See All Reviews
Rated 3 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them I am an avid Sigur Ros fan, so great sounding ear buds are necessary. These do the job perfectly. Any ear buds that can transform such a deep sound into my ears wonderfully are great in my book. Plus, at 6 months, it's the longest ear buds of mine have ever lasted. 10/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best headphones i ever bought Simply the best headphones I ever bought. I bought a pair 4 years ago and they lasted until today. I used them daily with my phone, computer, and mp3 player. I haven't owned any pair of headphones under $50 that have lasted longer than 40 days until this pair. Works great with the iPhone and any normal phone. Great with even just an mp3 player. The sound is great. Durability is good. I will be buying some new ones later today for sure. 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I am an audiophile and love great sound! I bought these because my iPhone headphones broke (after about a year they fell apart and the wire became greasy... yuck!). I have a more expensive pair of Sony earbuds that I love and went around listening to anyone who would let me try their earbuds (gross). Skull Candy are way too bright and harsh, Auvio have a distorted airy sound with little bass... as two examples. I didn't want to spend $100 so didn't listen to Klipsch... the $100 Bose didn't sound or feel right to me in my ear. Beats were surprisingly harsh and fatiguing tho I like the way they are made. What I noticed is that these and the other pair of Sony earbuds I own have a fuller bass without sounding strident on top. Quite a nice rolled off treble (helped further by selecting the Reduce Treble EQ on the iPhone). But they are very listenable without EQ and I am very happy with them. I listen to them every day and cannot justify spending more as far as sound is concerned... but I do wish they were a bit more substantial. I tried the $100 Sony balanced armature buds this weekend because they look very attractive and their wires are thicker, but found them too forward and bright. Regardless of price, I prefer these cheap earbuds and think they are quite amazing sounding! I will continue listening for a better sounding product but will happily enjoy these as I do. 07/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DR EX12 Nice sound, terrible durability Earbuds are nice, sound fine, with plenty of low-end. They fit in my ears nicely, and they help a lot with noise. The cable is a nice length, and the variety of tips should be sufficient for anyone. However, just a few weeks after the 90 day warranty had expired, the left earbud failed.It makes no sound whatsoever. I did not stress the connector and treated the earbuds carefully. The cable is flimsy, as is the connector. I would definitely recommend these if the cable was sturdier. However, all I can say is, DO NOT buy these. 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love These Headphones I love these headphones. They work like noise-canceling headphones in my office - I cannot hear my cube neighbors. I love the iPod control; the buttons are much easier to use than the ones on the iPod/iPhone packaged headphones. I've owned three pairs now - the first ones I rolled over with my office chair and broke (clearly my fault); the second pair I had for two years before I lost them; and I still own the third pair (and use them daily). I would not hesitate to buy these again if needed. One note - don't use them while working out if you're a heavy sweater... the sweat will get into the iPod control and cause it to short out (worked fine again once dried). 02/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Earbuds Ever Just got these earbuds from staples. I was looking for a replacement for my iphone headphones which I left at home. I plugged the headphones in the first time and the whole range is filled with static notes. The melody comes clear fairly clearly but any bass or supporting notes are terrible. I tried it on different genres starting with classical piano and it's the same problem. I will never buy Sony headphones ever again. 01/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not so good So, SONY, great company. I have the TV, a Bravia.. GREAT. the PS3.. GREAT. a separate blu ray player.. GREAT. These ear phones... garbage. And of course warranty? Not so much. Guess I should keep looking. 10/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DR-EX12iP Bought one in july 2011, it's october now and it already stoped working. I expected more from sony. 10/06/2011
1-8 of 8 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw173
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp