Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sound sytem for a 12x12 room. I own a 22 inch vizio in my room and i wanted a music system to go with it... so i bought this. It works really really good in my room. Good amount of bass in music, hd quality on screen for not being blu ray. It was only 130 dollars. I didnt think my friends 500 watt sony sounded much better and he paid 190 for his. I am very happy with this system. the only thing i dont like is i cant hook up consols to it and the usb reader wont read ipods. It only reads usb sticks or sony products. Or just basic mp3 players. It does not read ipods because they are mp4 players not mp3. Kind of a downer but its still amazing! 04/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Girl This product was actually a good purchase i wanted something that wouldnt hurt the pockets yet would give me what i needed for my 3d tv and YES THIS HAS DONE IT... you hear everything from the tv even the behind sounds and thats what a surround sound should do to me. The mix of the sound is just perfect its like its not to loud or to soft its GREAT.... PLEASE GET THIS PRODUCT you WONTbe SORRY 08/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good buy for the money! Great sound for the money, love the FM channels, hook up is a breeze! Woofer really puts out the Bass. Controls took a little more timeto figure out. But, in all, darn good buy for $100.00 some bucks. Kind of stinks that Blue -ray is darn expensive! 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product I bought this item for our church choir to use during practices. It plays the necessary cds very well and the sound is awesome. So far we haven't had any trouble with the unit and since it is not used all the time, I don't expect to. Very pleased. 06/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by we bought this for our RV to replace a cheap COBY unit! this is great!! very reasonable & sounds good for the RV! 09/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good sound for a good price. Easy to set up and looks nice with your TV. Lots of wires however. 08/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Impressive...... I bought this for our bedroom, and i must say, I AM IMPRESSED! The speakers are very small, but the sound is amazing. I agree with one reviewer who said its great in a room about 12'x12'..after that, you'll be disappointed. It is only 300 watts after all. Set up was very easy. I have it hooked up for TV AND computer. The only disappointing thing is when you are watching a program on TV, the volume in nearly maxed out, and still isn't loud enough, but when watching a DVD, it's amazing! I have an HD TV, and the TV signal is HD satellite. There are a few settings for surround, and for what you are watching/listening to. Example: Movie, or Music. I recommend this product..but i shoulda went with the 1,000 watt system..for me, the louder the better :) 07/31/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor choice. The TV plays louder than the Surround sound. Can't get the TV to play through the surround sound. Other than that it is an okay item. 09/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by good system for the price good system for the price. the sound is good. the only drawback is the surround sound only works if the DVD is in surround sound format. I worked around it by adding 2 extra speakers to the front speaker outlet. If the info was on the outside of the box or the info was known before hand I would have chosen a different system 08/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Bad It's good for a room of 200 sq ft but I don't like that it doesn't have enough RCA inputs. Also, Walmart's credit card payment option was not working correctly when I purchase this. It kept saying that my credit card couldn't be processed. So, I had my girlfriend try her credit card too with no luck so we ended up paying with paypal. The next day both my girlfriend and I had walmart charges on our credit cards which was a pain to straighten out. 07/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product for the price I've had this system for several months now and my family and I simply love it. It makes watching movies better and listening to music awesome. It also recognized the iPod touch, and the remote control is compatible with the rewind and forward on your iPod touch. I'm satisfied with it because it met our needs. Now the room that this is used in is no theatre room. Its not huge either. It's big but not huge so the surround sound is perfect. You may change the sound mode to audio, movie and a couple of others. Very useful. You hear the audio details in movies like the theatre. It also has fmam radio. Pretty nice though we don't use it. Another thing. It looks nice. It doesn't look cheap. Some one can easily think you spent 2 something on it. Or more. Great product for the money. I got it when it was $149....so I'm a bit jealous. Lol. but whatever. Great product for the money. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent sound. Easy setup. User friendly. 10/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall a good item. It could use a dedicated input for a MP3 player which could be accessed as an auxiliary output. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Unit Great Surround sound but unable to hook it up to play in the Aux Mode with regular TV. Will have to figure this one out, but I love the sound playing DVD's & CD's. Great Value 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than expected I love the memory tracker, how I can use part of a disc, DVD CD , several discs and interrupt play on any one, reinsert later and play back continues where I left off every time. The surround sound is great. 10/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheaply made sound system I am sorry but Sony has really gone cheap, The speakers looked and felt like something out of a grab machine. We ended up taking it back for it just was not worth the money at all. 10/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK if you live in appartment ... This is an entry model. Enhance the quality or regular DVD. The sound is good but the problem is the lack of power. Pay attention. You are always at the maximum level and even there is just fine. For sure you won't shake the room and sometime you would like to. Also there is no optical or HDMI entry (in) to improve it... and remember it doesn't read Blue Ray. So won't buy again nor recommend. Go for minimum 600W. 10/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I always wanted a theater and i have bought this one, It does a good job for the price,, i just wish the speakers can be just a little louder 10/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Sound I'm pleased with the loud, clear and powerful sound when using DVD or FM features. When Cable TV is selected the sound is duller, lower and not as clear. Tried every cable input and out connection but the sound did not improve. Purchased 2 HDMI cables 1 for Video and 1 for Audio. The Cable TV sound improved very little. Keeping for now. 06/08/2012
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw170
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp