Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pefect and right price I bought this pad for my back during pregnancy and it worked perfect and helped me so much. And it wasn't too expensive, which I liked. 03/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Soft Moist/ Dry heating pad is a wonderful product to have. Soothes arthritis aches & pains. I highly recommended this product to anyone suffering from tight muscles & joint relief 01/22/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than I had I like the way this heating pad shuts itself off after a certain length of time. I don't have to worry about falling asleep and burning myself. I wish it wasn't so stiff, though. I can't wrap it around a wrist or shoulder. It just springs back to where it was. 01/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use Good basic, practical heating pad with right amount of features. I do like the length of time before automatic switch off takes place. 02/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my aching back! I go through heating pads like crazy, and most that I have purchased from drug stores do not get hot enough. This heating pad I have to keep on low, it gets so hot, that I need to put a towel between me and it. It really helps me with my back. 11/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by this is a really good product, it heats up fast and is a great value for the price, buy it you won't be disappointed. 07/31/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does the job We bought this to put under the cat's bed on the porch. He has arthritis. The heat has done wonders for him. He's getting around so much better and faster and doesn't cry out in pain when he goes up the stairs anymore. He can even jump up on the rail again. This pad costs so much less than a heated pet bed. It's just the right size too. I do wish it had a pressure sensitive switch though. 12/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! Great product. I was worried that it wouldn't get nearly hot enough (since this is a past problem I have had) FORTUNATELY i was wrong. Actually on the flip side! it sometimes gets too hot! haha but thats what towels are for. Anyways it is also the heat pad used at our local hospital!! they are a GREAT product! 11/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD VALUE I bought this heating pad when my old one gave out. I have back problems and applying heat tends to give me some relief. This is a good basic heating pad that can be used for either dry or wet heat. It heats quickly, has three settings and shuts off automatically after two hours. I would recommend it. 03/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT HOT ENOUGH, DISAPPOINTING. HEATING PAD DID NOT GET WARM ENOUGH. IT WAS MORE LIKE LUKEWARM WATER TO ME. I WAITED FOR A HALF HOUR AND IT WAS NEITHER WARM OR HOT. I TRIED IT A SECOND TIME WITH THE SAME RESULTS. I HAVE RHEUMATOID ARTHRITIS IN ALL MY JOINTS, AND I NEED IT TO GET HOT FOR MY SHOULDERS IN ORDER TO ALLEVIATE MY PAIN. BUT THIS THING DID NOT EVEN GET CLOSE TO WARM, OR EVEN, "HEAT HEAVEN" (HOT). SUGGESTION, DO NOT BUY "SOFT HEAT MOIST DRY HEATING PAD" YOU'LL BE DISAPPOINTED. 08/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay For the Price I wouldn't say this heating pad is top of the line, but the price is right. The pad is not large and it shuts off automatically at too frequent intervals. It does heat up quickly and goes from high to lower temperatres equally quickly. 02/12/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I was shopping for This heating pad has an auto shut-off feature that was not mentioned in the description when I bought it. It's probably a decent heating pad if you WANT the auto shut off feature. I took it back to WalMart within 24 hours. I never turned it on. Since this was a Paypal purchase it was only eligible for a store credit refund and shipping charges are never refundable. 12/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cant go wrong buying this heating pad. gets nice and hot and comes with sponge for moist heat and the power cord is long . worth every penny 03/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! This product has worked really well for my tired and sore muscles. The indicator lights shut off when the automatic shut off occurs after an hour. I like that because then I can tell when it's shut off instead of waiting until it's cold. 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i LOVE THIS HEATING PAD I LIKE THE WAY YOU CAN USE IT FOR MOIST HEAT OR DRY, AND I LIKE THE WAY IT SHUTS ITSELF OFF. GREAT BUY FOR THE MONEY! 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Heating Pad at an Incredible price For a full 12"x15" heating pad, with 3 heat settings and a 1-hour auto shut-off for a mere $10, there is a lot going for this item already. It comes with a 3 year warranty. The power consumption is 45W at the highest setting. It heats up quickly: after 2-3 minutes it reaches the target heat level making it plenty warm against your body. I do not use the included fitted cloth cover because you already have your own clothes between you and the heating pad. Although it gets quite warm, you can still comfortably place your hands directly on it for a nice boost of heat. The heat is uniform across the pad and stays fairly constant too. I had a similar SoftHeat Pad for several years and used it almost daily for months. It proved to be very durable. No cracks, no breaking up and is still in daily use. Based on that, I expect this item too, to do well in the long run. 12/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by softheat moist or dry heating pad This is a nice heating pad. I like the fact that it turns of after 1 hour. 03/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for a great product I was pretty worried about whether or not to purchase this heating pad, due to the low price. I didn't think it could do much good if it was that cheap. Wrong! And thankfully so. It works great and I really like the three heat settings. It can get pretty toasty, but the lowest one keeps me comfortable but not too warm. It's also so nice that it shuts off after a few hours. I can fall asleep and not have to worry about it. It heats up very quickly which is great. I'm super happy about this product - it's become my new best friend! :) 02/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price In looking to replace my old heating pad that had 'bought the farm', I tho't I would have to pay a pretty penny. But, I found this little jewel, and believe you me this has been a wonderful replacement. Thank you, Walmart for having it available for the price as well. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SoftHeat heating pad I found this item to be almost exactly as noted in the advertising, with one exception. Some previous reviews say it does not get hot enough. Mine gets very hot on low setting such that I have to turn it off after 20 minutes. Not sure if this is as it should be, seems like a low setting should not be so hot. For the price compared to the rest of the items available, I can live with it. 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great heating pad, extremely reasonably priced this product is so low priced and very well constructed, it heats very good and for I can see the material is very durable, I recommend this product highly. 02/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It would be MUCH better if it would only get a little HOTTER. Also, we did not know it automatically TURNS OFF & MUST BE TURNED BACK ON EVERY HOUR! 01/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Takes too long to heat & doesn't get hot enough I've had it on high for 30 min & finially got up to 124 degrees. If you have a muscle cramp for get it. 09/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Not really bad, not really good I expected the pad to get hotter than it does. Other than that, it seems OK, especially for the price. But I really wanted more heat. 04/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A NEEDED COMFORT Excellent value for the price and I received it in a reasonable time by delivery. I would buy this product again, if needed. 03/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by SoftHeat Moist or Dry Heating Pad I ordered this heating pad based on reviews for my daughter, to help with menstrual cramps. We have an old heating pad (decades old), but since she is going to college, and I have another daughter at home, I wanted to buy her one for her dorm. The one we own gets incredibly hot which is wonderful for cramps-can't see the brand name on it anymore, and it's probably considered a fire hazard by today's standards. Anyway, this new product did not feel hot enough at all. I left it on for a about an hour and kept hugging it to check. My daughter did also, and it was very obvious to both of us that it would not do the trick. I returned it to my local Walmart and bought a classic Sunbeam heating pad which heats up more (still not as hot as my old one, but more than the SoftHeat Brand). I also ordered online through Amazon a "Nature's Brand" Hot & Cold Aromatherapy Shoulder Wrap which heats up great-real hot- in the microwave. It can be used for shoulders, abdomen, etc, as it is pliable. The quality of the SoftHeat seemed fine. If you don't need it to be super hot it may work for you. Unfortunately, for bad menstrual cramps, it did not heat up enough. 04/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Product My leg was hurting,so I decided to buy a heating pad.After putting it on high,I didn't feel but a very mild warm pad.If you put it on low it will probably be cold.Don't recomment to buy.Not worth the money. 05/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed. Does not get hot at all! going back tomorrow 03/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Garbage Worst heating pad I have ever owned. For the 1st 15 minutes, it warms the muscle great giving pain relief, but then it seems to shut off, & get cold. Perhaps 30 minutes later it will warm for 5 minutes then get cold again. Id return it if I could find my receipt. 02/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Promptly Returned! I purchased 2 of these online. One for myself and one as a Christmas gift for my sister in law. Luckily, I tried mine out. I left it plugged in on high for about 10 minutes. I went to use it, and it was barely even warm. I even tried removing it from the fabric sleeve it comes in and still............barely warm. I have owned several heating pads as I have chronic back pain. This brand was one I've never tried and will not buy again. I sent back both heating pads and bought another brand for both of us! 12/15/2011
1-30 of 63 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw254
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp