming system to buy for kids and teens .but the only flaw is that you need to make sure you buy a memory stick because without one you cant update the os and you cant do anything but surf the web and thats limited 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Toy! I LOVE my PSP! I was especially impressed with the graphics, amazing. Feels nice and solid, looks sharp. Ive only used it for gaming, I havent tried the phone or internet capabilities yet. Fantastic little machine. 03/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 HOURS OF FUN Given as a gift. Receivers (2 boys) absolutely love it! 03/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money During my deployment, it has certainly already got its money worth. It slim enough to fit in a pocket. I would also recommend the hardcase you can purchase additionally. Keeps harsh weather out of my system. Has been through pretty rough stuff, and still been fine! Easy to use. Graphics blew me away at how good they are. 04/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 PSP 3000 IS AMAZING!!! This product is well worth the 170 dollars. Also it's cheaper at Walmart. Kmart's is 200 dollars. This product does more than I could have ever hoped. Thanks Sony and thanks Walmart!!! 01/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT Im going to buy one in 1 week but i heard ALOT of great comments about it and i have used one before and it is great for web browsing and playing movies and music and playing games and if you want to play online or web browsing and more on a wireless network! EEEEEEEPPPPPPPIIIIIIICCCCCCC! 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 My son loved this product and all the features it has. This was truly a great product for entertainment for the whole family. And the shipping was usually received before estimated delivery. 02/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is awesome This product is awesome I got it for my birthday this year and it has been great and I love it .I would recommend it for anyone as a gift or just buy it for fun. :D 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gift for my grandson He was so excited to get what he asked for, it made his day. His disappointment was the games wasn't with it and he had to wait for them. Now I'm told he won't put it down since they're allow to play on weekends. He said PSP is the best gift ever 04/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this onlie. It was shipped right away and we had it within a week. My son loves this and has had no trouble with it at all. 12/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the battery could be better :) over all awesome!! HI, If you really want a great portable game then the psp is for u its awesome!!! the graphics are great, its easy to use, cheap games, cheap memorie stick and most of all ................................... AWESOME!!!!!! i got this only a few years ago and it havent slown down or hasnt started glitching or anything!! and the games come with a case over the games so they dont get schracted! i mean no other gaming device does that and the battery is ok i mean if u play it alot then just make sure u plug it in at night to charge . The type of psp i have is the slim , but the other ones are awesome too. the price is about half of the price of a nintendo. and i also have a nintendo but there games are like 60$ and u could probaly get 2-4 psp games for that price. soo like i said before if u want a awesome gift/game choose the psp and dont think twice about it :) 12/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PlayStation Portable beats all hand helds! I'll start off by saying I recommend this product to anyone and everyone. The PlayStation Portable offers lots of features. One of the unique qualities about the PSP is that it saves on a memory stick were as other hand held products use the game cartridge as its saving feature. Allowing the memory stick to be used for several things on the PSP. One being the gameplay of course. The others features include reading comic books, videos, pictures, and internet usage. Side note: For those of you who have kids and would like to buy this for your childern there is a parental lock feature for the gameplay, internet, videos, pictures, and reading the comics. Back to the main topic aside from the features there are main points of topic that you should know about before buying a product. A. The Gamplay. B. Graphics. and C. Sound. A. Gameplay The gameplay on this is amazing! It runs fast on most games not all do thou and that is due to the fact that not all games are the same and the PSP games are on a CD cartridge hince the memory stick. B. Graphics There graphics are pirstine! I love the graphics! Every game you play is more than seeable. Which makes for awesome game time. The PSP also has awesome graphics for its videos. C. Sound The sound veries due to what you are doing on it. Music I give it a 10 out of 10. As for videos and gameplay I give it a 8 out of 10. Which is amazing considering all the things the PSP can do. Overall Imperison: I love it! Like I said I recommend this for anyone and everyone! This is great for all ages and gameplayers. Over all score 10 out of 10! 06/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought this for my 8yr old son and he LOVES it! 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for birthday gift 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Portable I absolutely love it. I use it almost every day and you can take it anywhere. Its great to pass the time in public places where you got to wait or just fun to play at home. 05/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I got this PSP for my 4 year old son and he absolutely loves it. Plays it everyday. Connecting to the wifi was a challenge but it was figured out. Can surf the web, listen to music, watch movies, ect. 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best! Destroys the ds hands down! Sony nuff said! 08/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 10 year old loves it! I got this for my son for his 10th birthday and he keeps it with him everywhere he goes!! The games for it are very reasonable and so are the umd movies. I love the fact that we can go to the playstation store on his game to buy games, rent movies, buy movies, and play demo games. Make sure u purchase a memory card. I also love the fact u can listen to music on it. Excellent purchase! 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Cool I bought this for my daughter.... she LOVES it!! She had an old DS and was ready for something new. 03/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this for my 7 yr old God son and he loves it. 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought for a Christmas present for my daughter she is very pleased with it. 01/24/2012
1-30 of 55 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw302
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp