Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower

4.5 stars
Q&A
By: Snow Joe
Walmart #: 001626943
$179.00
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 20146
Type
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$33.08
Rush
Data unavailable
$38.62
 
Showing options for 20146
 
3 more sellers from $204.03 | Learn more
Showing 4 sellers
  • Instant start
  • Adjustable chute
  • Rotor throws snow up to 20'
  • Convenient, compact shape
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Keep your driveway clean, clear and free of cold winter snow with the Snow Joe Ultra SJ62013.5 Amp Electric Snow Blower. This large electric snow blower delivers the power of a gas machine with the convenience of an electric snow blower unit. Pivoting wheels make it easy to turn and maneuver the Snow Joe Ultra, while its durable steel rotor can clear up to 2150 sq. ft. per hour. Plus, this powerful electric snow blower features a chute deflector, which helps you easily control the height of your snow stream. The Snow Joe Ultra is your smart electric snow blower solution this winter.


    Snow Joe Ultra SJ620 18" 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Blower:

    • Instant start
    • Easy push-button switch
    • 180-degree adjustable chute
    • Chute deflector controls height of snow stream
    • Scraper clears to the pavement
    • Snow Joe Ultra's 13.5-amp motor moves up to 800-pounds of snow per minute
    • Steel four-blade rotor throws snow up to 20'
    • Electric snow blower cuts up to 18" wide and 10" deep in single pass
    • Snow Joe Ultra features a convenient, compact shape
    • Compact wheels for easy maneuverability of the electric snow blower

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: SJ620
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 37.55
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 45.0 x 19.0 x 38.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 1626943
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    154 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    5 stars
    94
    4 stars
    46
    3 stars
    5
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    8
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    I'm Too Old for Snow!
    11/29/2010

    Customer review by SUtahShopper

    5.0 stars by SUtahShopper

    Bought this last year to help me with snow shoveling. The kids are gone and hubby still travels for business, my back just can't handle shoveling a large driveway anymore. I could not be happier with what I got for my money! I can easily hang this on a garage wall and carry it out to the driveway. I love the fact that I don't have to mess with oil, spark plugs, gas mixtures, etc. I does the job chewing through 10 inches of snow, just don't FORCE it..just let it work at the snow at it's own pace. The interior blades are metal (better than many other models on the market), but the shell is still plastic, so no big rocks or gravel driveways. I also tied the extension cord to the side of the handle, to keep it out of my way. It easily throws snow 10+ feet (adjust the chute so you don't accidentally pelt your house windows). Best money I ever spent for my back!!

    Was this review helpful? (164) (22)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    SUtahShopper
    Southern Utah
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:A few times per year
    Snow Joe Snow Thrower - Great product!
    12/5/2010

    Customer review by windsocklady

    5.0 stars by windsocklady

    Dec. 5, 2010 - I just came in from trying out my new Snow Joe snow thrower. Just so you'll know, I'm 4'11", 67-year-old lady with extreme back problems. I previously owned John Deere and Troy-Bilt snowblowers, which both were too heavy for me to operate. This Snow Joe is a super machine, very light to operate, but it gets the job done. I have a 70' driveway and it was very heavy wet snow, 6"+, and it cut right through it with no problem. It took me about 25 minutes to clear the whole driveway. I couldn't do it that quickly with the John Deere. The 100' electric cord is a little cumbersome, but if you do it right, it's no problem. It was also extremely easy to assemble, as it is pretty much all assembled when you take it out of the box, and all you do is tighten up the screws. Simple! I highly recommend this product, especially for women and older folks.

    Was this review helpful? (68) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    windsocklady
    Elbridge, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:65 or older
    Usage:Every few days
    offseason trade
    1/5/2011

    Customer review by raymay

    5.0 stars by raymay

    I live in the Baltimore area and I purchased the Troy-Bilt Flurry in October 2010 at a local Lowes store and thought I made a decent purchase.Well, Black Friday came in November of course and Lowes ran a sale on the identical item at 15% off from what I paid which was $179.00. So I asked If they could refund the difference, they politely declined since it was out of the time frame to honor such a request.I went home and went online at walmart.com and saw the snowjoe ultra 620 at $165.00 and since it had a more powerful motor 11 amp vs.13.5 also a larger intake 14 x 9.5 inch vs. 18 x 12 inch and lastly a user friendly adjustable chute vs. a manual adjust chute. Bottom line more Blower for less money. Thanks

    Was this review helpful? (49) (27)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    raymay
    Baltimore,Md.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Never
    1-3 of 141 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by an anonymous customer 12/30/2010
    • depends on how deep. a few inches it should do fine as long as you go slow(thats what i dealt with this morning). if its real deep it may have problems.
      by Spyder196512/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Not well. NO!
      by Alex18812/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes but it won't throw it too far, silicone spray on the chute helps
      by not2oldman2/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It works, but you have to bounce it up and down to keep the chute clear when it jams.
      by JackP12/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    • yes
      by kjbs2/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, but not as well as on light fluffy snow of the same depth.
      by stwbar2/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I was able to use this on somewhat heavy snow and it did very well.
      by Shadow03211/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It seems to work on any snow. The booklet claims up to 10 in of it, but we have not had that much at a time. It has worked on 6 in fine.
      by INshopper4u1/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I think it would work if not too deep.
      by cantfindanamethatsnotused1/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Under "Snow Joe snow blower electric, 11/29/2010", by xraykid40214 stated: "Living in Kentucky, we have many times wet snows, this blower will clog a chute "
      by 2poorToShopElseWere11/9/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    by Bigjake12 1/12/2011
    • Ours came with a Snow Joe Cord which wire gauge is 14 AWG. In the book it says not to use anything more than a 100 ft. Cord, which is 12 AWG.
      by happyincincy12/18/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Extension cord is offered for this particular machine, but I did not purchase one. I use a 50' regular cord.
      by wannabee0412/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I used a basic outdoor cord, nothing fancy.
      by Frank189761/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I use the same cord that handles my electric lawn mower, and it works great.
      by JOANMARIE131/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I find that a number 16-2 is sufficient.
      by JackP1/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    • BigJake12, all you need is a regular 50-100' extension cord w/3 prong outlet. And you will be fine.
      by GirlonaHarley1/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
    • Hi,, dont know if you need the answer but you need a 12gauge for 100ft and 14gauge for 50 feet.. Hope that helps.
      by Shadow03212/22/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • When I got the manual I realized I needed a different cord. It took a 12 AWG for a 100ft cord. It would allow a 14 AWG for 50 ft.
      by INshopper4u12/17/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I have 100 ft outdoor extension cord
      by depo1/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • 3-prong outdoor cord.
      by GeorgiaO9/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    1-3 of 41 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 2 Years See details

    Supplier Warranty: 2 Year Full Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list