See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxuriously soft & warm, but very simply assembled I purchased this because I stay up at night reading or watching movies. This throw is decadently soft and extremely warm. It is not to be confused with a blanket. This is NOT a blanket. It is a throw, only about 4 feet wide and 5 feet long. The only criticism I can give this item is that is it very simply assembled. The microfleece layer and faux sherpa layer are sewn together in a single seam. The photos make it look like it's stitched twice, but it is not. You've got to be real careful if you sit on it & try to pull it over or around you better. The seams weaken and stitches pop with little provocation. Overall though, I love the warmth it is able to provide and it is a good size for lounging. The pattern (I chose the one that looks like a snow leopard, but I think it's labeled "cheetah") is beautiful. My husband and kids all like it, so I've now ordered each of them one as well in Tiger, Leopard, and Zebra. 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft and Warm This throw will be a great gift for my sister. She'll love the soft and yummy feel. I'm quite pleased with the appearance and softness. 12/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful throw Very, verry soft. A little thinner than I would have liked. Great lap throw! 12/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality. Lighter than expected but warm. I bought this for a cover up on cold nights. It is light yet warmer than you would think. Love it. I have a dog I have to fight for it with. LOL. So we just share. 12/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Blanket This blanket was purchased for a grandchild - she loved it so much I will have to purchase at least 4 more - with no qualms. It is a marvelously soft, almost 'magic' blanket! 01/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soooo Soft! I bought this blanket for my husband who has nerve damage in his left arm. Some fabrics cause him pain. But he was so pleased with this blanket. He said its very soft and he loves it. I love it, too! It's nice and snugly! L. Lay Louisville, KY 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very beautiful and super soft!!! This is gorgeous!!!! And oh so cozy!! Excellent value, and it is also machine washable. 12/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not look like the photo on line. I never took the throw home. After seeing it in the store, it wasn't what I was expecting at all. The pattern name was Tiger, however the photo shows a spotted pattern. In reality, it was cheap looking. I am still in pursuit of the throw my friend purchased at a Walmart store in California, and have ordered a different throw. Hopefully, I will have better results. 02/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft and Comfy I bought the zebra blanket for my granddaughter for her birthday, and she loved it. Now all her sisters want one too. In fact everyone at her party asked me where I purchased it. It is super soft and comfy. A perfect blanket to snuggle in on a cold night. 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great soft throw Very warm, fluffy throw. Large and soooo soft!!! 12/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by ordered wrong item I had searched for heated throw and didn’t realize this one was not heated ~ misleading website when other items pop up than what you searched for 01/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product I love this Blanket :) Honestly it belongs to my cat now haha she loves to sleep on it! 07/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable Blanket, Very Soft and Beautiful Print!!! Adorable Blanket, Look Like Real Animal Print, Love It So Much!!! I Order Second One For My Mom and She Love It Too, Very Warm and Soft!!! Very Happy with Purchase and Very Fast Shipping!!! 03/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft, Silky Warmth Very very soft and silky. Perfect throw for cuddling up on chilly nights. 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxorous throw Somerset Home Throw better value than I expected for the money - very soft and very attractive. 03/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft and Warm This throw blanket is great on a cold winters day, and we sure have had plenty this year. I absolutely love it. It's so soft, and it keems you very warm. It's great to just throw over you while on the couch, and my grandkids love to use them for sleeping. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants instant warmth. 03/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very soft I love this blanket and so do my pets. It is so soft and warm. I am hoping that it holds up well to washing. So far, I am thrilled with this purchase. 03/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Somerset Home Throw Blanket, Fleece/Sherpa excellent. soooooo soft and silky feel. The pattern is NOT a tiger as they say, it is like a leopard. Only two pieces of fabric sewn together around edges. Size is fine. Extremely light-weight. Looks just as pictured. I love it. sooo sooo soft and silky. 02/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the softest blankets! This is a very soft blanket! (I have not had to wash it yet, so I hope it stays soft.) Not only does it do a great job keeping you warm when wrapped in it, it's also very stylish. Very nice colors! 02/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soft! This blanket is light-weight and although made of fake furry material, it is as soft as a rabbit. My daughter loves it! 02/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice throw Throw is lovely and soft.My daughter uses it in her dorm room. 02/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thought this was a heated throw Since I thought this was a heated throw, I will return it to the store. I purchased a heated throw from another Walmart Store. This throw is very nice, can't really discuss durability. 01/20/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible quality Really poor quality, thread bare in places and holes in seams! 01/15/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by fkeece throw A little disappointed that it wasn't longer than it is, but fits my short stature fine. warmer than i thought it would be 01/09/2014
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw458
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp