Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best mp3 player I've owned After having my RCA for years, it finally bit the dust. I did a lot of research to replace it after I made an impromptu purchase on another brand and was very, very sorry. This Sony had the best reviews and was a good value, so I went for it. It's awesome and I want to marry it! The battery lasts forever and the display is crystal clear. I feel like I'm watching an HDTV in my palm. The sound is terrific (I'm very picky--I play instruments and am particular about my music) and the organization of the music is so easy and user-friendly. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a fantastic value for a supreme product that outshines the more expensive models. 03/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great player. Great high end features This is my second Walkman MP3 player. The old one is still going strong. I'm a long time musician, so the karaoke feature is a great practice tool for me. The audio quality is excellent along with the battery life. As of today, there is no hard case available for it. However, there are plenty of silicone skins and a leatherette case available out of the UK. 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing MP3 player This is a really good MP3 player, as it gives you so many options i.e. FM radio, Playlist, Podcasts, Bookmarking, and Voice recording (you can record from the radio too!) I got one in green and it has a neat pattern. I'm going to get one for my sister for her birthday, too! It is fairly easy to use, and has great sound, the earbuds are kind of nice as well, because they completely block out any outside noises. All in all, this is a very good value! 04/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had everything I expected I like the feature that you can spped up the play back speed. This is good for listening to voice reordings. 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product!!! iPod, eat my MP3s!!! I used to have an iPod and will never go back to that. This product plays many more formats of music and video. I would have paid twice as much. Deep, rich bass, several equalizer settings, lots of capacity, super easy to use, video resolution is superb. A great buy! 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for someone who ONLY wants music on it I love this walk man. I only need it for music that way I am not fumbling through cd's all the time and it has been amazing. Nothing fancy. Works great. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Sound Quality!!! I sold my ipod touch a couple weeks ago and was looking to buy a classic. didn't have the money. but bought one of these today but it was a 16GB. got home. transfered songs to it. Threw the headphones on. I was amazed. The sound quality is excellent. Its better than an ipod. The bass on this thing rocks. Its got so many options you can even customize your equalizer its amazing. I'm totally sticking with this mp3 player. The only thing i don't like about this mp3 player is that it doesn't have a search menu. thats it! 06/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for just listening to music I just wanted something that would play music with a long battery life. This works perfect. I can use it at work, mowing the lawn, or doing chores around the house. The earbuds that came with it are amazing. The only drawback is that I wish you could shuffle the songs on it, but I haven't found a way without doing the shuffle on the computer and creating a playlist to sync up. 07/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far superior to my old iPod nano I got this to replace an iPod nano that broke after 2 years, and am really glad that I did. Almost everything about the Sony is superior to the nano, from price (about half) to sound (a lot richer) to battery life (goes about 40 full workouts for me without needing to be recharged). I particularly love the playback options, especially the variable speeds (good for audiobooks). The only thing I miss about the nano is the proprietary click wheel, since the Sony controls took a little bit of getting used to while jogging. 10/30/2011
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw351
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp